The Palliser Novels Volume One

The Palliser Novels Volume One

by Anthony Trollope (Author)
Unlimited loans, One at a time

Three novels of propriety and politics in Victorian England—the basis for the BBC adaptation.

Also known as the Parliamentary Novels, the first three books in Anthony Trollope’s renowned series follow the lives of an aristocrat, his wife, and the political and social circles in which they move.

Can You Forgive Her?: This revealing romp through proper society follows three different women who dare to defy Victorian standards.

Phineas Finn: An adventurous Irishman sets out to find his fortune among proper English society—and winds up entering the world of Parliament.

The Eustace Diamonds: An ambitious, keenly intelligent woman finds that lying is the easiest way to get through life.

Book details

Publication date
December 01, 2020
Page count
File size
17 MB