Simon & Schuster / News and investigations

Best Selling

Language

All

English (31)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (1)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Publisher

Delete Simon & Schuster

 

Collection

Simon & Schuster (31)

 

Category

Delete News and investigations

 

In category

True crime (21)

Political science (4)

Economics (2)

Medical (2)

Society (2)

Medias (1)

 

Total Loans

All (31)

20 - 40 (31)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 31 of 31 Sorted by : 

Putin's Kleptocracy

by Karen Dawisha Simon & Schuster (September 30, 2014)

The raging question in the world today is who is the real Vladimir Putin and what are his intentions. Karen Dawisha’s brilliant Putin’s Kleptocracy provides an answer, describing how Putin got to power,...


Getting Life

by Michael Morton Simon & Schuster (July 08, 2014)

“A devastating and infuriating book, more astonishing than any legal thriller by John Grisham” (The New York Times) about a young father who spent twenty-five years in prison for a crime he did not commit…and...


The Skeleton Crew

by Deborah Halber Simon & Schuster (July 01, 2014)

Solving cold cases from the comfort of your living room…

The Skeleton Crew provides an entree into the gritty and tumultuous world of Sherlock Holmes–wannabes who race to beat out law enforcement—and one...


The Man with Candy

by Jack Olsen Simon & Schuster (June 30, 2008)

The mass murder of almost thirty young boys in Houston may well have been the most heinous crime of the century. How could such a series of murders go undetected for almost three years before being exposed?...


The Broken Circle: True Story of Murder and Magic In Indian Country: The Troubled Past and Uncertain Future of the FBI

by Rodney Barker Simon & Schuster (November 26, 2013)

Broken Circle recounts “The Chokecherry Massacre,” in which three New Mexico high-school students were charged with the murder of two Navajo Indian men, causing a violent, racial street riot that prompted...


Why Americans Hate Politics

by E.J. Dionne Simon & Schuster (October 08, 2013)

In this new edition of his national bestseller, E. J. Dionne brings up to date his influential proposals for a politics that can and must find a balance between rights and obligations, between responsibility...


The Billion-Dollar Molecule: The Quest for the Perfect Drug

by Barry Werth Simon & Schuster (August 20, 2013)

Join journalist Barry Werth as he pulls back the curtain on Vertex, a start-up pharmaceutical company, and witness firsthand the intense drama being played out in the pioneering and hugely profitable field of...


Manson: The Life and Times of Charles Manson

by Jeff Guinn Simon & Schuster (August 06, 2013)

The New York Times bestselling, authoritative account of the life of Charles Manson, filled with surprising new information and previously unpublished photographs: “A riveting, almost Dickensian narrative…four...


America: Who Really Pays the Taxes?

by Donald L. Barlett Simon & Schuster (June 18, 2013)

A disturbing, eye-opening look at a tax system gone out of control.

Originally designed to spread the cost of government fairly, our tax code has turned into a gold mine of loopholes and giveaways manipulated...


Overbooked: The Exploding Business of Travel and Tourism

by Elizabeth Becker Simon & Schuster (April 16, 2013)

Tourism, fast becoming the largest global business, employs one out of twelve persons and produces $6.5 trillion of the world’s economy. In a groundbreaking book, Elizabeth Becker uncovers how what was once...


Burn Rate: How I Survived the Gold Rush Years on the Internet

by Michael Wolff Simon & Schuster (March 12, 2013)

Michael Wolff's wickedly funny chronicle of his rags-to-riches-to-rags adventure as a fledgling Internet entrepreneur exposes an industry powered by hype, celebrity, and billions of investment dollars -- and...


Blood Sport: The Truth Behind the Scandals in the Clinton White House

by James B. Stewart Simon & Schuster (November 20, 2012)

Pulitzer Prize winner James B. Stewart takes readers behind the scenes in the Clinton White House as it reels in the wake of the Whitewater scandal, Vincent Foster’s suicide, and Paula Jones’ allegations...


Mean Justice: A Town's Terror, A Prosecuter's Power, A Betrayal of Innocence

by Edward Humes Simon & Schuster (November 13, 2012)

This national bestseller from the Pulitzer Prize-winner catapults readers to the dark side of the justice system with the powerful true story of one man's battle to prove his innocence.

Besieged by murder, rape,...


Den of Thieves

by James B. Stewart Simon & Schuster (November 20, 2012)

A #1 bestseller from coast to coast, Den of Thieves tells the full story of the insider-trading scandal that nearly destroyed Wall Street, the men who pulled it off, and the chase that finally brought them to...


Blind Eye: The Terrifying Story Of A Doctor Who Got Away With

by James B. Stewart Simon & Schuster (November 20, 2012)

A medical thriller from Pulitzer Prize–winning author James B. Stewart about serial killer doctor Michael Swango and the medical community that chose to turn a blind eye on his criminal activities.

