Far From Home

by Anne DeGrace (Author)
EPUB
26 loans, One at a time
Details

“A gorgeous novel of coincidence and redemption….A story that will impact our own lives profoundly.”
—Katrina Kittle, author of The Kindness of Strangers

A wonderful new literary voice in the vein of A. Manette Ansay, Ami McKay, and Joanne Harris, Anne DeGrace makes her U.S. debut with Far From Home—a thoughtful and lovely novel about the chance encounters that can change our lives forever. Paulette Jiles, the New York Times bestselling author of Enemy Women, calls Anne DeGrace “a gifted story teller” and Far From Home “thoroughly enjoyable.” The story of a lost teenager who finds herself in a diner in the middle of nowhere, Far From Home is superb introduction for U.S readers to a talented writer who has already made a splash in her native Canada.

Book details

Publication date
November 10, 2009
Publisher
Page count
288
ISBN
9780061965906
Paper ISBN
9780061728808
File size
438 KB