Abby, Tried and True

by Donna Gephart (Author)
Excerpt
EPUB
Unlimited loans, 2 years, One at a time
Details

Fans of The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise and Shouting at the Rain will love this “authentic and warm” (Kirkus Reviews) story of the bond between siblings from the award-winning author of Lily and Dunkin and The Paris Project.

When Abby Braverman’s best friend, Cat, moves to Israel, she’s sure it’s the worst thing that could happen. But then her older brother, Paul, is diagnosed with cancer, and life upends again. Now it’s up to Abby to find a way to navigate seventh grade without her best friend, help keep her brother’s spirits up during difficult treatments, and figure out her surprising new feelings for the boy next door.

Publication date
March 09, 2021
Publisher
Page count
272
ISBN
9781534440913
Paper ISBN
9781534440890
File size
4 MB