Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Books & Libraries

Best Selling

Language

All

English (36)

French (4)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (2)

 

Category

Delete Books & Libraries

 

Audience

Teen (1)

Advanced reader (3)

 

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (7)

Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) (7)

 

Total Loans

All (28)

20 - 40 (14)

40 - 100 (14)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 36 of 36 Sorted by : 

Finding Serendipity: Chapters 1-5

by Angelica Banks Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) (December 02, 2014)

Download the first five chapters of FINDING SERENDIPITY for FREE!

When Tuesday McGillycuddy and her beloved dog, Baxterr, discover that Tuesday's mother—the famous author Serendipity Smith—has gone missing,...


Fizzlebert Stump

by A.F. Harrold & Sarah Horne Bloomsbury Publishing (June 07, 2012)

'There are many boys in the world, all slightly different from one another, and most of them are referred to by names. These are often John or Jack or Desmond, but sometimes they are James or Philip or Simon....


Fizzlebert Stump and the Bearded Boy

by A.F. Harrold & Sarah Horne Bloomsbury Publishing (March 14, 2013)

Fizzlebert Stump's second adventure. The bearded Barboozul family are the new stars of Fizz's circus. Their act is full of magic, mystery, fear and fun. And it's nice to have another boy around, even if he is...


Courage for Beginners

by Karen Harrington Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (August 12, 2014)

Twelve-year-old Mysti Murphy wishes she were a character in a book. If her life were fictional, she'd magically know how to deal with the fact that her best friend, Anibal Gomez, has abandoned her in favor of...


I Kill the Mockingbird

by Paul Acampora Roaring Brook Press (May 20, 2014)

When Lucy, Elena, and Michael receive their summer reading list, they are excited to see To Kill A Mockingbird included. But not everyone in their class shares the same enthusiasm. So they hatch a plot to get...


Pies & Prejudice

The Mother-Daughter Book Club #4

by Heather Vogel Frederick Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (September 14, 2010)

Right before the start of their freshman year, Emma's family unexpectedly moves to England. The book club is stunned, but thanks to videoconferencing, they can keep the club alive. They decide to tackle Jane...


Dear Pen Pal

The Mother-Daughter Book Club #3

by Heather Vogel Frederick Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (September 22, 2009)

The third book in the Mother-Daughter Book Club series by Heather Vogel Frederick follows the girls for a new year of humor and friendship.


Sure Signs of Crazy

by Karen Harrington Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (August 20, 2013)

A poignant and powerful coming of age story perfect for fans of Wonder and The Thing about Jellyfish

You've never met anyone exactly like twelve-year-old Sarah Nelson. While most of her friends obsess over Harry...


Kelsey Green, Reading Queen

by Claudia Mills & Rob Shepperson Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) (June 04, 2013)

Kelsey Green is the best reader in the third grade--well, maybe tied for best with know-it-all Simon Ellis. When the principal Mr. Boone announces a school-wide reading contest, complete with a pizza party for...


Destiny, Rewritten

by Kathryn Fitzmaurice Katherine Tegen Books (February 27, 2013)

This sweet contemporary story about poetry, family, and determining your own destiny is perfect for fans of books by Wendy Mass, Joan Bauer, Sharon Creech, and Rebecca Stead.

Eleven-year-old Emily Elizabeth...


A True and Faithful Narrative

by Katherine Sturtevant Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) (April 18, 2006)

In Restoration London, sixteen-year-old Meg Moore is something of an anomaly. Unlike other girls her age, Meg pores over books. She spends long hours conversing with the famous authors and poets who visit her...


Steinbeck's Ghost

by Lewis Buzbee Feiwel & Friends (September 02, 2008)

It's been two months since Travis's family moved to a development so new that it seems totally unreal. His parents are working harder now, to pay for it all, and Travis is left to fend for himself.

There's one...


Wish You Were Eyre

The Mother-Daughter Book Club #6

by Heather Vogel Frederick Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (October 23, 2012)

The Mother-Daughter Book Club says bon voyage to Concord and bonjour to France!

It’s a dream come true for Megan, who’s jet-setting to Paris for Fashion Week with Gigi. Meanwhile, back in Concord, Mrs. Wong...


Justine McKeen, Pooper Scooper

by Sigmund Brouwer & David Whamond Orca Book Publishers (November 01, 2012)

Meet Justine McKeen, the Queen of Green. She talks a little too much, bosses a little too much, and tells the truth, just not all at once. She's trying to save the planet, one person at a time, and when she...


A Festival of Ghosts

by William Alexander & Kelly Murphy Margaret K. McElderry Books (August 07, 2018)

National Book Award winner William Alexander conjures up a spooky adventure full of excitement in this entertaining sequel to A Properly Unhaunted Place, which was a New York Times Editors’ Choice.

Rosa Diaz...


The Beginning Woods

by Malcolm McNeill Sky Pony (January 09, 2018)

A 2018 Carnegie Medal Nominee

A MYSTERY NO ONE CAN SOLVE

The Vanishings started without warning. People disappearing into thin air—just piles of clothes left behind. Each day, thousands gone without a trace....


Pineapple Sugar

by C.P. Brown Darby and Allen Publishing Company (February 20, 2016)

Twelve-year-old Safiri Fields has always been taught to see the positive side of everything in life - especially when bad things happen. Every Thanksgiving, for as long as she can remember, her Mama, Josephine...


