The Usual Suspects

The Usual Suspects

by Maurice Broaddus (Author), Michael Rishawn (Narrateur)
Excerpt
AUDIOBOOK
Unlimited loans, One at a time
Details

Fans of Jason Reynolds and Sharon M. Draper will love this oh-so-honest middle grade novel from writer and educator Maurice Broaddus.

Thelonius Mitchell is tired of being labeled. He’s in special ed, separated from the “normal” kids at school who don’t have any “issues.” That’s enough to make all the teachers and students look at him and his friends with a constant side-eye. (Although his disruptive antics and pranks have given him a rep too.)

When a gun is found at a neighborhood hangout, Thelonius and his pals become instant suspects. Thelonius may be guilty of pulling crazy stunts at school, but a criminal? T isn’t about to let that label stick.

Publication date
March 16, 2021
Publisher
ISBN
9780063078833
Paper ISBN
9780062796318