Ask Me What's for Dinner One More Time

Ask Me What's for Dinner One More Time

by Meredith Masony (Author), Meredith Masony (Narrateur)
AUDIOBOOK
Unlimited loans, 2 years, One at a time
Details

From the founder of That’s Inappropriate?one of the most popular parenting blogs on the web?comes a hilarious, genuine, and relatable essay collection on the ups and downs of motherhood.

Meredith Masony founded That’s Inappropriate in 2014 as an innocent and humorous way to chronicle her chaotic days as a working mom, child wrangler, and busy wife. It soon evolved into a massive, dynamic community of parents?now nearly three million strong?brought together by their shared belief that parenthood and marriage don’t have to be perfect.

Now, in Ask Me What’s for Dinner One More Time, Meredith shares her collection of witty essays on the universal frustrations of being a mom in today’s world, presenting her laugh-out-loud perspective on sex, aging, anxiety, friendship, and much more. Perfect for fans of Jenny Lawson, Laura Clery, and Jen Mann, these essays provide laughter, relief, validation, and “a metaphorical hug for all of those moments you spend crying on your bathroom floor, thinking that you are failing at the hardest job on the planet.”

Book details

Publication date
September 01, 2020
Publisher
ISBN
9781797117362
File size
516 MB