Browsing

Best Selling

Language

All

English (27)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (6)

Last 30 days (27)

Current year (302)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (1)

Last 30 days (5)

Current year (27)

 

Fiction

Literary (3)

Juvenile & Young Adult (3)

Contemporary Women (2)

Fantasy (2)

Mystery & Detective (1)

Westerns (1)

Romance (1)

Short Stories (1)

Action & Adventure (1)

Historical (1)

Christian (1)

LGBTQ+ (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Social science (7)

Biography & autobiography (5)

Health & fitness (4)

Business & economics (3)

History (3)

Religion (1)

Nature, recreation and sports (1)

Medical (1)

Science and Technics (1)

 

Audience

Adult (27)

 

Publisher

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (0)

AUDIOBOOK (27)

 

Total Loans

All (28)

20 - 40 (1)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (27)

More options

Results : 1 - 27 of 27 Sorted by : 

Defend the Border and Save Lives

by Tom Homan & John Pruden Center Street (March 31, 2020)

Former ICE Director Tom Homan has been at the forefront of the conservative fight to secure our borders and offers proof that illegal immigration is not a victimless crime.

Illegal immigration is the most controversial...


The Shift

by Keion Henderson Worthy (March 24, 2020)

Discover a renewed sense of your purpose and the courage to move from what it is to what can be.We have a tendency to think of our present situation in polarizing terms: good and bad, up and down. Due to the...


Blood of Empire

by Brian McClellan & John Telfer Orbit (March 17, 2020)

As the final battle approaches a sellsword, a spy, and a general must find unlikely and dangerous allies in order to turn the tides of war in the last book of Brian McClellan's epic fantasy trilogy of magic...


The City We Became

by N. K. Jemisin & Robin Miles Orbit (March 24, 2020)

Five New Yorkers must come together in order to defend their city from an ancient evil in the first book of a stunning new novel by Hugo Award-winning and NYT bestselling author N. K. Jemisin.

Every great city...


"Promise Me You'll Shoot Yourself"

by Florian Huber, Sam Peter Jackson & Imogen Taylor Little, Brown Spark (March 10, 2020)

The extraordinary story of how thousands of ordinary Germans, overcome by shame, guilt, and fear, killed themselves after the fall of the Third Reich

By the end of April 1945 in Germany, the Third Reich had fallen...


Ending Parkinson's Disease

by Ray Dorsey, Todd Sherer, Bastiaan Bloem & Michael S. Okun et al. Public Affairs (March 17, 2020)

Four top experts provide a plan to help prevent the Parkinson's pandemic, improve care and treatment, and end the silence associated with this devastating disease

Brain diseases are now the world's leading source...


My Sister

by Selenis Leyva & Marizol Leyva Bold Type Books (March 24, 2020)

A powerful, honest memoir by two sisters -- one a star on Orange Is the New Black, one a trans woman and activist -- about transitioning, family, allyship, and the path to self-realization.When Selenis Leyva's...


Healing Politics

by Abdul El-Sayed & Ady Barkan Blackstone Publishing (March 31, 2020)

A child of immigrants, Abdul El-Sayed grew up feeling a responsibility to help others. He threw himself into the study of medicine and excelled--winning a Rhodes Scholarship, earning two advanced degrees, and...


So We Can Glow

by Leesa Cross-Smith, Christine Lakin, Erin Bennett & Cassandra Morris et al. Grand Central Publishing (March 10, 2020)

A lush, glittering short story collection exploring female obsession and desire by an award-winning writer Roxane Gay calls "a consummate storyteller." From Kentucky to the California desert, these forty-two...


Hitler's First Hundred Days

by Peter Fritzsche & Jim Seybert Basic Books (March 17, 2020)

The breathtaking rise of Hitler in 1933 -- and the making of the Nazis

Amid the ravages of economic depression, Germans in the early 1930s were pulled to political extremes both left and right. Then, in the spring...


A-List Angels

by Zack O’Malley Greenburg & Tristan Wright Little, Brown (March 10, 2020)

Combining high-octane storytelling with landmark financial reporting in the tradition of Michael Lewis, Forbes senior editor Zack O'Malley Greenburg gives us the transformative account of how Hollywood cashed...


Lady in Waiting

by Anne Glenconner Hachette Books (March 24, 2020)

**International Bestseller**

An extraordinary memoir of drama, tragedy, and royal secrets by Lady Anne Glenconner--a close member of the royal circle and lady-in-waiting to Princess Margaret. As seen on Netflix's...


