The Collected Stories of Deborah Eisenberg

by Deborah Eisenberg (Author)
Unlimited loans, 2 years, One at a time
Unlimited loans, 2 years, One at a time

Twenty-seven short stories by "a contemporary master" (The New York Times).

Since 1986 with the publication of her first story collection, Deborah Eisenberg has devoted herself to writing "exquisitely distilled stories" which "present an unusually distinctive portrait of contemporary American life" to quote the MacArthur Foundation. This one volume brings together Transactions in a Foreign Currency (1986), Under the 82nd Airborne (1992), All Around Atlantis (1997) and Twilight of the Superheroes (2006).

"One of America's finest writers."--San Francisco Chronicle "Concentrated bursts of perfection."--The Times(London) "Shimmering stories that possess the power and charm to move us." --The New York Times"Exhilarating."--Harper's Magazine "Outstanding."--Christian Science Monitor "Eisenberg simply writes like no one else."--Elle "Eisenberg's stories possess all the steely beauty of a knife wrapped in velvet."--The Boston Globe "Dazzling."--Time Out New York "Magic."--Newsweek "Comic, elegant and pitch perfect."--Vanity Fair"One of the great fiction writers living in America today."--The Dallas Morning News "There aren't many contemporary novels as shudderingly intimate and mordantly funny as Eisenberg's best stories."--The New York Times Book Review

Book details

Publication date
August 30, 2010
Page count
Paper ISBN