Harper Perennial

Best Selling

Language

All

English (30)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (1)

Current year (30)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (5)

 

Publisher

Delete Harper Perennial

 

Fiction

Literary (3)

Anthologies (multiple authors) (2)

Historical (2)

Mystery & Detective (1)

Short Stories (1)

Science Fiction (1)

Contemporary Women (1)

Travel writing (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (5)

Literary collections (3)

Social science (3)

Human Science (3)

News and investigations (1)

History (1)

Humor (1)

Medical (1)

 

Audience

Adult (30)

 

Total Loans

All (30)

20 - 40 (30)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 30 of 30 Sorted by : 

Letters to My Palestinian Neighbor

by Yossi Klein Halevi Harper Perennial (June 18, 2019)

New York Times bestseller

Now with a new Epilogue, containing letters of response from Palestinian readers.

"A profound and original book, the work of a gifted thinker."--Daphne Merkin, The Wall Street Journal...


The Berlin Wall

by Frederick Taylor Harper Perennial (October 29, 2019)

“This vivid account of the Wall and all that it meant reminds us that symbolism can be double-edged, as a potent emblem of isolation and repression became, in its destruction, an even more powerful totem of...


Moondust

by Andrew Smith Harper Perennial (July 02, 2019)

In time for the 50th anniversary of the Apollo 11 moon landing comes this edition of journalist Andrew Smith’s Moondust, now updated with a new Afterword, that tells the fascinating story of twelve astronauts...


I Never Called It Rape - Updated Edition

by Robin Warshaw, Salamishah Tillet & Gloria Steinem Harper Perennial (March 05, 2019)

A new edition of the 1988 classic text that exposed the extreme prevalence of rape in America, coining the term acquaintance rape and establishing the disturbing statistics on sexual assault that still hold...


Nice Try

by Josh Gondelman Harper Perennial (September 15, 2019)

Emmy-Award winning writer and comedian Josh Gondelman’s collection of personal stories of best intentions and mixed results.

Josh Gondelman knows a thing or two about trying—and failing. The Emmy Award-winning...


Small Silent Things

by Robin Page Harper Perennial (September 03, 2019)

One of Salon's Novels Coming in September You Won't Want to Miss

One of Medium's Most Exciting New Book Releases

 A lyrical, haunting debut that explores the power of parenthood, identity, lust, and the legacy...


Mary Ventura and The Ninth Kingdom

by Sylvia Plath Harper Perennial (January 22, 2019)

Never before published, this newly discovered story by literary legend Sylvia Plath stands on its own and is remarkable for its symbolic, allegorical approach to a young woman’s rebellion against convention...


The White Man's Guide to White Male Writers of the Western Canon

by Dana Schwartz & Jason Adam Katzenstein Harper Perennial (November 05, 2019)

How do you use ‘taraddidle’ in a sentence? Is it possible to make a Gin Ricky that’s also a metaphor for the American Dream?  How can you tell your Faulkner from your Franzen if you haven’t actually...


The Mistletoe Matchmaker

by Felicity Hayes-McCoy Harper Perennial (October 08, 2019)

“The perfect winter heart-warmer.”—Cathy Kelly, bestselling author of Between Sisters and Secrets of a Happy Marriage

Beloved author Felicity Hayes-McCoy returns with an enchanting, cozy new novel, perfect...


The Second Brain

by Michael Gershon Harper Perennial (March 19, 2019)

Dr. Michael Gershon has devoted his career to understanding the human bowel (the stomach, esophagus, small intestine, and colon). His thirty years of research have led to an extraordinary rediscovery: nerve...


Even Dogs Go Home to Die

by Linda St. John Harper Perennial (March 19, 2019)

Raw, evocative, and unforgettable. The snapshot pictures that sum up the young life of acclaimed outsider artist and author Linda St. John have the power to shock and disturb us as she offers a glimpse into...


Fascism: A Warning

by Madeleine Albright Harper Perennial (January 29, 2019)

#1 New York Times Bestseller

Best Books of 2018 --The Economist

A personal and urgent examination of Fascism in the twentieth century and how its legacy shapes today’s world, written by one of America’s most...


I'll Be Gone in the Dark

Anthony Award for Best Critical/Biographical Nonfiction 2019

by Michelle McNamara, Gillian Flynn & Patton Oswalt Harper Perennial (February 26, 2019)

Features new material on the Golden State Killer's case and an updated afterword by Patton Oswalt.

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR:

Washington Post | Maureen Corrigan, NPR Paste Seattle...


