River of Dreams

by Jan Nash (Author)
EPUB
unlimited loans, 2 years, One at a time
Details

Draped in themes of first love and family, secrets and malevolence, and swirling through an exhilarating dream world full of danger, violence, and love, Jan Nash's exciting debut is a high-stakes adventure full of suspense, romance, and magic, perfect for fans of Stanger Things and Supernatural.

Finn Driscoll is counting down the days until she can leave for college. With her beloved brother, Noah, in a coma and her high school social life sinking every day, she?s ready for a fresh start.

Until the night she sees Noah in a dream. He begs for her help. At first, she shakes it off as just a nightmare. Then it happens again. And again. Frightened, Finn confides in her grandmother, only to learn the shocking truth about her family. They?re Dreamwalkers--heroes who step into the River of Dreams and fight the monsters in other people?s nightmares, freeing them to face the problems in their real lives.

Awake or asleep, Finn has never thought of herself as any kind of hero, and walking through other people?s dreams seems much worse than just hiding at school. But as hard as facing this challenge might be, Finn knows she has no choice: she will do anything she can to save her brother.

Book Details

Publication Date
July 20, 2020
Publisher
ISBN
9781250248855
Paper ISBN
9781250248848
File size
3 MB