Science Fiction / Speculative Fiction

Best Selling

Language

All

English (29)

French (34)

German (0)

Spanish (29)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Category

Delete Speculative Fiction

 

Audience

Adult (29)

 

Publisher

Tor Books (15)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (29)

AUDIOBOOK (0)

 

Total Loans

All (4)

20 - 40 (4)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 29 of 29 Sorted by : 

Prodigy

by Dave Kalstein Thomas Dunne Books (August 25, 2014)

"If the characters from Less Than Zero and The Secret History woke up in a novel by Philip K. Dick, they'd get along famously with the precocious students of Stansbury."

-Dustin Thomason, bestselling author of...


Brave New World Revisited

by Aldous Huxley Harper Perennial (July 01, 2014)

When the novel Brave New World first appeared in 1932, its shocking analysis of a scientific dictatorship seemed a projection into the remote future. Here, in one of the most important and fascinating books...


Brave New World

by Aldous Huxley Harper Perennial (July 01, 2014)

Now a Peacock Original Series

Now more than ever: Aldous Huxley's enduring masterwork must be read and understood by anyone concerned with preserving the human spirit

"A masterpiece. ... One of the most prophetic...


There Are Doors

by Gene Wolfe Orb Books (October 08, 2001)

There Are Doors is the story of a man who falls in love with a goddess from an alternate universe. She flees him, but he pursues her through doorways-interdimensional gateways-to the other place, determined...


The Rapture of the Nerds

by Cory Doctorow & Charles Stross Tor Books (September 03, 2012)

Welcome to the fractured future, at the dusk of the twenty-first century.

Earth has a population of roughly a billion hominids. For the most part, they are happy with their lot, living in a preserve at the bottom...


The Hidden Family

Merchant Princes series #2

by Charles Stross Tor Books (May 01, 2006)

The Merchant Princes is a sweeping new series from the hottest new writer in science fiction!

The six families of the Clan rule the kingdom of Gruinmarkt from behind the scenes, a mixture of nobility and criminal...


The Family Trade

Merchant Princes series #1

by Charles Stross Tor Books (March 31, 2010)

A bold fantasy in the tradition of Roger Zelazny's Chronicles of Amber, The Merchant Princes is a sweeping new series from the hottest new writer in science fiction!

Miriam Beckstein is happy in her life. She's...


The Merchants' War

Merchant Princes series #4

by Charles Stross Tor Books (November 18, 2010)

The story of the worldwalkers just got stranger in Charles Stross's The Merchants' War. More worlds, more surprises. And there's a war going on ...

Miriam Beckstein is a young, hip, business journalist in Boston....


Home Fires

by Gene Wolfe Tor Books (January 17, 2011)

Gene Wolfe takes us to a future North America at once familiar and utterly strange. A young man and woman, Skip and Chelle, fall in love in college and marry, but she is enlisted in the military, there is a...


Mysterium

by Robert Charles Wilson Orb Books (August 30, 2010)

In Mysterium, Robert Charles Wilson "blends science, religion, philosophy and alternate history into an intelligent, compelling work of fiction" (Publishers Weekly).

In a top-secret government installation...


Space Wars

by Michael J. Coumatos, William B. Scott & William J. Birnes Forge Books (April 16, 2007)

Michael J. Coumatos is a former U.S. Navy test pilot, ship's captain, and commodore; U.S. Space Command director of wargaming; and a government counterterrorism advisor. William Scott is a retired bureau chief...


The Trade of Queens

Merchant Princes series #6

by Charles Stross Tor Books (March 31, 2010)

A dissident faction of the Clan, the alternate universe group of families that has traded covertly with our world for a century or more, have carried nuclear devices between the worlds and exploded them in Washington,...


The Light of Other Days

by Arthur C. Clarke & Stephen Baxter Tor Books (January 10, 2010)

From Arthur C. Clarke, the brilliant mind that brought us 2001: A Space Odyssey, and Stephen Baxter, one of the most cogent SF writers of his generation, comes a novel of a day, not so far in the future, when...


The Revolution Business

Merchant Princes series #5

by Charles Stross Tor Books (March 21, 2010)

Things are going badly for the Clan in this SF novel of the Merchant Princes, the immensely popular series by Charles Stross. Locked in a vicious civil war for control over the kingdom of Niejwein, their army...


