The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Vol. 2-B

The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Vol. 2-B

by Isaac Asimov (Author), Jack Vance (Author), Others (Author), Ben Bova (Editor), Kevin Pariseau (Narrateur), Mark Boyett (Narrateur), L. J. Ganser (Narrateur), Angelo Di Loreto (Narrateur), Vivienne Leheny (Narrateur), Marc Vietor (Narrateur), Gabriel Sloyer (Narrateur), Oliver Wyman (Narrateur), Michael David Axtell (Narrateur), Stephen Bel Davies (Narrateur), Holter Graham (Narrateur), various narrators (Narrateur)
Unlimited loans, One at a time

Eleven essential classics in one volume

This last volume in the definitive collection of the best science fiction novellas published between 1929 and 1964 contains eleven great classics. No anthology better captures the birth of science fiction as a literary field.

Published in 1973 to honor stories that had appeared before the institution of the Nebula Awards, The Science Fiction Hall of Fame introduced tens of thousands of young readers to the wonders of science fiction and was a favorite of libraries across the country.

This volume contains the following:

Introduction by Ben Bova

The Martian Way by Isaac Asimov

Earthman, Come Home by James Blish

Rogue Moon by Algis Budrys

The Spectre General by Theodore Cogswell

The Machine Stops by E. M. Forster

The Midas Plague by Frederik Pohl

The Witches of Karres by James H. Schmitz

E for Effort by T. L. Sherred

In Hiding by Wilmar H. Shiras

The Big Front Yard by Clifford D. Simak

The Moon Moth by Jack Vance

Book details

Publication date
April 10, 2018
File size
1.92 GB