Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Books & Libraries

Best Selling

Language

All

English (20)

French (4)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (1)

 

Category

Delete Books & Libraries

 

Audience

Advanced reader (3)

 

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (7)

 

Total Loans

All (12)

20 - 40 (12)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 20 of 20 Sorted by : 

Fizzlebert Stump

by A.F. Harrold & Sarah Horne Bloomsbury Publishing (June 07, 2012)

'There are many boys in the world, all slightly different from one another, and most of them are referred to by names. These are often John or Jack or Desmond, but sometimes they are James or Philip or Simon....


Fizzlebert Stump and the Bearded Boy

by A.F. Harrold & Sarah Horne Bloomsbury Publishing (March 14, 2013)

Fizzlebert Stump's second adventure. The bearded Barboozul family are the new stars of Fizz's circus. Their act is full of magic, mystery, fear and fun. And it's nice to have another boy around, even if he is...


Courage for Beginners

by Karen Harrington Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (August 12, 2014)

Twelve-year-old Mysti Murphy wishes she were a character in a book. If her life were fictional, she'd magically know how to deal with the fact that her best friend, Anibal Gomez, has abandoned her in favor of...


Pies & Prejudice

The Mother-Daughter Book Club #4

by Heather Vogel Frederick Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (September 14, 2010)

Right before the start of their freshman year, Emma's family unexpectedly moves to England. The book club is stunned, but thanks to videoconferencing, they can keep the club alive. They decide to tackle Jane...


Dear Pen Pal

The Mother-Daughter Book Club #3

by Heather Vogel Frederick Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (September 22, 2009)

The third book in the Mother-Daughter Book Club series by Heather Vogel Frederick follows the girls for a new year of humor and friendship.


Sure Signs of Crazy

by Karen Harrington Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (August 20, 2013)

A poignant and powerful coming of age story perfect for fans of Wonder and The Thing about Jellyfish

You've never met anyone exactly like twelve-year-old Sarah Nelson. While most of her friends obsess over Harry...


Destiny, Rewritten

by Kathryn Fitzmaurice Katherine Tegen Books (February 27, 2013)

This sweet contemporary story about poetry, family, and determining your own destiny is perfect for fans of books by Wendy Mass, Joan Bauer, Sharon Creech, and Rebecca Stead.

Eleven-year-old Emily Elizabeth...


Wish You Were Eyre

The Mother-Daughter Book Club #6

by Heather Vogel Frederick Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (October 23, 2012)

The Mother-Daughter Book Club says bon voyage to Concord and bonjour to France!

It’s a dream come true for Megan, who’s jet-setting to Paris for Fashion Week with Gigi. Meanwhile, back in Concord, Mrs. Wong...


Justine McKeen, Pooper Scooper

by Sigmund Brouwer & David Whamond Orca Book Publishers (November 01, 2012)

Meet Justine McKeen, the Queen of Green. She talks a little too much, bosses a little too much, and tells the truth, just not all at once. She's trying to save the planet, one person at a time, and when she...


Pineapple Sugar

by C.P. Brown Darby and Allen Publishing Company (February 20, 2016)

Twelve-year-old Safiri Fields has always been taught to see the positive side of everything in life - especially when bad things happen. Every Thanksgiving, for as long as she can remember, her Mama, Josephine...


A Teacher's Promise

by Rachel Robertson & Priscilla Prentice Redleaf Lane (December 31, 2015)

In every classroom, there is a person who cares about the way children learn, grow, and feel—the teacher! The affirming verses and fanciful illustrations in A Teacher's Promise express what all teachers wish...


Much Ado About Anne

The Mother-Daughter Book Club #2

by Heather Vogel Frederick Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (August 25, 2009)

The mother-daughter book club is back!

This year the mothers have a big surprise in store for Emma, Jess, Cassidy, and Megan: They've invited snooty Becca Chadwick and her mother to join the book club!

But...


Lucy Maud and Me

by Mary Frances Coady Dundurn (April 01, 1999)

In 1942, 12-year-old Laura is stunned to discover that the reclusive woman who lives across the street is Lucy Maud Montgomery, the author of her favourite novels.


A Properly Unhaunted Place

by William Alexander & Kelly Murphy Margaret K. McElderry Books (August 22, 2017)

From National Book Award–winning author William Alexander comes “a fun and fast-paced supernatural mystery with secret depths” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review).

Rosa Ramona Díaz has a very special talent....


Gnome-a-geddon

by K. A. Holt & Colin Jack Margaret K. McElderry Books (May 02, 2017)

Buck discovers that his favorite book series might be less fictional than he thought in this “silly, clever, [and] fun” (BCCB) middle grade adventure.

Harry Potter. Percy Jackson. Custard the Gnome.

Buck is...


Dragon's Green

by Scarlett Thomas Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (May 30, 2017)

“This middle grade series starter is tailor-made for Harry Potter’s fans.” —Kirkus Reviews

For fans of the Land of Stories and the Wings of Fire Series, this first enchanting adventure from acclaimed...


The Language of Stars

by Louise Hawes Margaret K. McElderry Books (May 31, 2016)

Sarah is forced to take a summer poetry class as penance for trashing the home of a famous poet in this fresh novel about finding your own voice.

Sarah’s had her happy ending: she’s at the party of the year...


I Want to Eat Your Books

by Karin Lefranc & Tyler Parker Sky Pony (October 06, 2015)

He’s limping strangely down the hall with outstretched arms and a groaning drawl. A zombie! Could it really be? You race to class, but turn to see he’s sitting in the desk right next to you!

But odds are...


Home for the Holidays

The Mother-Daughter Book Club #5

by Heather Vogel Frederick Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (October 04, 2011)

Join the mother-daughter book club for a holiday season with all the trimmings!

This year, the girls are everywhere but home for the holidays. From a tropical cruise to a ski trip to Switzerland, it promises...


The Mother-Daughter Book Club

The Mother-Daughter Book Club #1

by Heather Vogel Frederick Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (May 11, 2010)

Acclaimed author Heather Vogel Frederick will delight daughters of all ages in a novel about the fabulousness of fiction, family, and friendship.

The book club is about to get a makeover....

Even if Megan would...