Juvenile / Social Situations / Emotions & Feelings

Best Selling

Language

All

English (19)

French (1)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (2)

 

Category

Delete Emotions & Feelings

 

Audience

Adult (19)

 

Publisher

 

Total Loans

All (7)

20 - 40 (6)

40 - 100 (1)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 19 of 19 Sorted by : 

My Body Belongs to Me from My Head to My Toes

by Dagmar Geisler, pro Familia & International Center for Assault Prevention Sky Pony (January 07, 2014)

Now every parent, grandparent, or teacher can explain to a child the difference between appropriate and inappropriate touching in a way that young boys and girls can understand.

As a child, there are constantly...


Starving the Anxiety Gremlin: A Cognitive Behavioural Therapy Workbook on Anxiety Management for Young People

by Kate Collins-Donnelly Jessica Kingsley Publishers (January 15, 2013)

This engaging workbook helps young people aged 10+ understand and manage anxiety. Based on cognitive behavioural therapy principles, the activities will help young people understand why they get anxious and...


Forgive Me, I Meant to Do It

by Gail Carson Levine & Matthew Cordell HarperCollins (August 27, 2013)

This Is Just to Say

If you’re looking for a nice happy book

put this one down and run away quickly

Forgive me sweetness and good cheer are boring

Inspired by William Carlos Williams’s famous poem ”This Is...


My Feelings and Me

by Holde Kreul & Dagmar Geisler Sky Pony (April 03, 2018)

Do you know your own feelings?

Sometimes, we're happy, so we laugh and shout with glee. Other times, we're angry, and want to rage and roar.

It is not easy to deal with our many contradictory emotions. To recognize...


Bad at Adulting, Good at Feminism

by Prudence Geerts Mango (May 31, 2018)

#1 Amazon New Release ? Relationships ? expectations vs. reality

Planet Prudence comics: A top online illustrator, Prudence ""Planet Prudence"" Geerts, presents her take on the struggles of adulting and finding...


Someone Like Me

by Julissa Arce Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (September 04, 2018)

A remarkable true story from social justice advocate and national bestselling author Julissa Arce about her journey to belong in America while growing up undocumented in Texas.

Born in the picturesque town of...


The Little Book of Simple Sayings

by Cameron Killian Okeefe Cameron OKeefe (December 14, 2017)

This work of art, “The Little Book of Simple Sayings,” compiled and illustrated by 17-year-old Cameron Killian O’Keefe is an uplifting series of messages designed to nurture the youth and all who open...


Just Breathe

by Mallika Chopra, Brenna Vaughan & Deepak Chopra Running Press (July 17, 2018)

For kids ages 8 to 12, this is an accessible and fun meditation how-to book filled with full-color illustrations, written by Mallika Chopra.

Meditation and Mindfulness for Kids is a fun and accessible, fully...


Can I Tell You About Self-Harm?

by Pooky Knightsmith, Elise Evans & Jonathan Singer Jessica Kingsley Publishers (January 18, 2018)

Meet Asher - a teenager who self-harms to manage their feelings when it all feels like too much. The latest in the best-selling Can I Tell You About... series describes what self-harm is, along with the wide...


Feelings at School/ Les emotions a`l'e`cole

by Mary Birdsell & Vera Lynne Stroup-Rentier Finding My Way Books (June 08, 2017)

What does someone's facial expression tell you? Learn about feelings by looking at faces of 1st grade students in Canada.  For extra fun, learn words for feelings in both English and French.


Looking For Our Families/Kuangalia Famila Zetu

by Mary Birdsell & Vera Lynne Stroup-Rentier Finding My Way Books (June 08, 2017)

This is a matching concept book by Mary Birdsell and Vera Lynne Stroup-Rentier. All animals have families.  Monkey, hippo, elephant, buffalo and zebra families look very different. Do you think you can find...


Self-Control to the Rescue!

by Lauren Brukner & Apsley Jessica Kingsley Publishers (June 21, 2017)

The self-control super hero is back! This time, they've come prepared with simple strategies to tackle the difficult emotions and challenges of everyday life. From the morning routine to making friends at recess,...


Starving the Stress Gremlin: A Cognitive Behavioural Therapy Workbook on Stress Management for Young People

by Kate Collins-Donnelly Jessica Kingsley Publishers (January 15, 2013)

Drawing on cognitive behavioural therapy principles, this book is a valuable resource for helping children and young people understand and control their stress. It uses example scenarios, activities and young...


Be the One

by Byron Pitts Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (May 16, 2017)

Emmy Award–winning ABC News chief national correspondent and Nightline coanchor, Byron Pitts shares the heartbreaking and inspiring stories of six young people who overcame impossible circumstances with extraordinary...


I Will Plant You a Lilac Tree

by Laura Hillman Atheneum Books for Young Readers (May 11, 2010)

"HANNELORE, YOUR PAPA IS DEAD."

In the spring of 1942 Hannelore received a letter from Mama at her school in Berlin, Germany--Papa had been arrested and taken to a concentration camp. Six weeks later he was...


Shyness: The Ultimate Teen Guide

by D J. D Carducci & Lisa Kaiser Rowman & Littlefield Publishers (June 11, 2015)

While a number of books have been published on social anxiety disorder, few focus on teen readers. This book examines myths about shyness and explores why some individuals are shy, why others aren’t, and what...


This Modern Love

by Will Darbyshire Atria/Keywords Press (August 16, 2016)

In the tradition of Post Secret and Other People’s Love Letters, a crowdsourced compilation of letters, stories, and art work about the modern state of love and relationships, edited by rising filmmaker and...


Everybody Gets Angry

by Noah Lukeman Lukeman Literary Management Ltd (July 01, 2015)

This fun, light-hearted book teaches children that they are not alone and that it’s OK to feel angry—in fact, everybody gets angry, including Dad, Mom, Grammy, the dog, and even the neighborhood squirrel!...


The Girls' Book of Love: Cool Quotes, Super Stories, Awesome Advice, and More

by Catherine Dee & Ali Douglass Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (September 26, 2009)

The Girls' Book of Friendship and The Girls' Book of Wisdom This lively collection includes cool quotes, true stories, love poems, fascinating facts, and more from over 175 dynamic girls and women. Discover...