The Churchgoer

by Patrick Coleman Harper Perennial (July 30, 2019)

A LitHub Most Anticipated Book of Summer

"The Churchgoer is a wonderful debut novel from a writer with more than a few tricks up his sleeve.”--Los Angeles Times

A haunting debut literary noir about a former...


How to Cook Your Daughter

by Jessica Hendra Harper Perennial (February 19, 2019)

From the daughter of the bestselling author of Father Joe: the poignant and ultimately hopeful memoir of a young girl’s struggle to live a normal childhood in the chaotic seventies, and to overcome sexual...


Coming to America (Second Edition)

by Roger Daniels Harper Perennial (July 23, 2019)

One of our generation’s best historical accounts of immigration in the United States from the earliest colonial days

“Encyclopedic in scope, yet lively and provocative…. One of those rare book that will...


Old Baggage

by Lissa Evans Harper Perennial (April 16, 2019)

#1 UK Bestseller

“A thoughtful, funny, companionable novel…executed with verve.”—London Times

The author of the acclaimed Crooked Heart returns with a comic, charming, and surprisingly timely portrait...


Surviving Schizophrenia, 7th Edition

by E. Fuller Torrey Harper Perennial (March 26, 2019)

Updated throughout and filled with all the latest research, treatment plans, commonly asked questions and more, the bestselling resource on schizophrenia is back—now in its seventh edition.

“E. Fuller Torrey...


Anyone

by Charles Soule Harper Perennial (December 03, 2019)

Soon to be adapted for television by Carnival, creators of Downton Abbey

An Indie Next Pick 

A Science Fiction Book Club Pick 

Bestselling author of The Oracle Year, Charles Soule brings his signature knowledge—and...


What Are We For?

by Eleanor Roosevelt & Nancy Pelosi Harper Perennial (November 05, 2019)

From one of the world’s most celebrated and admired public figures, Eleanor Roosevelt, a collection of her most treasured sayings—the perfect gift for Mother’s Day, graduation, and a new generation of...


Who's a Good Boy?

by Joseph Fink & Jeffrey Cranor Harper Perennial (May 14, 2019)

From the authors of the New York Times bestselling novels It Devours! and Welcome to Night Vale and the creators of the #1 international podcast of the same name, comes a collection of episodes from Season Four...


The Buying of Lot 37

by Joseph Fink & Jeffrey Cranor Harper Perennial (May 14, 2019)

From the authors of the New York Times bestselling novels It Devours! and Welcome to Night Vale and the creators of the #1 international podcast of the same name, comes a collection of episodes from Season Three...


In Another Time

by Jillian Cantor Harper Perennial (March 05, 2019)

“Jillian Cantor’s In Another Time is a love song to the most powerful of all human emotions: hope. It is the story of Max and Hanna, two star-crossed lovers fighting to stay together during an impossible...


Tiny Americans

by Devin Murphy Harper Perennial (March 12, 2019)

From the National Bestselling author of The Boat Runner comes a poignant, luminous novel that follows one family over decades and across the world—perfect for fans of the film Boyhood.

Western New York, 1978...


Bookends

by Michael Chabon Harper Perennial (January 22, 2019)

A brilliant, idiosyncratic collection of introductions and afterwords (plus some liner notes) by New York Times bestselling and Pulitzer Prize winning author Michael Chabon—“one of contemporary literature’s...


A Year in Paris

by John Baxter Harper Perennial (February 26, 2019)

A NEW YORK TIMES "SUMMER READING" PICK!

From the incomparable John Baxter, award-winning author of the bestselling The Most Beautiful Walk in the World, a sumptuous and definitive portrait of Paris through the...


I'm Telling the Truth, but I'm Lying

by Bassey Ikpi Harper Perennial (August 06, 2019)

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

In I’m Telling the Truth, but I’m Lying Bassey Ikpi explores her life—as a Nigerian-American immigrant, a black woman, a slam poet, a mother, a daughter, an artist—through...


Talk to Me

by Dean Nelson Harper Perennial (February 19, 2019)

From respected journalist, professor, and founder of the Writer's Symposium by the Sea, a book that demystifies the art and science of interviewing, in the vein of On Writing Well or How to Read Literature Like...


Screen Tests

by Kate Zambreno Harper Perennial (July 23, 2019)

Best Book of 2019: Nylon, Domino, Bustle, Book Riot, Buzzfeed, Vol. 1 Brooklyn

A new work equal parts observational micro-fiction and cultural criticism reflecting on the dailiness of life as a woman and writer,...


Trouble No Man

by Brian Hart Harper Perennial (January 29, 2019)

American War meets Into the Wild in Brian Hart’s epic saga of one man’s struggle to survive a hostile world—tracing his path from a self-destructive, skateboarding youth in the 90s to the near future as...