Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / People & Places / United States / African American

Best Selling

Language

All

English (10)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (5)

Last 30 days (5)

Current year (10)

 

Category

Delete African American

 

Audience

 

Publisher

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (0)

AUDIOBOOK (10)

 

Total Loans

All (74)

20 - 40 (64)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (10)

More options

Results : 1 - 10 of 10 Sorted by : 

Gone Crazy in Alabama

by Rita Williams-Garcia & Sisi A. Johnson Quill Tree Books (April 21, 2015)

Coretta Scott King Award winner * ALA Notable Book * School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year * ALA Booklist Editors' Choice * Shelf Awareness Best Book of the Year...


Juba!

by Walter Dean Myers & Brandon Gill HarperCollins (October 13, 2015)

In New York Times bestselling author Walter Dean Myers's last novel, he delivers a gripping story based on the life of a real dancer known as Master Juba, who lived in the nineteenth century.

This engaging historical...


Calling My Name

by Liara Tamani & Imani Parks Greenwillow Books (October 24, 2017)

Calling My Name, by debut author Liara Tamani, is a striking, luminous, and literary exploration of family, spirituality, and self--ideal for readers of Jacqueline Woodson, Jandy Nelson, Naomi Shihab Nye, and...


The Drinking Gourd

by F. N. Monjo & Rick Adamson HarperCollins (January 08, 2008)

The stars of the Big Dipper have led a runaway slave family to Deacon Fuller's house, a stop on the underground railroad. Will Tommy Fuller be able to hide the runaways from a search party -- or will the secret...


Sounder

by William H. Armstrong & Avery Brooks HarperCollins (January 03, 2006)

The Newbery Medal-winning classic novel about the courage and faith--and the love of a dog--that give a family strength in the face of inhumanity.

The boy knows that times are tough for his family. Every night,...


The People Could Fly

by Virginia Hamilton & Andrew L. Barnes Blackstone Publishing (December 01, 2011)

Virginia Hamilton (1936-2002), a giant in the world of children's literature, was the first African-American woman to win a Newbery Medal and the first children's book author to be awarded a MacArthur Genius...


Uncle Tom's Cabin

by Harriet Beecher Stowe & Bobbie Frohman Alcazar AudioWorks (February 20, 2014)

Based on the classic 1852 novel, Uncle Tom's Cabin, Harriet Beecher Stowe re-tells the story to allow young readers a glimpse into the darker side of American history.

Uncle Tom's Cabin was the bestselling novel...


War Comes to Willy Freeman

by James Lincoln Collier, Christopher Collier & Sean Crisden Blackstone Publishing (January 01, 2013)

Willy Freeman's life changes forever when she witnesses her father's death at the hands of the Redcoats and returns home to find that the British have taken her mother as a prisoner to New York City. Willy,...


Stealing Freedom

by Elisa Carbone & Robin Miles Blackstone Publishing (February 01, 2012)

Inspired bya true story, this is the riveting novel of a young slave girl's harrowingescape to freedom on the Underground Railroad.

The momentAnn Maria Weems was born, her freedom was stolen from her. Like her...


Jump Ship to Freedom