This Country of Ours, Part 2

This Country of Ours, Part 2

by Henrietta Elizabeth Marshall (Author), David Thorn (Narrateur), Bobbie Frohman (Narrateur), Laurellee Westaway (Narrateur)
Unlimited loans, One at a time

This series, in seven parts, tells the story of America from the earliest founding through the days of Woodrow Wilson and World War I. In Part 2, you'll hear stories of the settlement of the Virginia Colony.

Stories include:

The Adventures of Captain John Smith More Adventures of Captain John Smith How the Colony Was Saved How Pocahontas Took a Journey over the SeasHow the Redmen Fought against Their White Brothers How Englishmen Fought a Duel with TyrannyThe Coming of the CavaliersBacon's Rebellion The Story of the Knights of the Golden Horseshoe

Book details

Publication date
February 20, 2014
File size
210 MB