Fakespeare: Something Stinks in Hamlet

by M.E. Castle & Daniel Jennewein Imprint (May 23, 2017)

Three kids get lost inside Shakespeare’s book and must help Hamlet finish his story in order to return home in this silly middle school series!

Dear Reader,

You are reading this because you expressed interest...


Fakespeare: Star-Crossed in Romeo and Juliet

by M.E. Castle & Daniel Jennewein Imprint (May 23, 2017)

Three kids get lost inside Shakespeare’s book and must help Romeo and Juliet finish their story in order to return home in this silly middle school series!

Dear Reader,

You are reading this because you expressed...


A Teacher's Promise

by Rachel Robertson & Priscilla Prentice Redleaf Lane (December 31, 2015)

In every classroom, there is a person who cares about the way children learn, grow, and feel—the teacher! The affirming verses and fanciful illustrations in A Teacher's Promise express what all teachers wish...


Much Ado About Anne

The Mother-Daughter Book Club #2

by Heather Vogel Frederick Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (August 25, 2009)

The mother-daughter book club is back!

This year the mothers have a big surprise in store for Emma, Jess, Cassidy, and Megan: They've invited snooty Becca Chadwick and her mother to join the book club!

But...


Blueberry Pancakes Forever

by Angelica Banks Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) (February 07, 2017)

In this third adventure from the author of Finding Serendipity, Tuesday McGillycuddy must grapple with a new villain in the Land of Story.

After an unthinkable loss, time seems to freeze for Tuesday and her mother,...


Lucy Maud and Me

by Mary Frances Coady Dundurn (April 01, 1999)

In 1942, 12-year-old Laura is stunned to discover that the reclusive woman who lives across the street is Lucy Maud Montgomery, the author of her favourite novels.


Shakespeare's Secret

by Elise Broach Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) (May 01, 2005)

Hero changed into a T-shirt, grabbed a book, and padded barefoot into her sister's room. The large windows overlooked the backyard. She could see the moonlight streaming over the trees and bushes, making long,...


Finding Serendipity

by Angelica Banks & Stevie Lewis Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) (February 03, 2015)

A magical journey into the land where stories come from

“[A] sweet-toned, summer-fun story.” —The New York Times Book Review

When Tuesday McGillycuddy and her beloved dog, Baxterr, discover that Tuesday's...


The Lord of the Hat

by Obert Skye Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) (October 06, 2015)

In Book 5 in the Creature from My Closet series, Rob Burnside is visited by an especially strange closet creature!

Rob Burnside thinks he's getting the hang of things. It almost seems as if he has learned all...


Batneezer

by Obert Skye Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) (September 13, 2016)

For the first time, Rob Burnside knows when his closet is about to open--but he's not prepared for what emerges. A mash-up of Ebenezer Scrooge and Lego Batman, this new visitor's unusual antics are only one...


A Week without Tuesday

by Angelica Banks & Stevie Lewis Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) (February 02, 2016)

A charming adventure full of magic and mystery, set in the land where stories come from.

Something is broken in the land of story. Real and imaginary worlds are colliding—putting everything and everyone in...


A Properly Unhaunted Place

by William Alexander & Kelly Murphy Margaret K. McElderry Books (August 22, 2017)

From National Book Award–winning author William Alexander comes “a fun and fast-paced supernatural mystery with secret depths” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review).

Rosa Ramona Díaz has a very special talent....


Gnome-a-geddon

by K. A. Holt & Colin Jack Margaret K. McElderry Books (May 02, 2017)

Buck discovers that his favorite book series might be less fictional than he thought in this “silly, clever, [and] fun” (BCCB) middle grade adventure.

Harry Potter. Percy Jackson. Custard the Gnome.

Buck is...


Dragon's Green

by Scarlett Thomas Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (May 30, 2017)

“This middle grade series starter is tailor-made for Harry Potter’s fans.” —Kirkus Reviews

For fans of the Land of Stories and the Wings of Fire Series, this first enchanting adventure from acclaimed...


The Language of Stars

by Louise Hawes Margaret K. McElderry Books (May 31, 2016)

Sarah is forced to take a summer poetry class as penance for trashing the home of a famous poet in this fresh novel about finding your own voice.

Sarah’s had her happy ending: she’s at the party of the year...


I Want to Eat Your Books

by Karin Lefranc & Tyler Parker Sky Pony (October 06, 2015)

He’s limping strangely down the hall with outstretched arms and a groaning drawl. A zombie! Could it really be? You race to class, but turn to see he’s sitting in the desk right next to you!

But odds are...


Home for the Holidays

The Mother-Daughter Book Club #5

by Heather Vogel Frederick Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (October 04, 2011)

Join the mother-daughter book club for a holiday season with all the trimmings!

This year, the girls are everywhere but home for the holidays. From a tropical cruise to a ski trip to Switzerland, it promises...


Four Fantastic Middle-Grade Reads in One Awesome Sampler!

by Chris O'Dowd, Nick V. Murphy, Meg Cabot & Jennifer Chambliss Bertman et al. Feiwel & Friends (May 12, 2015)

Download the first chapters of FOUR fantastic middle-grade books! This free chapter sampler includes excerpts from Moone Boy: The Blunder Years by Chris O'Dowd and Nick Murphy; From the Notebooks of a Middle...


The Mother-Daughter Book Club

The Mother-Daughter Book Club #1

by Heather Vogel Frederick Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (May 11, 2010)

Acclaimed author Heather Vogel Frederick will delight daughters of all ages in a novel about the fabulousness of fiction, family, and friendship.

The book club is about to get a makeover....

Even if Megan would...