Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Family / Parents

Best Selling

Language

All

English (23)

French (4)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (17)

Last 30 days (23)

Current year (39)

 

Category

Delete Parents

 

Audience

 

Publisher

HarperCollins (9)

Simon & Schuster Audio (6)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (0)

AUDIOBOOK (23)

 

Total Loans

All (17)

20 - 40 (5)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (12)

More options

Results : 1 - 23 of 23 Sorted by : 

If I Fix You

by Abigail Johnson & Sarah Naughton Harlequin Audio (October 25, 2016)

Some things are easy to fixbut are some meant to stay broken?  

When sixteen-year-old Jill Whitaker's mom walks outwith a sticky note as a goodbyeonly Jill knows the real reason she's gone. But how can she tell...


Finding Orion

by John David Anderson & Graham Halstead Walden Pond Press (May 07, 2019)

The acclaimed author of Ms. Bixby's Last Day and Posted returns with an unforgettable tale of love and laughter, of fathers and sons, of what family truly means, and of the ways in which we sometimes need to...


Dear Boy

by Paris Rosenthal & Jason B. Rosenthal HarperCollins (April 23, 2019)

The follow-up to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Girl, by beloved children's book author Amy Krouse Rosenthal and her daughter, Paris Rosenthal.

Paris Rosenthal teams up with her father, Jason Rosenthal, the...


Dear Girl

by Amy Krouse Rosenthal & Paris Rosenthal HarperCollins (November 13, 2018)

The #1 New York Times bestseller that Today show co-anchor Hoda Kotb calls "a beautiful, beautiful book."

The New York Times bestselling author of I Wish You More, Amy Krouse Rosenthal, and her daughter Paris...


Sweeping Up the Heart

by Kevin Henkes & Lisa Flanagan Greenwillow Books (March 19, 2019)

From two-time Newbery Honor and New York Times-bestselling author Kevin Henkes, this timeless novel about loss, loneliness, and friendship tells the story of the spring break that changes seventh-grader Amelia...


The Swap

by Megan Shull, Cassandra Morris & Jesse Bernstein Katherine Tegen Books (August 26, 2014)

Now a Disney Channel Original Movie, Megan Shull's smart and funny twist on Freaky Friday is perfect for fans of Wendy Mass, Jerry Spinelli, and Jon Scieszka!

With one random wish, Jack and Ellie are living...


Eleven and Holding

by Mary Penney & Cassandra Morris HarperCollins (June 07, 2016)

Macy Hollinquest is eleven years old, and don't count on her to change that anytime soon.

Her birthday is just days away, but she has no intention of turning twelve without her dad by her side. He'd promised...


The Parent Agency

by David Baddiel HarperCollins (May 03, 2016)

A boy travels to an alternate world where kids get to choose their own parents in this zany, internationally bestselling adventure, which combines the be-careful-what-you-wish-for humor of The Chocolate Touch...


Swing Sideways

by Nanci Turner Steveson & Tara Sands HarperCollins (May 03, 2016)

Perfect for fans of Bridge to Terabithia and Walk Two Moons, this debut middle grade novel is the story of two girls and the unforgettable summer in which they learn about true friendship and loss.      ...


You Go First

by Erin Entrada Kelly & Amielynn Abellera Greenwillow Books (April 10, 2018)

Funny and poignant, Newbery Medalist and New York Times bestseller Erin Entrada Kelly's national bestseller You Go First is an exploration of family, bullying, word games, art, and the ever-complicated world...


A Boy Called Bat

by Elana K. Arnold & Patrick Lawlor Walden Pond Press (March 14, 2017)

The first book in a funny, heartfelt, and irresistible young middle grade series starring an unforgettable young boy on the autism spectrum, from acclaimed author Elana K. Arnold and with illustrations by Charles...


Bounce

by Megan Shull & Caitlin Davies Katherine Tegen Books (September 06, 2016)

The author of The Swap delivers another hilarious, heartwarming, and empowering novel about a girl who relives the same day over and over again--each time as someone new. Perfect for fans of Wendy Mass, Holly...


The Doorbell Rang

by Pat Hutchins & Isabel Keating Greenwillow Books (March 25, 2008)

Each ring of the doorbell brings more friends to share the delicious cookies Ma has made in this beloved classic.

This enjoyable story about friendship, sharing, and cookies can also be used to introduce basic...


The Jamie Lee Curtis Audio Collection

by Jamie Lee Curtis HarperCollins (November 14, 2006)

New York Times bestselling author Jamie Lee Curtis perfectly captures a little girl's simple, joyous celebration of herself, as she looks back on her childhood from the lofty height of four and a half years....


So B. It

by Sarah Weeks & Cherry Jones HarperCollins (January 18, 2005)

Now a major motion picture starring Alfre Woodard, Jessica Collins, John Heard, Jacinda Barrett, Cloris Leachman, and Talitha Bateman--in theaters October 2017!

From acclaimed author Sarah Weeks comes a touching...


Strider

by Beverly Cleary & Pedro Pascal HarperCollins (April 28, 2009)

Strider has a new habit. Whenever we stop, he places his paw on my foot. It isn't an accident because he always does it. I like to think he doesn't want to leave me.

Can a stray dog change the life of a teenage...


Coraline

by Neil Gaiman HarperCollins (November 11, 2003)

In Coraline's family's new flat there's a locked door. On the other side is a brick wall--until Coraline unlocks the door . . . and finds a passage to another flat in another house just like her own.

Only different....


We Hold These Truths

by Andrew Clements & Keith Nobbs Simon & Schuster Audio (December 17, 2013)

From the author of Frindle, Ben and his friends have just three days left to save their school or it will be bulldozed before their very eyes. The conclusion to Andrew Clements's dynamic Keepers of the School...


Noggin

by John Corey Whaley & Kirby Heyborne Simon & Schuster Audio (April 08, 2014)

2014 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST

Travis Coates has a good head...on someone else's shoulders. A touching, hilarious "tour de force of imagination and empathy" (Booklist, starred review) from John Corey Whaley,...


Tell Me Something Real

by Calla Devlin & Rebekkah Ross Simon & Schuster Audio (August 30, 2016)

Three sisters struggle with the bonds that hold their family together as they face a darkness settling over their lives in this “one of a kind” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) debut novel that’s a finalist...


Baseball Genius

Fear Itself

The Whites of Their Eyes