Science and Technics / Science / Others / Experiments & Projects

Best Selling

Language

All

English (33)

French (2)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (1)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (1)

 

Category

Delete Experiments & Projects

 

Audience

Adult (33)

 

Publisher

Baby Professor (10)

Dover Publications (6)

 

Total Loans

All (4)

20 - 40 (3)

40 - 100 (1)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 33 of 33 Sorted by : 

My Notebook of Questions : Inventions

by QA international Collectif Les Éditions Québec Amérique (September 18, 2012)

The objects that surround us are so much a part of our daily lives that we often forget they have not always been around.


The Fourth Dimension: Toward a Geometry of Higher Reality

by Rudy Rucker Dover Publications (August 18, 2014)

This is the definitive popular exploration of what the fourth dimension means, both physically and spiritually. Mathematician and science-fiction novelist Rudy Rucker takes readers on a guided tour of a higher...


Understanding Environmental Policy

by Steven Cohen Columbia University Press (June 03, 2014)

The first edition of this pragmatic course text emphasized the policy value of a "big picture" approach to the ethical, political, technological and scientific, economic, and management aspects of environmental...


Experiments in Topology

by Stephen Barr Dover Publications (November 06, 2012)

Classic, lively explanation of one of the byways of mathematics. Klein bottles, Moebius strips, projective planes, map coloring, problem of the Koenigsberg bridges, much more, described with clarity and wit....


The Complete Book of Holograms: How They Work and How to Make Them

by Joseph E. Kasper & Steven A. Feller Dover Publications (June 06, 2012)

Clear, thorough account, without complicated mathematics, explains geometric and zone plate holography and the different types of holograms, along with step-by-step instructions for making holograms. 116 illustrations....


What Light Through Yonder Window Breaks?: More Experiments in Atmospheric Physics

by Craig F. Bohren Dover Publications (January 23, 2013)

Abounding in lively writing and fun-filled, easy-to-perform experiments, this illustrated volume makes the fascinating world of atmospheric physics accessible to readers without a scientific background. 1991...


The Metaphysical Foundations of Modern Science

by E. A. Burtt Dover Publications (August 29, 2012)

Classic in the philosophy of science offers a fascinating analysis of the works of Copernicus, Kepler, Galileo, Descartes, Hobbes, Gilbert, Boyle, and Newton, tracing their influence on contemporary scientific...


Great Experiments in Physics: Firsthand Accounts from Galileo to Einstein

by Morris H. Shamos Dover Publications (September 18, 2012)

Starting with Galileo's experiments with motion, this study of 25 crucial discoveries includes Newton's laws of motion, Chadwick's study of the neutron, Hertz on electromagnetic waves, and more.


Tinkernut Presents Upcycled Technology

by Daniel Davis Mango (March 15, 2019)

Transform old tech into amazing, modern inventions

Fans of Popular Science, Smithsonian’s Maker Lab, and The Big Book of Makerspace Projects will love Upcycled Technology.

DIY science projects using your...


Most Wanted Particle

by Jon Butterworth & Lisa Randall The Experiment (January 27, 2015)

Now in paperback: the “vivid account of what the process of discovery was really like for an insider.”—Peter Higgs

 

Particle physics as we know it depends on the Higgs boson: It’s the missing link...


CERN and the Higgs Boson

by James Gillies Icon Books Ltd (October 04, 2018)

The Higgs boson is the rock star of fundamental particles, catapulting CERN, the laboratory where it was found, into the global spotlight. But what is it, why does it matter, and what exactly is CERN?

In the...


Reactions

by Theodore Gray Hachette Books (October 17, 2017)

The long-awaited third installment in Theodore Gray's iconic "Elements" trilogy. The first two titles, Elements and Molecules, have sold more than 1.5 million copies worldwide.

With Reactions bestselling author...


TIME 100 New Scientific Discoveries: Fascinating, Momentous and Mind-Expanding Breakthroughs

by The Editors of Time Time (January 20, 2017)

In the latest of TIME's extraordinary volumes on scientific discoveries, this special edition curates the 100 most impactful recent breakthroughs across 10 disciplines. Through sharp photos and TIME's peerless...


Canadian Failures

by Alex Benay Dundurn (October 21, 2017)

Successful Canadians write about failure, and how it got them where they are today.

What does it mean to fail? To some of the most successful Canadians, it was a rite of passage, a stepping stone to greater things,...


In The Lab! Science Experiments for Kids | Science and Nature for Kids

by Baby Professor Baby Professor (February 15, 2017)

Encourage your child to be more comfortable with science experiments by introducing easy-to-do activities first. The cool thing about this educational resource is that it lists down experiments that can be done...


Chemistry Lab Mysteries, Fun Laboratory Tools! Chemistry for Kids - Children's Analytic Chemistry Books

by Baby Professor Baby Professor (February 15, 2017)

Let’s have in the laboratory! Let’s mix some chemicals and be amazed at what we make. Chemistry is made easy with this cool educational book. This is perfect for introduction to the subject, if you want...


