Ward No. 6 and Other Stories (Translated by Constance Garnett)

by Anton Chekhov (Author)
Unlimited loans, One at a time

Anton Chekhov, who is often credited with inventing the modern short story, wrote many volumes worth of stories during his lifetime. Considered by many as one of the greatest short story writers of all time, Chekhov’s extraordinary storytelling gift is exemplified in this volume of twenty-three of his most popular stories. “Ward No. 6 and Other Stories” includes the following stories: “The Cook’s Wedding”, “The Witch”, “A Dead Body”, “Easter Eve”, “On the Road”, “The Dependents”, “Grisha”, “The Kiss”, “Typhus”, “The Pipe”, “The Princess”, “Neighbours”, “The Grasshopper”, “In Exile”, “Ward No. 6”, “Rothschild’s Fiddle”, “The Student”, “The Darling”, “A Doctor’s Visit”, “Gooseberries”, “The Lady with the Dog”, “In the Ravine”, and “The Bishop”. This edition follows the translations of Constance Garnett.

Book details

Publication date
December 26, 2017