Contemporary Women

Best Selling

Language

All

English (24)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (2)

Current year (5)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (2)

Current year (24)

 

Category

Delete Contemporary Women

 

Publisher

Skyhorse (11)

Arcade (6)

 

Total Loans

All (23)

20 - 40 (21)

40 - 100 (2)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 24 of 24 Sorted by : 

She Effin' Hates Me

by Scarlett Savage Skyhorse (February 04, 2014)

Molly has arrived home from Vassar to reveal that she has an important announcement to make. Her mother, Suzanne, is convinced that Molly’s news is history repeating herself — and that she’s about to become...


Left

by Tamar Ossowski Skyhorse (October 01, 2013)

Therese Wolley is a mother who has made a promise. She works as a secretary, shops for groceries on Saturdays, and takes care of her two girls. She doesn’t dwell on the fact that her girls are fatherless,...


Maps

by Nuruddin Farah Arcade (September 08, 1999)

Winner of the Neustadt International Prize for Literature, Nuruddin Farah is one of Africa's most respected contemporary writers. Maps is the first novel in his acclaimed Blood in the Sun trilogy, set in his...


Bitter Bitch

by Maria Sveland & Katarina E. Tucker Skyhorse (June 11, 2011)

On a miserable January morning, Sarah is sitting on a plane to Tenerife, Spain—without her husband or her children—for a week-long vacation. At the age of thirty, she’s just realized that she’s very angry...


Love Me or Miss Me

by Dream Jordan St. Martin's Press (January 22, 2019)

A two-in-one edition of the critically acclaimed Hot Girl and Bad Boy by Dream Jordan.

What's a Brooklyn Girl to do when her best friend is away for the whole summer? Don't ask Kate, because she has no idea....


When Polly Met Olly: A fantastically uplifting romantic comedy for 2019!

by Zoe May HQ Digital (January 07, 2019)

Quirky and amusing’ Katey Lovell, author of Three Men and a Maybe

‘A must-read modern fairytale!’ Lisa Dickenson on Perfect Match Polly and Olly were never supposed to meet…

Polly might spend her...


Love Heart Lane: A feel good romantic comedy to make you fall in love again (Love Heart Lane Series, Book 1)

by Christie Barlow HarperImpulse (January 11, 2019)

Order the brand new romantic comedy now from bestselling author Christie Barlow!

Welcome to Love Heart Lane…

When Flick Simons returns to the small village of Heartcross she only expected to stay for a few...


The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker: The most heart-warming book you’ll read this year

by Jenni Keer Avon (January 10, 2019)

‘A charming read!’ Heidi Swain

‘A wonderful antidote to a harsh world’ Bella Osborne

‘A magical story about love and friendship, full of fun and sparkle. You won’t be able to resist the cast of quirky...


The Deceivers

by Kristen Simmons Tom Doherty Associates (February 05, 2019)

Kristen Simmons, the author of the Article 5 series and Metaltown, brings her remarkable imagination to this intrigue-filled contemporary drama where good kids are needed to do some very bad things in The Deceivers...


Walking Through Fire

by Sherri Cook Woosley Talos (September 04, 2018)

For fans of American Gods, a dark, humorous, and richly written, dystopian fantasy about the unbreakable bonds of family and the undying strength of a mother's love.

The end of the world begins as fire rains...


The Secrets on Chicory Lane

by Raymond Benson Skyhorse (October 10, 2017)

From the New York Times bestselling author of the continuation James Bond novels comes a new novel of suspense about coming-of-age in the 1960s, and the neighborhood street where first love, a child abduction,...


Cottonmouths

by Kelly J. Ford Skyhorse (June 06, 2017)

From a compelling new voice in LGBTQ and Southern fiction, a gripping tale of crime and desire amid small-town America’s meth epidemic.

This was Drear’s Bluff. Nothing bad happened here. People didn’t disappear....


The Past Is Never

by Tiffany Quay Tyson Skyhorse (March 20, 2018)

Siblings Bert, Willet, and Pansy know better than to go swimming at the old rock quarry. According to their father, it's the Devil's place, a place that's been cursed and forgotten. But Mississippi Delta summer...


The Clincher

by Preston Lisa Skyhorse (November 06, 2018)

Clinching is the technique used to bend a driven horseshoe nail to hold the shoe to a hoof. Rainy Dale is The Clincher, a twenty-something high school-dropout turned farrier (horseshoer) who is haunted by a...


Kickdown

by Clarren Rebecca Arcade (September 11, 2018)

When Jackie Dunbar's father dies, she takes a leave from medical school and goes back to the family cattle ranch in Colorado to set affairs in order. But what she finds derails her: the Dunbar ranch is bankrupt,...


The Secrets of Roscarbury Hall

by Ann O'Loughlin Skyhorse (October 04, 2016)

A bestseller in the UK, this moving debut novel is a modern Philomena story of love, both lost and found.

Secrets can’t last forever. . . .

In a crumbling mansion in a small Irish village in County Wicklow,...


Jean Harley Was Here

by Heather Taylor Johnson Arcade (October 02, 2018)

Finalist for the Readings Prize for New Australian Fiction

For readers of Everything I Never Told You and When I’m Gone, a profoundly moving, heartwarming debut about family, relationships, and what we leave...


The Wide Circumference of Love

by Marita Golden Arcade (March 28, 2017)

2018 NAACP Image Award Nominee

An NPR Best Book of 2017

From acclaimed author Marita Golden comes a moving African-American family drama of love and devotion in the face of Alzheimer’s disease.

You just can’t...


Rita Royale

by Terry Jr. Anderson eBookIt.com (February 21, 2013)

A three and a half year glimpse into the world of Rita Royale, an instinctive thirty-one year old unmarried, half Jewish, professional poker player. Free spirited mentally, physically and sexually. A woman entirely...


Cut to the Bone

by Alex Caan Skyhorse (March 07, 2017)

Ruby Day is a young vlogger, a rising star of YouTube, and a wholesome role-model to millions of teenage girls. And she is missing. Detective Inspector Kate Riley, the head of a new high-powered team of detectives,...


Sugar

by Kimberly Stuart Skyhorse (February 07, 2017)

After realizing her coworkers at L’Ombre, a high-profile restaurant in NYC, will never appreciate or respect her, Charlie Garrett allows her ex-boyfriend, Avery Michaels, to convince her to work for him as...


Vegas Girls

by Heather Skyler Skyhorse (October 04, 2016)

For Fans of Julia Glass and Ann Hood, a Novel about How the Choices We Make Last a Lifetime

Vegas Girls begins when three former high school friends, now in their mid-thirties, reunite in their hometown of Las...


The Weeping Woman

by Zoé Valdés & David Frye Arcade (March 01, 2016)

Winner of the prestigious Azorín Prize for Fiction, the best-selling novel about love, sacrifice, and Picasso's mistress, Dora Maar.

A writer resembling Zoé Valdés—a Cuban exile living in Paris with her husband...


Danny's Mom

by Elaine Wolf Arcade (June 09, 2015)

Friday Night Lights meets Ordinary People when Beth Maller returns to her job as a guidance counselor at Meadow Brook High School shortly after an unspeakable family tragedy. Railing against the everyday injustices...