Science of Cooking in the Kitchen | Children's Science & Nature

by Baby Professor Baby Professor (February 15, 2017)

Help your child to understand that science is everywhere! It’s even in the kitchen, where mommy whips up delicious meals. This easy-to-read science book will serve as your child’s introduction to food science...


Why Did That Apple Fall on My Head? | Children's Physics of Energy

by Baby Professor Baby Professor (February 15, 2017)

Do you know the famous story of how Isaac Newton discovered gravity? We're going to use the same concept to teach the little ones about Newton’s discovery. Since we are teaching young minds, it is very important...


Scientific Experiments for Kids! Chemistry for Kids Series - Children's Analytic Chemistry Books

by Baby Professor Baby Professor (February 15, 2017)

Experiments are all about trials and errors. You try to create by mixing ingredients together until you get your desired result. This educational book will help calm your child’s fears about conducting experiments....


What Will Hit the Ground First? | Children's Physics of Energy

by Baby Professor Baby Professor (February 15, 2017)

Physics is already a difficult subject to tackle for adults; what more if it were taught to children? The key is to use interesting materials that contain age-appropriate lessons. This is one of those books....


Science Is Fun (Common Core Edition) : 2nd Grade Activity Book Series

by Baby Professor Baby Professor (February 15, 2017)

Science is fun, especially for little scientists. The purpose of this book is to remind a child how fun it is to read books and use their imagination. Reading is a personal experience that pretty much shapes...


Get to Know the Chemistry of Colors | Children's Science & Nature

by Baby Professor Baby Professor (February 15, 2017)

Did you know that colors indicate chemical reactions? Chemicals can change to red, pink, yellow or orange in the presence of acids and bases. But how? Well, that’s what we’ll find out in the pages of this...


Edible Science Experiments - Children's Science & Nature

by Baby Professor Baby Professor (February 15, 2017)

This book is not only for the future scientists but also for those who think that science is boring or an impossible subject. Your young ones will definitely have a new perspective about science and nature when...


Cool Science Experiments for Kids | Science and Nature for Kids

by Baby Professor Baby Professor (February 15, 2017)

What will kids get from doing science experiments? Their imagination and creativity will finally meet reality. Results are measured based on the steps included. There’s an order to them and that’s something...


Dad's Book of Awesome Science Experiments

by Mike Adamick Adams Media (March 18, 2014)

The science behind, "But, why?"

Don't get caught off guard by your kids' science questions! You and your family can learn all about the ins and outs of chemistry, biology, physics, the human body, and our planet...


Theodore Gray's Completely Mad Science: Experiments You Can Do At Home, But Probably Shouldn't , The Complete and Updated Edition

by Theodore Gray Black Dog & Leventhal (September 13, 2016)

The ultimate Theodore Gray collection, Theodore Gray's Completely Mad Science collects every one of Gray's dramatic, visually spectacular, and enlightening scientific experiments into one complete volume.

Bestselling...


Breaking the Time Barrier

by Jenny Randles Pocket Books (April 05, 2005)

IT WAS ONLY A MATTER OF TIME....

Once widely considered an impossibility--the stuff of science fiction novels--time travel may finally be achieved in the twenty-first century. In Breaking the Time Barrier,...


Findings: An Illustrated Collection

by Rafil Kroll-Zaidi & Graham Roumieu Twelve (November 24, 2015)

From the celebrated Findings column in Harper's Magazine, a selection of fantastic facts, delightfully illustrated by Graham Roumieu.

Do you know that Czech and German deer still do not cross the iron curtain?...


How to Live Forever

by Alok Jha Quercus (November 05, 2013)

How to Live Forever is the essential survival guide for anyone who has ever been baffled by science. Embarking on a journey from the very small to the very big, readers will be taken on a glorious tour of the...


How to Destroy the Universe

by Paul Parsons Quercus (October 01, 2013)

If you thought physics was all about measuring the temperature of ice in a bucket or trying to fathom what E=mc2 means, think again. How to Destroy the Universe and 34 other really interesting uses of physics...


Breverton's Encyclopedia of Inventions

by Terry Breverton Quercus (October 01, 2013)

Invention and innovation are what distinguish the human race from all of the other species on Earth. Throughout history the imagination and pioneering spirit of human kind has compelled us to question why we...


50 Future Ideas You Really Need to Know

by Richard Watson Quercus (November 05, 2013)

What will the world look like in 2020, 2030 or even 2100? How will progress in scientific research affect human life in the areas of health and lifestyle, energy and the environment, politics and conflict, space...


The Knowledge Web

by James Burke Simon & Schuster (May 11, 2010)

In The Knowledge Web, James Burke, the bestselling author and host of television's Connections series, takes us on a fascinating tour through the interlocking threads of knowledge running through Western history....