Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Science & Technology

Best Selling

Language

All

English (34)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (34)

 

Category

Delete Science & Technology

 

Audience

 

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Audio (7)

HarperCollins (7)

Little, Brown Young Readers (5)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (12)

AUDIOBOOK (34)

 

Total Loans

All (19)

20 - 40 (1)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (18)

More options

Results : 1 - 34 of 34 Sorted by : 

A Perilous Journey of Danger and Mayhem #1: A Dastardly Plot

by Christopher Healy & Tara Sands Walden Pond Press (September 25, 2018)

A rip-roaring, hilarious alternate-history adventure starring the world's most famous inventors--and its most forgotten. From the author of the beloved Hero's Guide series, Christopher Healy.

It's 1883--the...


The Keepers #4: The Starlit Loom

by Ted Sanders & Andrew Eiden HarperCollins (November 13, 2018)

Don't miss the epic and heart-pounding conclusion to Ted Sanders's Keepers series!

For centuries, the Keepers and the Wardens have been guarding the mysterious Mothergates, a source of incredible power. But now...


Cece Loves Science

by Kimberly Derting, Shelli R. Johannes & Courtney Shaw Greenwillow Books (June 19, 2018)

Cece loves science! In this STEM-themed book, Cece asks one of life's most pressing questions: Do dogs eat vegetables? Cece and her best friend, Isaac, head to the lab to find out.

This picture book is perfect...


Cosmic

by Frank Cottrell Boyce & Kirby Heyborne Walden Pond Press (January 19, 2010)

Liam has always felt a bit like he's stuck between two worlds. This isprimarily because he's a twelve-year-old kid who looks like he's about thirty. Sometimes it's not so bad, like when his new principal mistakes...


Alien in My Pocket: The Science UnFair

by Nate Ball & Steve Tardio HarperCollins (January 07, 2014)

The must-read second book in the Alien in My Pocket series. Zack and Amp are back and up to even more trouble in this hilarious story, complete with a do-it-yourself science experiment!

Ever since Amp crash-landed...


Alien in My Pocket: Blast Off!

by Nate Ball & Steve Tardio HarperCollins (January 07, 2014)

2015-2016 Florida Sunshine State Young Readers Award Winner!

With engaging illustrations on every spread, a page-turning plot, a do-it-yourself experiment on building your own rocket, and fun science facts throughout,...


Vortex

by S. J. Kincaid & Lincoln Hoppe Katherine Tegen Books (July 02, 2013)

The impossible was just the beginning. Now in their second year as superhuman government weapons-in-training at the Pentagonal Spire, Tom and his friends are midlevel cadets in the elite combat corps known as...


Alien in My Pocket #4: On Impact!

by Nate Ball & Steve Tardio HarperFestival (August 26, 2014)

This must-read Alien in My Pocket book is the fourth in the series by Nate Ball, the host of PBS's Design Squad and Design Squad Nation. In this hilarious new adventure, Zack and his alien friend, Amp, learn...


Alien in My Pocket #3: Radio Active

by Nate Ball & Steve Tardio HarperFestival (May 13, 2014)

This third book in the Alien in My Pocket series is the zaniest yet! Zack and Amp create a massive mishap in this hilarious story. Plus the book comes with a do-it-yourself science experiment.

Nothing's been...


Insignia

by S. J. Kincaid & Lincoln Hoppe Katherine Tegen Books (July 10, 2012)

More than anything, Tom Raines wants to be important, though his shadowy life is anything but that. For years, Tom's drifted from casino to casino with his unlucky gambler of a dad, gaming for their survival....


Masterminds

by Gordon Korman, Tarah Consoli, Kelly Jean Badgley & Ramón de Ocampo et al. Balzer + Bray (February 03, 2015)

The first book in the action-packed series from New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman is perfect for young fans of James Patterson and John Grisham. 

Eli Frieden lives in the most perfect town in the...


The Keepers: The Box and the Dragonfly

by Ted Sanders & Andrew Eiden HarperCollins (March 03, 2015)

Experience the fantastic adventure filled with magical objects, secret sects, and life as we know it on the line! Mixing magic and physics, Ted Sanders has created an epic story that has the feel of classic...


The Keepers #2: The Harp and the Ravenvine

by Ted Sanders & Andrew Eiden HarperCollins (March 01, 2016)

Horace F. Andrews and his friend Chloe are Keepers of magical objects of extraordinary power.  But as the presence of a new Keeper is made known, they are drawn into a struggle to find out who she is and where...


