The Girl with All the Gifts

The Girl with All the Gifts

by M. R. Carey (Author), Finty Williams (Narrateur)
AUDIOBOOK
unlimited loans, One at a time
Details
AUDIOBOOK
unlimited loans, 2 years, One at a time
Details

Melanie is a very special girl. Dr. Caldwell calls her "our little genius."

Every morning, Melanie waits in her cell to be taken to class. When they come for her, Sergeant keeps his gun pointing at her while two of his people strap her into the wheelchair. She thinks they don't like her. She jokes that she won't bite, but they don't laugh.

Melanie loves school. She loves learning about spelling and sums and the world outside the classroom and the children's cells. She tells her favorite teacher all the things she'll do when she grows up. Melanie doesn't know why this makes Miss Justineau look sad.

The Girl with All the Gifts is a sensational thriller, perfect for fans of Stephen King, Justin Cronin, and Neil Gaiman.

Book Details

Publication Date
June 10, 2014
Publisher
ISBN
9781478901532
File size
1.1 GB