Touchstone / Contemporary Women

Best Selling

Language

All

English (36)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Publisher

Delete Touchstone

 

Collection

Touchstone (36)

 

Category

Delete Contemporary Women

 

Total Loans

All (36)

20 - 40 (36)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 36 of 36 Sorted by : 

The Art of Adapting

by Cassandra Dunn Touchstone (July 29, 2014)

In this “intriguing and moving” (Examiner.com) first novel, a recently separated woman rises to the challenge and experiences the exhilaration of independence with the unlikely help of her brother with Asperger’s....


The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet

by Bernie Su & Kate Rorick Touchstone (June 24, 2014)

A modern adaptation of Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice based on the Emmy Award–winning YouTube series, The Lizzie Bennet Diaries.

Twenty‑four‑year‑old grad student Lizzie Bennet is saddled with student...


A Single Breath

by Lucy Clarke Touchstone (April 08, 2014)

From the celebrated author of Swimming at Night, a powerful and moving saga of one woman’s struggle to overcome her husband’s death and uncover his dark, mysterious past.

A young widow discovers her husband...


Happily Ever After

by Elizabeth Maxwell Touchstone (March 18, 2014)

In this witty, sexy tale, an erotic novelist meets the fictional hero of her most recent book in real life, and must decide whether she wants to get him back between the pages—or between her sheets.

Does she...


Starting from Scratch

by Susan Gilbert-Collins Touchstone (August 03, 2010)

Why is someone who just defended her doctoral dissertation still wasting her time at her childhood home, two months after her mother’s funeral, making coq au vin and osso buco? Olivia Tschetter, the youngest...


Writing Jane Austen

by Elizabeth Aston Touchstone (April 13, 2010)

Presenting a new series set amid the deadly feuds in England known as the Wars of the Roses

Brother turns on brother to win the ultimate prize, the throne, in this dazzling account of the wars of the Plantagenets....


Uptown

by Virginia DeBerry & Donna Grant Touchstone (March 02, 2010)

ENTER THE WORLD OF UPTOWN

Uptown . . . where money rules

Uptown . . . where ambition trumps tradition

Uptown . . . where politics come before everything

Uptown . . . where a family’s secrets will bring them together—or...


The Fairest of Them All

by Carolyn Turgeon Touchstone (August 06, 2013)

What if Rapunzel was Snow White’s evil stepmother?

In this kingdom, only one fairy tale can end with happily ever after.

In an enchanted forest, the maiden Rapunzel’s beautiful voice captivates a young prince...


Time Flies: A Novel

by Claire Cook Touchstone (June 11, 2013)

From the bestselling author of the beloved book Must Love Dogs, later made into a film starring John Cusack and Diane Lane, comes a new novel about what happens when we think everything is falling apart, and...


Bound South: A Novel

by Susan Rebecca White Touchstone (February 10, 2009)

From the award winning author of A Soft Place to Land and A Place at the Table comes a tale of three vibrant and unique Southern women—Louise, Caroline, and Missy—as their lives intersect in unexpected and...


Lighthouse Bay: A Novel

by Kimberley Freeman Touchstone (April 09, 2013)

From the author of Wildflower Hill, this breathtaking novel travels more than a century between two love stories set in the Australian seaside town of Lighthouse Bay.

FROM THE AUTHOR OF WILDFLOWER HILL, THIS...


The Mermaid of Brooklyn: A Novel

by Amy Shearn Touchstone (April 02, 2013)

Hailed by The Washington Post as “tantalizing” and “mesmerizing,” The Mermaid of Brooklyn is a whip-smart, heartfelt exploration of what happens when modern day motherhood meets with a little touch of...


Three Good Things: A Novel

by Wendy Francis Touchstone (January 01, 2013)

Sisterhood, motherhood, marriage, baking, and books—these are a few of the things that make this delightful novel a recipe for getting through the tough stuff of life—from the author of The Summer Sail and...


Skinnydipping

by Bethenny Frankel Touchstone (May 01, 2012)

Four-time New York Times bestselling author and talk show host Bethenny Frankel makes her fiction debut with the novel Skinnydipping: “A totally fun, dishy read. This is the kind of book that is perfect to...


The Salt House

by Lisa Duffy Touchstone (June 13, 2017)

*Real Simple “Best Books of June”

*Refinery29 “Best Beach Reads of 2017”

*Bustle.com “17 Best Debut Novels by Women in 2017”

In the tradition of Jodi Picoult and Lisa Genova, this gorgeously written,...


The Necklace: A Novel

by Claire McMillan Touchstone (July 04, 2017)

Two generations of Quincy women—a bewitching Jazz Age beauty and a young lawyer—bound by a spectacular and mysterious Indian necklace.

Always the black sheep of the tight-knit Quincy clan, Nell is cautious...


The Expected One

by Kathleen McGowan Touchstone (July 25, 2006)

THE GREATEST STORY NEVER TOLD!

A POLITICAL RIVALRY THAT ENDED IN TWO EXECUTIONS

AN INTRICATE LOVE TRIANGLE THAT ALTERED THE COURSE OF HISTORY

A RELIGIOUS REVOLUTION THAT CHANGED THE WORLD

Two thousand years...