The Clan Corporate

Merchant Princes series #3

by Charles Stross Tor Books (March 31, 2007)

The third book (after The Family Trade and The Hidden Family) in the saga of the Merchant Princes by Charles Stross, in which Miriam gets into deadly trouble.

Miriam Beckstein has gotten in touch with her roots...


The Baby Merchant

by Kit Reed Tor Books (September 03, 2007)

The baby business is booming. Billions of dollars are spent each year on strollers, cribs, and clothing, not to mention assisted reproduction and adoption. With fertility rates dropping precipitously in the...


Dead Hand

by Harold Coyle Forge Books (April 27, 2009)

When an unforeseen asteroid strikes Siberia with the force of a thousand Hiroshimas, it triggers Dead Hand, the ultimate defense mechanism developed by the Soviets at the height of the Cold War.

The missiles...


Winter in Eden

Eden #2

by Harry Harrison Tor Books (July 02, 2012)

A new ice age threatens Earth. Facing extinction, the dinosaurs must employ their mastery of biology to reconquer human territory swiftly. Desperately, Kerrick launches an arduous quest to rally a final defense...


Return to Eden

Eden #3

by Harry Harrison Tor Books (July 02, 2012)

"Harrison's conclusion to his alternate prehistory of Earth excels in its detailed depiction of an alien civilization that might have been." --Library Journal

Harry Harrison's Return to Eden, the third book...


The Santaroga Barrier

by Frank Herbert Tor Books (September 15, 2002)

Santaroga seemed to be nothing more than a prosperous farm community. But there was something . . . different . . . about Santaroga.

Santaroga had no juvenile delinquency, or any crime at all. Outsiders found...


Dark Light

Engines of Light Trilogy #2

by Ken MacLeod Tor Books (January 19, 2003)

A Tale of Humans In a Universe of Ubiquitous Alien Life

Intelligence, it turns out, is rare--on planetary surfaces. It thrives everywhere else, from the Oort-cloud fringes of star systems to the magma furnaces...


FKA USA

by Reed King Flatiron Books (June 17, 2019)

"Mr. King looks at all our upcoming problems, and imagines a local reaction to each one. The result is often funny, usually sardonic, and always imaginative, what with all the mole rats, flesh drones, dimeheads,...


Monument: A Science Fiction Novel

by Lloyd Biggle Jr. Wildside Press (August 28, 2012)

Monument is a science fiction novel about destructive tourism - a serious subject, but as usual with Biggle, handled in a lighter vein, and at times frankly humorous. A classic science fiction novel from the...


Vigilance

by Robert Jackson Bennett Tor.com (January 28, 2019)

Robert Jackson Bennett's Vigilance is a dark science fiction action parable from an America that has permanently surrendered to gun violence.

The United States. 2030. John McDean executive produces "Vigilance,"...


Yok

by Tim Davys Harper (July 31, 2012)

“When you’re tired of run-of-the-mill fiction, it’s time to read [Tim Davys].”

—Brad Meltzer, author of The Book of Lies

“A world that's violent, tender, hilarious, and downright sickening. Really,...


The Rook: A Novel

by Daniel O'Malley Little, Brown and Company (January 11, 2012)

"The body you are wearing used to be mine." So begins the letter Myfanwy Thomas is holding when she awakes in a London park surrounded by bodies all wearing latex gloves. With no recollection of who she is,...


Cryptonomicon

Locus Award for Best Science Fiction Novel 2000

by Neal Stephenson William Morrow (March 17, 2009)

With this extraordinary first volume in what promises to be an epoch-making masterpiece, Neal Stephenson hacks into the secret histories of nations and the private obsessions of men, decrypting with dazzling...


Transition

by Iain M. Banks ORBIT (September 23, 2009)

There is a world that hangs suspended between triumph and catastrophe, between the dismantling of the Wall and the fall of the Twin Towers, frozen in the shadow of suicide terrorism and global financial collapse....


Inside a Silver Box

by Walter Mosley Tor Books (January 26, 2015)

Walter Mosley's talent knows no bounds. Inside a Silver Box continues to explore the cosmic questions entertainingly discussed in his Crosstown to Oblivion. From life's meaning to the nature of good and evil,...