No one could...


It's Even Worse Than You Think

by David Cay Johnston Simon & Schuster (January 16, 2018)

New York Times Bestseller

The Trump administration is remaking the government. It's Even Worse Than You Think: What the Trump Administration Is Doing to America tells us exactly how it is making America worse...


The Hot One

by Carolyn Murnick Simon & Schuster (August 01, 2017)

Recommended by NPR, Elle, Cosmopolitan, Entertainment Weekly, New York Magazine, New York Post, and Bustle

A gripping memoir of friendship with a tragic twist—two childhood best friends diverge as young adults,...


The Blood of Emmett Till

by Timothy B. Tyson Simon & Schuster (January 31, 2017)

* Longlisted for the National Book Award * Winner of the Robert F. Kennedy Book Award * A New York Times Notable Book * A Washington Post Notable Book * An NPR Best Book of 2017 * A Los Angeles Times Best Book...


Never Enough

by Joe McGinniss Simon & Schuster (October 30, 2007)

At thirty-nine, Nancy Kissel had it all: glamour, gusto, garishly flaunted wealth, and the royal lifestyle of the expatriate wife. Not to mention three young children and what a friend described as "the best...


If I Am Missing or Dead

by Janine Latus Simon & Schuster (April 17, 2007)

In April 2002, Janine Latus's youngest sister, Amy, wrote a note and taped it to the inside of her desk drawer. Today Ron Ball and I are romantically involved, it read, but I fear I have placed myself at risk...


Bitter Harvest

by Ann Rule Simon & Schuster (February 15, 2000)

GIFTED WITH A BRILLIANT MIND, BLESSED WITH A BEAUTIFUL FAMILY -- AND CURSED WITH A DESTRUCTIVE MADNESS

In this harrowing New York Times bestseller, Ann Rule is at her masterful best as she winnows horrific...


Dead by Sunset

by Ann Rule Simon & Schuster (February 15, 2000)

The author of eight New York Times bestsellers, Ann Rule first won nationwide acclaim with The Stranger Beside Me, about serial killer Ted Bundy. Her Crime Files volumes, based on fascinating case histories,...


And Never Let Her Go

by Ann Rule Simon & Schuster (February 05, 2000)

From America's most celebrated true-crime writer comes the heartbreaking real-life drama of a doomed young woman hopelessly trapped in a web of sexual intrigue, political manipulation, and emotional deception...


Are You There Alone?

by Suzanne O'Malley Simon & Schuster (February 02, 2004)

In the tradition of In Cold Blood, The Executioner's Song, and A Civil Action, Suzanne O'Malley exposes the human mystery of the most horrifying crime in recent history and the legal drama surrounding it.

As...


Get Capone

by Jonathan Eig Simon & Schuster (April 27, 2010)

The real story of how the federal government finally apprehended and convicted America’s most notorious criminal, Al Capone.

Drawing on recently discovered government documents, wiretap transcripts, and Al...


Party Monster

by James St. James Simon & Schuster (August 11, 1999)

When Party Monster was first published, it created a storm of controversy for its startlingly vivid, strikingly fresh, and outrageous depiction of the hedonistic world of the 90s New York City club kids, for...


Wolf Boys: Two American Teenagers and Mexico's Most Dangerous Drug Cartel

by Dan Slater Simon & Schuster (September 13, 2016)

The tale of two American teenagers recruited as killers for a Mexican cartel, and the Mexican-American detective who realizes the War on Drugs is unstoppable. “A hell of a story…undeniably gripping.” (...


Playing Dead

by Elizabeth Greenwood Simon & Schuster (August 09, 2016)

“A delightful read for anyone tantalized by the prospect of disappearing without a trace.” —Erik Larson, New York Times bestselling author of Dead Wake

“Delivers all the lo-fi spy shenanigans and caught-red-handed...


Prisoner in the Kitchen

by William Bonham Simon & Schuster (March 29, 2016)

Winner of Simon & Schuster’s memoir contest in conjunction with AARP and the Huffington Post, the memoir of a man’s coming-of-age as a civilian cook in a maximum-security prison.

In 1973, recent Montana transplant...


Blue

by Joe Domanick Simon & Schuster (August 11, 2015)

Vividly drawn and character-driven, Blue is simultaneously a gripping drama of cops, crime, and politics, and a primer on police policy and reform.

Beginning with the 1992 Los Angeles Riots and ending with the...


Murder at Camp Delta

by Joseph Hickman Simon & Schuster (January 20, 2015)

The revelatory inside story about Guantánamo Bay—and the US government cover up—by the Staff Sergeant who felt honor-bound to uncover it: “A disturbing account…made with compelling clarity and strength...