Masterminds: Criminal Destiny

by Gordon Korman, Kelly Jean Badgley, Tarah Consoli & Ramón de Ocampo et al. Balzer + Bray (February 02, 2016)

"A terrific page-turner, full of unexpected twists and revelations. Buckle up!"--James Patterson

The second book in the acclaimed, action-packed series from New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman. Stranger...


The Keepers #3: The Portal and the Veil

by Ted Sanders & Andrew Eiden HarperCollins (September 26, 2017)

In the third book of Ted Sanders' Keepers series, Horace and his friends discover their talismans of power may be dying out. Now the race is on to save their way of life--and the world as we know it.

Horace F....


Masterminds: Payback

by Gordon Korman, Kelly Jean Badgley, Tarah Consoli & Ramón de Ocampo et al. Balzer + Bray (March 07, 2017)

The thrilling finale to the New York Times-bestselling Masterminds series from middle grade star author Gordon Korman. Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and James Patterson.

After a serious betrayal from one...


Top Secret

by John Reynolds Gardiner & B.D. Wong HarperCollins (February 27, 2007)

Nine-year-old Allen Brewster has a fantastic idea that might even win the silver trophy at the science fair: human photosynthesis. He has several obstacles to overcome, but Allen persists in his mission by using...


The Scorpion Rules

Spaced Out

The Swan Riders

George and the Unbreakable Code

George and the Blue Moon

Trapped in a Video Game (Book 3)

by Dustin Brady & Kirby Heyborne Andrews McMeel Publishing (November 27, 2018)

The robots are here and they're not happy, at all. After accidentally releasing the robot villains from Super Bot World 3 into the real world, Jesse Rigsby's got to figure out a way to make everything right...


Trapped in a Video Game (Book 4)

by Dustin Brady & Kirby Heyborne Andrews McMeel Publishing (November 27, 2018)

Alistair Gregory, the man who figured out how to put people into video games, is not what he seems. Jesse Rigsby is sure of that. Jesse’s sure of something else, too—he’s being watched. To unravel the...


Waste of Space

Trapped in a Video Game: The Complete Series

by Dustin Brady & Kirby Heyborne Andrews McMeel Publishing (March 26, 2019)

Getting sucked into a video game is not as much fun as you’d think. Sure, there are jetpacks, hover tanks, and infinite lives, but what happens when the game starts to turn on you? In this bestselling series,...


George and the Ship of Time

Streams of Babel

by Carol Plum-Ucci, Eddie Lopez, Paul Michael Garcia & Julia Whelan et al. Blackstone Publishing (December 20, 2010)

When Cora Holman's mother dies, she assumes the inevitable: that her mother overdosed on the painkillers she'd been taking for years. So she's shocked to learn that her mother and a neighbor both died of a brain...


Lost in Space: Return to Yesterday

by Kevin Emerson & Maxwell Jenkins Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (November 19, 2019)

A thrilling, original novel based on Netflix's Lost in Space! This audiobook edition is read by Maxwell Jenkins, who plays Will Robinson in the smash hit series. Perfect for fans eagerly awaiting season 2, this...


Reborn

by Jennifer Rush & Nicholas Tecosky Little, Brown Young Readers (January 06, 2015)

The Branch is in shambles, but Anna, Sam, Cas, and Nick can't rest easy. Remnants of the organization lurk unseen and the flashbacks to their old lives are only getting stronger--especially Nick's.

Following...


Space Taxi: Water Planet Rescue

by Wendy Mass, Michael Brawer & Eason Rytter Little, Brown Young Readers (September 09, 2014)

Archie Morningstar's dad drives a taxi through outer space! And with the help of a talking cat named Pockets, Archie and his dad help fight crime across the universe.

In the second book in this series, Archie,...


The Darkest Dark

by Chris Hadfield & Kate Fillion Little, Brown Young Readers (September 13, 2016)

Inspired by the childhood of real-life astronaut Chris Hadfield and brought to life by Terry and Eric Fan's lush, evocative illustrations, The Darkest Dark will encourage readers to dream the impossible.

Chris...


Erased

by Jennifer Rush & Casey Holloway Little, Brown Young Readers (January 07, 2014)

They thought they had escaped. They were wrong.

After fleeing the Branch with Sam, Cas, and Nick, Anna is learning how to survive in hiding, following Sam's rules: Don't draw attention to yourself. Always carry...


Space Taxi

by Wendy Mass, Michael Brawer, Élise Gravel & Eason Rytter Little, Brown Young Readers (April 01, 2014)

Archie Morningstar learns a big family secret and helps save the universe. All before breakfast!

It's not every day a regular kid like Archie gets to wake up at midnight. But today is Take Your Kid to Work Day,...