Lucy Fell Down the Mountain

by Kevin Cornell (Author), Kevin Cornell (Illustrator)
EPUB
Unlimited loans, 2 years, One at a time
Details

*A Today Show Gift Guide Pick!*

Lucy is having a terrible day. She?s falling down a mountain. As she passes various characters?a mountain man, a bungeeing duck, and a pile of shuffling bears?she tries to ask for help. But everyone misinterprets her requests. As Lucy gains velocity, the story grows in silliness. Ending eventually in a giant, rolling snowball that lands Lucy safely at a hot-chocolate chalet. No harm done!

With a perfect blend of Looney Tunes?style comedy and breezy short text from Kevin Cornell, Lucy Fell Down the Mountain offers a simple solution to bad days: Just roll with it!

In the tradition of When Sophie Gets Angry and Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible . . . Very Bad Day, Lucy's ability to face the day head-on?and then move on?will prove itself a new classic.

Book details

Publication date
October 29, 2018
Publisher
ISBN
9781466898790
Paper ISBN
9780374306083
File size
50 MB