What Doesn't Kill You

by Virginia DeBerry & Donna Grant Touchstone (January 06, 2009)

"I really thought I had a handle on life -- then it broke off."

Opinionated, straight-talking, and witty, Tee is a fly forty-something. Divorced since her daughter, Amber, was young, Tee has been "handling...


Cleaning Nabokov's House

by Leslie Daniels Touchstone (March 01, 2011)

“I knew I could stay in this town when I found the blue enamel pot floating in the lake. The pot led me to the house, the house led me to the book, the book to the lawyer, the lawyer to the whorehouse, the...


Objects of My Affection

by Jill Smolinski Touchstone (May 01, 2012)

In the humorous, heartfelt new novel by the author of The Next Thing on My List, a personal organizer must somehow convince a reclusive artist to give up her hoarding ways and let go of the stuff she’s hung...


The Little Women Letters

by Gabrielle Donnelly Touchstone (June 07, 2011)

USA TODAY sings that “Fans of Louisa May Alcott can rejoice” thanks to this charming and uplifting story of the imagined lives of three of Jo March’s passionate, spirited descendants—that’s Jo March...


Wallflower in Bloom

by Claire Cook Touchstone (June 05, 2012)

From the acclaimed bestselling author of Must Love Dogs comes a winning and witty new novel about a woman who emerges from the shadow of her overbearing family and finds herself “dancing with the stars.”...


Pinch Me

by Adena Halpern Touchstone (July 19, 2011)

LILY MARRIED THE MAN OF HER DREAMS.THEN SHE WOKE UP.

“Never marry a man unless he’s short, bald, fat, stupid, and treats you badly.” That is the advice that twenty-nine-year-old Lily Burns has heard her...


29

by Adena Halpern Touchstone (June 15, 2010)

What if you closed your eyes, blew out the candles, and your wish came true?

Ellie Jerome is a young-at-heart seventy-five-year-old who feels she has more in common with her twenty-nine-year-old granddaughter,...


The Twilight Wife

by A.J. Banner Touchstone (December 27, 2016)

NOW A USA TODAY AND PUBLISHERS WEEKLY BESTSELLER!

“Every page is packed with both peril and exquisite writing, and the novel reads like a wholly unique cross between Somewhere in Time and Memento. You won’t...


Lust

by Victoria Christopher Murray Touchstone (February 07, 2017)

From the NAACP Image award winner and national bestselling author Victoria Christopher Murray, a novel inspired by the seven deadly sins about a woman caught between an entertainment mogul with a shady past...


The Madwoman Upstairs

by Catherine Lowell Touchstone (March 01, 2016)

In Catherine Lowell’s smart and original debut novel—“an enjoyable academic romp that successfully combines romance and intrigue” (Publishers Weekly)—the only remaining descendant of the Brontë family...


Season of Salt and Honey: A Novel

by Hannah Tunnicliffe Touchstone (September 01, 2015)

From the author of the “sweet, airy novel” (Publishers Weekly) The Color of Tea comes a resonant new book about a woman starting over following the tragic loss of her fiancé.

Frankie is a runaway bride....


Evergreen Falls

by Kimberley Freeman Touchstone (August 04, 2015)

From internationally bestselling author Kimberley Freeman comes a captivating new novel about a scandalous attraction, a long-forgotten secret, and a place where two women’s lives are changed forever.

It’s...


The Blue

by Lucy Clarke Touchstone (July 07, 2015)

They found paradise.…what would they do to keep it?

“Lagoon swims and boozy nights turn sinister in [this] atmospheric thriller” (People) about a group of friends whose dream journey around the world on...


The New Neighbor

by Leah Stewart Touchstone (July 07, 2015)

In the tradition of Zoe Heller’s What Was She Thinking? Notes on a Scandal, The New Neighbor is “a chilling page-turner” (People) with “simple, elegant language” (The New York Times Book Review) about...


The Summer of Good Intentions: A Novel

by Wendy Francis Touchstone (July 07, 2015)

*InStyle Magazine’s “7 New Page-Turners to Read in July”

*Popsugar’s “23 Perfect Poolside Reads”

*Liz and Lisa’s “Best Books of July”

*Bookbub’s “12 Beach Books to Read Before Summer’s...


Wildflower Hill

by Kimberley Freeman Touchstone (August 23, 2011)

Hailed by bestselling author Kate Morton as “a gorgeous story of family and secrets and the redemptive power of love,” Wildflower Hill is s compelling and romantic novel spanning three generations and half...


Absolutely True Lies

by Rachel Stuhler Touchstone (May 26, 2015)

A fledgling entertainment writer stumbles into the gig of a lifetime writing a teenage pop star’s memoir and soon realizes that the young celebrity's squeaky-clean image is purely a work of fiction.

Struggling...


I Suck at Relationships So You Don't Have To

by Bethenny Frankel Touchstone (April 07, 2015)

Bethenny Frankel, five-time New York Times bestselling author, self-made businesswoman, and media maven, shares her ten rules for relationship success and takes us on an empowering journey to learn how to say...


Reluctantly Charmed

by Ellie O'Neill Touchstone (March 17, 2015)

In the spirit of Cecelia Ahearn and Regina McBride, a lighthearted and relatable debut novel about an advertising copywriter who upends her ordinary life and captures the attention of the world after publishing...