The Peacock Detectives

by Carly Nugent (Author)
EPUB
26 Loans, One at a time
Details

Perfect for fans of The Vanderbeekers of 141st Street and Waiting for Normal, this charming middle grade mystery is full of heart, humor, and more than a few surprises.

Eleven-turning-twelve-year-old Cassie is an expert Peacock Detective.

Her sharp eye for details is why the Hudsons from across the street call her every time their pet peacocks wander away.

But there are some things even the greatest Peacock Detective can’t figure out, like why her best friend is so angry lately; why her older sister is cutting her hair off; or why her parents are acting like they don’t know each other anymore.

Cassie is an expert at solving things. But what’s a master detective to do when her whole world is changing, and all the answers are out of reach?

Book Details

Publication Date
January 14, 2020
Publisher
ISBN
9780062896728