Sanditon, The Watsons, and Lady Susan

by Jane Austen (Author)
unlimited loans, One at a time

Collected here are Jane Austen's three unfinished works; "Sanditon, The Watsons, and Lady Susan". "Sanditon" is the story of the idyllic modern seaside town and its inhabitants. "The Watsons" is the story of Mr. Watson, a widowed clergyman, and his two sons and four daughters. "Lady Susan", the most complete of the three, is an epistolary novel; the story of its title character, a woman who engages in affairs and searches for suitable husbands for herself and her young daughter. Also included here is a short essay on the "Plan of a Novel".

Book Details

Publication Date
January 01, 2010