Poetry

Best Selling

Language

All

English (21)

French (3)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (3)

Current year (21)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (17)

 

Category

Delete Poetry

 

Audience

Adult (21)

 

Publisher

 

Total Loans

All (18)

20 - 40 (10)

40 - 100 (7)

Over 100 (1)

More options

Results : 1 - 21 of 21 Sorted by : 

A Quaint and Curious Volume: Tales and Poems of the Gothic

by Sarah Perry William Collins (September 12, 2019)

Introduced by Sarah Perry, the best-selling author of The Essex Serpent.

Uncanny. Mysterious. Eerie. Gothic.

It draws us in with its air of mystery and repels us with its violence and darkness. But who were...


Song of Songs

by Sylvie Baumgartel Farrar, Straus and Giroux (September 24, 2019)

A debut poetry collection from a writer whose vivid verse explores the connections and relationships that make us human

Sometimes I like to feel sexy. Sometimes I don’t. Sometimes I like to be very plain. Invisible...


The Truth About Magic

by Atticus St. Martin's Publishing Group (September 10, 2019)

From the internationally bestselling author of The Dark Between Stars and Love Her Wild, Instagram sensation Atticus returns with another romantic and deeply moving collection.

In his third collection of poems,...


100 Poems

by Seamus Heaney Farrar, Straus and Giroux (August 20, 2019)

Selected poems from a Nobel laureate

Seamus Heaney had the idea to make a personal selection of poems from across the entire arc of his writing life, a collection small yet comprehensive enough to serve as an...


Be Recorder

by Carmen Giménez Smith Graywolf Press (August 06, 2019)

Longlisted for the National Book Award for Poetry

Carmen Giménez Smith dares to demand renewal for a world made unrecognizable

Be Recorder offers readers a blazing way forward into an as yet unmade world. The...


Daykeeper

by Ran Walker Cool Empire Press (June 27, 2019)

Ed Nelson is struggling to recover from the devastating loss of his wife to cancer. As Ed’s depression begins to deepen, his older brother steps in to help him make the critical changes necessary to bring...


Mosses and Lichens

by Devin Johnston Farrar, Straus and Giroux (May 07, 2019)

A new collection from the author of Traveler

Not days of anger

but days of mild congestion,

infants of inconstant sorrow,

days of foam in gutters,

blossoms and snow

mingling where they fall,

a spring of cold profusion....


u&i

by Michael Hall Mango (February 28, 2019)

A Poetry Book of True Love

If you liked Her by Pierre Alex Jeanty and TreManda Pewett, 2Fish by Jhené Aiko, and Milk and Honey and The Sun and Her Flowers by Rupi Kaur, you'll love Michael Hall's u...


Atticus Boxed Set

by Atticus Atria Books (April 09, 2019)

From the Instagram poetry sensation Atticus, an ebook boxed set of his bestselling collections: Love Her Wild and The Dark Between Stars.

Atticus’s poetry has captured the hearts and minds of more than a million...


The Boyfriend Book

by Micheal E. Reid Mango (January 15, 2019)

An empowering book of poems and essays

Fans of Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur, Her by Pierre Alex Jeanty, Whiskey Words and a Shovel by r.h. Sin, and The Princess Saves Herself in this One by Amanda Lovelace...


A Piece of Good News

by Katie Peterson Farrar, Straus and Giroux (February 26, 2019)

A rich and challenging new collection from the young award-winning poet

In those days I began to see light under every

bushel basket, light nearly splitting

the sides of the bushel basket. Light came

through the...


Deaf Republic

by Ilya Kaminsky Graywolf Press (March 05, 2019)

Longlisted for the National Book Award for Poetry

Ilya Kaminsky’s astonishing parable in poems asks us, What is silence?

Deaf Republic opens in an occupied country in a time of political unrest. When soldiers...


The Prophet

by Kahlil Gibran Clydesdale (February 05, 2019)

Kahlil Gibran’s The Prophet is considered one of the greatest classics of our time. The collection of twenty-six beautiful and intriguing essays cover a comprehensive variety of subjects including:

 

  • Love...


Three Stories and Ten Poems

by Ernest Hemingway Clydesdale (February 05, 2019)

Experience a taste of one of the English language’s foremost writers of the 20th century. Originally published in 1923, Ernest Hemingway’s Three Stories and Ten Poems feature some of the expatriate’s lesser...


Selected Poems of Edith Wharton

by Edith Wharton & Irene Goldman-Price Scribner (July 09, 2019)

Edith Wharton, the first woman to win the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction with her novel The Age of Innocence, was also a brilliant poet. This revealing collection of 134 poems brings together a fascinating array...


One Day I Will Save Myself

by Elvira Sastre Atria Books (May 14, 2019)

The debut US poetry collection from social media star Elvira Sastre, exploring the sharp, slippery moments that turn a beloved relationship into something self-destructive.

Counting the days that pass after a...


When You Ask Me Where I’m Going

by Jasmin Kaur HarperCollins (October 01, 2019)

Perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur and Elizabeth Acevedo, Jasmin Kaur’s stunning debut novel is a collection of poetry, illustrations, and prose.

scream

so that one day

a hundred years from now

another sister will...


The Inheritance of Haunting

by Heidi Andrea Restrepo Rhodes University of Notre Dame Press (March 30, 2019)

Winner of the 2018 Andrés Montoya Poetry Prize, The Inheritance of Haunting, by Heidi Andrea Restrepo Rhodes, is a collection of poems contending with historical memory and its losses and gains carried within...


Nervous System

by Rosalie Moffett Ecco (October 01, 2019)

A moving and kinetic collection of poetry from the 2018 winner of the National Poetry Series, selected by Monica Youn

Unexpected, unusual, and stirring, the poetry of Rosalie Moffett “takes us to the brink...


The Government Lake

by James Tate Ecco (July 02, 2019)

The stunning, startling collection that is also the last work from a major poet

A woman named Mildred starts laying eggs after feathers from wild poultry begin coming down the chimney. A man becomes friends...


Nouns & Verbs

by Campbell McGrath Ecco (April 02, 2019)

A major new collection from one of our best loved, most celebrated, and most original poets

Deeply personal but also expansive in its imaginative scope, Nouns & Verbs brings together thirty-five years of writing...