The Verdict

by Olivia Isaac-Henry (Author)
EPUB
26 Loans, One at a time
Details


LOVED LOVED LOVED this!!’ Reader review


A cheating wife. An estranged mother. But is she guilty of murder?


Please raise your right hand.
An affair at work has cost Julia Winter her job and her marriage. There’s no denying she has let her family down.
 
Please remain standing.
When a body is discovered on the North Downs, it hits local headlines. But for Julia, the news is doubly shocking because the body was buried just opposite the house she lived in over twenty years ago. And it is one of her former housemates.
 
Please resume your seat.
Up on the stand, Julia’s not the only person to have secrets that are unearthed during the trial. But the evidence against her is overwhelming.
 
And yet one question remains: is she the murderer, or the victim?
 
Jurors, you may be excused.


Readers, what is your verdict?



A gripping thriller perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Claire McGowan and Lucinda Berry



What others are saying about The Verdict:


LOVED LOVED LOVED this!!’ Reader review


WHAM! I got knocked for a loop! Excellent setup which led to a great plot twist’ Reader review


Wow! What a book!… an excellent read’ Reader review


‘Absolutely fantastic had me gripped!!! Loved it!’ Reader review


A big twist at the end! This book keeps you guessing around each turn. Amazing!’ Reader review


It’s been a while since I’ve enjoyed a book this much! The Verdict is absolutely brilliant!’ Reader review


A truly fascinating story. I could not put this book down. Exceptionally well written and paced. Brilliant’ Reader review


The Verdict is a explosive must read thriller for the year. I was hooked from the first chapter and could not put it down. Well written and well developed characters.’ Reader review


‘I was absolutely hooked from the first page… kept me enthralled through the late night and into the early morning. I could not put it down.’ Reader review


Book Details

Publication Date
August 12, 2019
Publisher
Collection
ISBN
9780008317768