The Devil’s Dice (A DI Meg Dalton thriller, Book 1)

by Roz Watkins (Author)
EPUB
26 Loans, One at a time
Details


Shortlisted for the CWA Debut Dagger Award



The Times Crime Book of the Month, April 2018



‘A fascinating debut’ The Sunday Times



‘A touch of Agatha Christie, a dash of Ann Cleeves’s Vera and a suitably moody setting in the Peaks…bring a formidable newcomer to British crime writing.’ Daily Mail


***



A SHOCKING DEATH


A lawyer is found dead in a Peak District cave, his face ribboned with scratches.



A SINISTER MESSAGE


Amidst rumours of a local curse, DI Meg Dalton is convinced this is cold-blooded murder. There's just one catch – chiselled into the cave wall above the body is an image of the grim reaper and the dead man's initials, and it's been there for over a century.



A DEADLY GAME


As Meg battles to solve the increasingly disturbing case, it's clear someone knows her secrets. The murderer is playing games with Meg – and the dice are loaded…



A white-knuckle crime debut introducing DI Meg Dalton, perfect for fans of Broadchurch and Happy Valley.


Book Details

Publication Date
March 08, 2018
Publisher
Collection
ISBN
9780008214623
Paper ISBN
9780008214616