Zombie Cat

by Isabel Atherton (Author), Bethany Straker (Illustrator)
EPUB
Unlimited loans, 2 years, One at a time
Details

Tiddles is a suave, carefree kitty cat whose only pleasures in life are eating mice, wooing the ladies, and being generally apathetic toward his owner, Jake. But when a toxic spill occurs outside of town, Tiddles finds himself savagely attacked by a nasty-looking radioactive field mouse, and he wakes up as one of the undead. However, he still retains a bit of compassion and refrains?for now?from zombie Bacchanalian delights, such as eating living beings? brains! Umm . . . any brains at all!

However, Tiddles, a.k.a. Zombie Cat, is decomposing rapidly and would prefer to live a normal life in the zombie apocalypse with his owner, Jake. But will Jake take in his former cuddly pet or will ZC be doomed to roam the streets trying to avoid the inevitable pull of his undead yearnings? Zombie Cat is a humorous adult picture book in the vein of Pat the Zombie and Ten Little Zombies: A Love Story. Isabel Atherton?s quirky storytelling combined with Bethany Straker?s captivating (and slightly grotesque!) illustrations make this the perfect addition to any Halloween collection. It?s the ideal gift for any crazed zombie fanatic?or equally crazed cat lover.

Book details

Publication date
August 06, 2012
Publisher
Page count
32
ISBN
9781620874882
Paper ISBN
9781616088842
File size
1 MB