Human Science / Language arts & disciplines / Communication Studies

Best Selling

Language

All

English (7)

French (2)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (1)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Category

Delete Communication Studies

 

Audience

Adult (7)

 

Publisher

 

Total Loans

All (9)

20 - 40 (7)

40 - 100 (2)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 7 of 7 Sorted by : 

Talk to Me

by Dean Nelson Harper Perennial (February 19, 2019)

From respected journalist, professor, and founder of the Writer's Symposium by the Sea, a book that demystifies the art and science of interviewing, in the vein of On Writing Well or How to Read Literature Like...


We Need to Talk

by Celeste Headlee Harper Wave (September 19, 2017)

“WE NEED TO TALK.”

In this urgent and insightful book, public radio journalist Celeste Headlee shows us how to bridge what divides us--by having real conversations

BASED ON THE TED TALK WITH OVER 10 MILLION...


No Uncertain Terms

by William Safire Simon & Schuster (May 14, 2003)

There is no wittier, more amiable or more astute word maven than Pulitzer Prize­winning columnist William Safire.

For many people, the first item on the agenda for Sunday morning is to sit down and read Safire's...


Accomodating Brocolli in the Cemetary

by Vivian Cook Atria Books (September 13, 2005)

"It is a damn poor mind that can think of only one way to spell a word." -- Andrew Jackson

Weird or wierd? Necessary or neccessary? Recomend or recommend? English spelling is fiendish, but that doesn't mean...


The Body Language of Dating

by Tonya Reiman Gallery Books (January 03, 2012)

Nationally renowned body language expert Tonya Reiman turns her attention to romance—explaining how to read the signals of your date, your mate, or that cutie across the bar—and never get rejected again!...


The Right Word in the Right Place at the Right Time

by William Safire Simon & Schuster (June 29, 2004)

For the past twenty-five years Americans have relied on Pulitzer Prize-winning wordsmith William Safire for their weekly dose of linguistic illumination in The New York Times Magazine's column "On Language"...


Winning Arguments

by Stanley Fish Harper (July 05, 2016)

“Fish mines cultural touchstones from Milton to ‘Married with Children’ to explain how various types of arguments are structured and how that understanding can lead to victory” — New York Times Book...