St. Martin's Griffin / English literature / British literature

Best Selling

Language

All

English (24)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Publisher

Delete St. Martin's Griffin

 

Collection

Autumn series (5)

 

Origin

Delete British literature

 

Fiction

Horror (9)

Historical (6)

Mystery & Detective (4)

Fantasy (2)

Science Fiction (2)

Occult & Supernatural (1)

Thrillers (1)

 

Audience

Adult (24)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (24)

AUDIOBOOK (0)

 

Total Loans

All (0)

20 - 40 (0)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 24 of 24 Sorted by : 

Queen Elizabeth's Daughter

by Anne Clinard Barnhill St. Martin's Griffin (March 17, 2014)

From Anne Barnhill, the author of At the Mercy of the Queen, comes the gripping tale of Mary Shelton, Elizabeth I's young cousin and ward, set against the glittering backdrop of the Elizabethan court

Mistress...


Last Days

August Derleth Award 2013

by Adam Nevill St. Martin's Griffin (February 25, 2013)

Last Days (winner of the British Fantasy Award for Best Horror Novel of the Year) by Adam Nevill is a Blair Witch style novel in which a documentary film-maker undertakes the investigation of a dangerous cult--with...


I Love My Smith and Wesson

by David Bowker St. Martin's Griffin (July 31, 2004)

"If the varying tones of gritty crime procedural, black comedy and gothic grand guignol sometimes clash, readers (those with strong stomachs, anyway) will be having too much fun to care." - Publishers Weekly...


How to Be Bad

by David Bowker St. Martin's Griffin (May 31, 2005)

Mark is a mild-mannered twenty-three-year-old bookseller who makes endless lists about stupid things. His life changes when he reestablishes contact with his old girlfriend, Caro. At seventeen, Caro was an implausibly...


Skarlet

by Thomas Emson St. Martin's Griffin (October 01, 2012)

When a new drug starts turning users into vampires, it's open season on the living in this action-packed thriller in the tradition of Jonathan Maberry and The Walking Dead

Fear grips London as dozens of people...


The Winter King

The Warlord Chronicles #1

by Bernard Cornwell St. Martin's Griffin (April 14, 1997)

It takes a remarkable writer to make an old story as fresh and compelling as the first time we heard it. With The Winter King, the first volume of his magnificent Warlord Chronicles, Bernard Cornwell finally...


Aftermath

Automn Series #5

by David Moody St. Martin's Griffin (March 12, 2012)

It's been almost one hundred days since a killer disease wiped out 99% of the population. Three months since the dead reanimated. Survivors are few and far between now, and those who remain stick together to...


The Ritual

August Derleth Award 2012

by Adam Nevill St. Martin's Griffin (February 13, 2012)

Now a Netflix Original Movie!

When four old University friends set off into the Scandinavian wilderness of the Arctic Circle, they aim to briefly escape the problems of their lives and reconnect with one another....


Disintegration

Automn Series #4

by David Moody St. Martin's Griffin (November 21, 2011)

Autumn: Disintegration is the penultimate chapter in David Moody's riveting horror series!

Forty days have passed since the world died. Billions of corpses walk the Earth. Everything is disintegrating. . . ....


Holy Warrior

The Outlaw Chronicles #2

by Angus Donald St. Martin's Griffin (August 01, 2011)

After the events of Outlaw, Robin of Locksley--and his sidekick and narrator, Alan Dale--finds himself in a very different England and a very changed world.

In 1190 A.D. Richard the Lionheart, the new King of...


Purification

Automn Series #3

by David Moody St. Martin's Griffin (August 15, 2011)

A bastard hybrid of War of the Worlds and Night of the Living Dead, the Autumn series chronicles the struggle survivors are forced to contend with in a world torn apart by a deadly disease. 99% of the population...


Outlaw

The Outlaw Chronicles #1

by Angus Donald St. Martin's Griffin (April 11, 2011)

In the tradition of Bernard Cornwell and Ben Kane, Outlaw is a rousing historical novel that mixes legend with fact to bring to life the time, the lives and the struggles of late 12th century England. As the...


The City

Automn Series #2

by David Moody St. Martin's Griffin (January 31, 2011)

A bastard hybrid of War of the Worlds and Night of the Living Dead, the Autumn series chronicles the struggle of a small group of survivors forced to contend with a world torn apart by a deadly disease. After...


Murder at Mansfield Park

Charles Maddox #1

by Lynn Shepherd St. Martin's Griffin (July 19, 2010)

"Nobody, I believe, has ever found it possible to like the heroine of Mansfield Park." --Lionel Trilling

In this ingenious new twist on Mansfield Park, the famously meek Fanny Price--whom Jane Austen's own mother...


Autumn

Automn Series #1

by David Moody St. Martin's Griffin (October 25, 2010)

A bastard hybrid of War of the Worlds and Night of the Living Dead, Autumn chronicles the struggle of a small group of survivors forced to contend with a world torn apart by a deadly disease. After 99% of the...


Killing a Unicorn

by Marjorie Eccles St. Martin's Griffin (December 31, 2004)

A family with secrets---is murder one of them?

Membery Place has been the home of the Calvert family for over one hundred years. Below it, set in a forest clearing, is a modern, award-winning house designed...


All Roads End Here

The Final War #2

by David Moody St. Martin's Griffin (February 11, 2019)

The second book in the new series from Hater author David Moody.

Set in the world of David Moody's Hater trilogy, All Roads End Here is the sequel to the "top drawer horror" (Booklist, starred review) One of...


Clouds of War

Hannibal #3

by Ben Kane St. Martin's Griffin (November 21, 2016)

In 213 B.C., as the forces of both Rome and Hannibal's army from Carthage are still reeling from the losses at the Battle of Canae, the second Punic War rages on. With more and more of Rome's Italian allies...


Fields of Blood

Hannibal #2

by Ben Kane St. Martin's Griffin (February 01, 2016)

Hannibal's campaign to defeat Rome continues. Having brought his army safely over the Alps in winter, he now marches south to confront the enemy. With him is a young soldier, Hanno. Like his general, Hanno burns...


Toxic Psychiatry

by Peter R. M.D. Breggin St. Martin's Griffin (December 21, 2015)

Prozac, Xanax, Halcion, Haldol, Lithium. These psychiatric drugs--and dozens of other short-term "solutions"--are being prescribed by doctors across the country as a quick antidote to depression, panic disorder,...


The Hidden Man

by Charles Cumming St. Martin's Griffin (November 09, 2015)

Christopher Keen, once a master spy, is murdered in cold blood. His sons Mark and Benjamin, though they hadn't seen their father for over twenty years, are now drawn into the legacy of his life as a spy as they...


Fatal Majesty

by Reay Tannahill St. Martin's Griffin (October 12, 2015)

In Fatal Majesty, critically acclaimed novelist Reay Tannahill immerses readers in the tragedy of Mary, Queen of Scots-but this is not a conventional retelling of a fascinating yet familiar tale.

Eighteen-year-old...


Lamp Black, Wolf Grey

by Paula Brackston St. Martin's Griffin (August 03, 2015)

Artist Laura Matthews finds her new home in the Welsh mountains to be a place so charged with tales and legends that she is able to reach through the gossamer-fine veil that separates her own world from that...


Twenty Trillion Leagues Under the Sea

by Adam Roberts & Mahendra Singh St. Martin's Griffin (January 12, 2015)

Adam Roberts's Twenty Trillion Leagues Under the Sea revisits Jules Verne's classic novel in a collaboration with the illustrator behind a recent highly acclaimed edition of The Hunting of the Snark

It is 1958...