All I Ask

by Corinne Michaels, Savannah Peachwood & Teddy Hamilton Forever (March 17, 2020)

Fans of Christina Lauren, Colleen Hoover, and Jill Santopolo will love this breathtaking story about first love, second chances, and starting over from New York Times bestselling author Corine Michaels.

Teagan...


Barry Sonnenfeld, Call Your Mother

by Barry Sonnenfeld Hachette Books (March 10, 2020)

Film and television director Barry Sonnenfeld's outrageous and hilarious memoir traces his idiosyncratic upbringing in New York City, his breaking into film as a cinematographer with the Coen brothers, and his...


Shorter

by Alex Soojung-Kim Pang Public Affairs (March 10, 2020)

You and your company can work less, be more productive, and make time for what's really important.

The idea of success embraced by the global economy means being always-on, never missing an opportunity, and outworking...


Tanking to the Top

by Yaron Weitzman Grand Central Publishing (March 17, 2020)

How the NBA's Philadelphia 76ers trusted The Process -- a bold plan to get to first by becoming the worst.

When a group of private equity bigwigs purchased the Philadelphia 76ers in 2011, the team was both bad...


The Only Black Girls in Town

by Brandy Colbert & Jeanette Illidge Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (March 10, 2020)

Award-winning YA author Brandy Colbert's debut middle-grade novel about the only two black girls in town who discover a collection of hidden journals revealing shocking secrets of the past. Beach-loving surfer...


Sutherland Springs

by Joe Holley Hachette Books (March 17, 2020)

One part Columbine, one part God Save Texas, Joe Holley's riveting, compassionate book examines the 2017 mass shooting at a church in a small Texas town, revealing the struggles and triumphs of these fellow...


Lost Boy Found

by Kirsten Alexander & Andi Arndt Grand Central Publishing (March 10, 2020)

Perfect for fans of the NYT bestseller Sold on a Monday, this Southern historical novel based on the true story of a boy's mysterious disappearance examines despair, loyalty, and the nature of truth. In 1913,...


A Question of Power

by Robert Bryce Public Affairs (March 10, 2020)

In the ancient world it was guns, germs, and steel that determined the fates of people and nations; now, more than ever, it is electricity.Global demand for power is doubling every two decades, but electricity...


Food Fix

by Mark Hyman Little, Brown (March 31, 2020)

How to grow, produce, and consume food to resolve the world's health, environmental, social, and economic crises, from #1 New York Times bestselling author Mark Hyman, MD.

Our most powerful tool to reverse the...


Un-Trumping America

by Dan Pfeiffer 12/Twelve (March 24, 2020)

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Yes We (Still) Canand cohost of Pod Save America, a sharp political playbook for how Democrats can take on Trump, McConnell, Fox News, and the rest of the right-wing...


Most Likely

by Sarah Watson & Christie Moreau Poppy (March 10, 2020)

From the creator of the hit TV series The Bold Type comes an empowering and heartfelt novel about a future female president's senior year of high school. Ava, CJ, Jordan, and Martha (listed in alphabetical order...


Dog Diaries: Mission Impawsible

by James Patterson & Steven Butler Jimmy Patterson (March 30, 2020)

Grab your sunglasses and apply sunscreen, because summer is here and Junior is getting his very own doggy vacation! It's me, Junior, back again with another TAIL-WAGGING tale of mischief-making! I'll tell you...


The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times

by Cressida Cowell & David Tennant Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (March 31, 2020)

Cressida Cowell, author of How to Train Your Dragon, brings us the next thrilling installment in the internationally bestselling Wizards of Once series! Xar and Wish are heroes with a huge task ahead--confronting...


Texas Outlaw

by James Patterson, Andrew Bourelle & Christopher Ryan Grant Little, Brown (March 30, 2020)

A Texas Ranger is justice. Until he sidesteps the law.

Texas Ranger Rory Yates is not keen for hero status -- unavoidable once his girlfriend, country singer Willow Dawes, writes a hit song about his bravery....


Enter the Aardvark

by Jessica Anthony & Matt Amendt Little, Brown (March 24, 2020)

A Republican Congressman struggles to save his career after a stuffed aardvark appears on his doorstep in this original and uproarious novel of politics, power, and sexuality.

Early one morning on a hot day in...