Furious Jones and the Assassin's Secret

by Tim Kehoe (Author)
EPUB
unlimited loans, 2 years, One at a time
Details

When his dad?s book turns out to contain deadly secrets, twelve-year-old Furious Jones is thrust into a web of mystery and danger in this gripping page-turner.

Furious Jones, the twelve-year-old son of a famous thriller writer, lives with his grandfather after his mother was mysteriously gunned down right in front of him a year ago. Curious to know more about his estranged dad, he goes to see him speak about his upcoming novel to a packed audience?and to his shock and horror, he witnesses his father get shot as well.

When Furious discovers that his dad?s upcoming novel contains dangerous and fiercely protected secrets, he sets out to discover who killed his father, and what exactly they were trying to cover up.

Ideal for fans of Alex Rider and Theodore Boone, the action-packed exploits of Furious Jones are as thrilling as they are intriguing. Can Furious unravel this literary mystery before the death toll rises?

Book Details

Publication Date
April 08, 2014
Publisher
Page count
336
ISBN
9781442473393
Paper ISBN
9781442473379
File size
3 MB