Farrar, Straus and Giroux

Best Selling

Language

All

English (8)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (1)

Last 30 days (8)

Current year (24)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (2)

Current year (8)

 

Publisher

Delete Farrar, Straus and Giroux

 

Collection

Farrar, Straus and Giroux (5)

 

Fiction

Literary (2)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (2)

Science and Technics (1)

Literary essay (1)

Social science (1)

Nature, recreation and sports (1)

History (1)

 

Total Loans

All (8)

20 - 40 (0)

40 - 100 (8)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 8 of 8 Sorted by : 

Mr. Straight Arrow

by Jeremy Treglown Farrar, Straus and Giroux (April 23, 2019)

A monumental reevaluation of the career of John Hersey, the author of Hiroshima

Few are the books with as immediate an impact and as enduring a legacy as John Hersey’s Hiroshima. First published as an entire...


Miracle Creek

by Angie Kim Farrar, Straus and Giroux (April 16, 2019)

A thrilling debut novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng about how far we’ll go to protect our families—and our deepest secrets

My husband asked me to lie. Not a big lie. He probably didn’t even...


Losing Earth

by Nathaniel Rich Farrar, Straus and Giroux (April 09, 2019)

By 1979, we knew nearly everything we understand today about climate change—including how to stop it. Over the next decade, a handful of scientists, politicians, and strategists, led by two unlikely heroes,...


Grievous

by H. S. Cross Farrar, Straus and Giroux (April 09, 2019)

H. S. Cross returns to “a school as nuanced and secretive as J. K. Rowling’s Hogwarts” (The Rumpus) in Grievous, the sequel to her coming-of-age novel Wilberforce.

St. Stephen’s Academy, Yorkshire, 1931....


The Unnamable Present

by Roberto Calasso & Richard Dixon Farrar, Straus and Giroux (April 09, 2019)

A decisive key to help grasp some of the essential points of what is happening around us.

The ninth part of Roberto Calasso’s work in progress, The Unnamable Present, is closely connected with themes of the...


I'm Writing You from Tehran

by Delphine Minoui & Emma Ramadan Farrar, Straus and Giroux (April 02, 2019)

A lucid, moving view into an often obscured part of our world, exploring notions of democracy, identity, and the resilience of the human spirit

In the wake of losing her beloved grandfather, Delphine Minoui decided...


The Light Years

by Chris Rush Farrar, Straus and Giroux (April 02, 2019)

The Light Years is a joyous and defiant coming-of-age memoir set during one of the most turbulent times in American history

"This stunningly beautiful, original memoir is driven by a search for the divine, a...


Mother Is a Verb

by Sarah Knott Farrar, Straus and Giroux (April 02, 2019)

Welcome to a work of history unlike any other.

Mothering is as old as human existence. But how has this most essential experience changed over time and cultures? What is the history of maternity—the history...