The Lure

by Lynne Ewing (Author)
EPUB
26 loans, One at a time
Details

From bestselling author Lynne Ewing comes a gritty, sexy novel perfect for fans of books like Perfect Chemistry—about a teen forced to become a "lure," a beautiful girl used by her street gang to seduce and entrap rival gang members.

The Lure tells the story of fifteen-year-old Blaise Montgomery, who lives on the dangerous outskirts of Washington, DC, where a stray bullet can steal a life on the way to school and death lurks around every corner. Drugs and violence are the only ways to survive, so Blaise and her friends turn to gangs for safety, money, and love. And when Blaise is accepted into one of the toughest gangs in the city, she's finally part of a crew. A family.

But as Blaise is put in increasingly dangerous situations, particularly as her gang's newest lure, she begins to see there's more to lose than she ever realized. Should Blaise continue to follow the only path she's ever known, or cut and run?

Book details

Publication date
February 11, 2014
Publisher
Page count
288
ISBN
9780062206909
Paper ISBN
9780062206893