ORBIT / Science Fiction / Adventure

Best Selling

Language

All

English (36)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Publisher

Delete ORBIT

 

Collection

 

Category

Delete Adventure

 

Audience

Adult (36)

 

Total Loans

All (0)

20 - 40 (0)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 36 of 36 Sorted by : 

Watching Over Us

by Will McIntosh ORBIT (October 21, 2014)

A captivating new short story from Hugo Award winner Will McIntosh in the same world as Defenders.

The Luyten came from the stars and quickly overran mankind.

Now, a small remnant of the Army huddle in the dark...


The Day the Dead Came to Show and Tell: A Newsflesh Novella

by Seanan McGuire ORBIT (July 15, 2014)

A new Newsflesh novella from the New York Times bestselling author that brought you Feed, Mira Grant.

Outside the classroom walls the Rising was spreading, but inside was a carefully protected sanctuary against...


Heaven's Queen

by Rachel Bach ORBIT (April 22, 2014)

Badass heroine Devi Morris returns for another action-packed space adventure in the thrilling conclusion to Rachel Bach's Paradox trilogy.

From the moment she took a job on Captain Caldswell's doomed ship, Devi...


The Churn: An Expanse Novella

by James S. A. Corey ORBIT (April 29, 2014)

Set in the hard-scrabble solar system of The Expanse, this novella takes the bestselling scifi series to the slums of Baltimore and into a dark world of organized crime, drugs, prostitution, and murder.

Before...


The Heist

by Will McIntosh ORBIT (September 17, 2013)

A captivating new short story from Hugo Award winner Will McIntosh.

An unlikely crew has met up in Las Vegas to pull off the ultimate robbery. The target? Life itself.


A Shadow on the Glass

The View from the Mirror #1

by Ian Irvine ORBIT (September 26, 2009)

With this stunning and original debut, Ian Irvine begins the saga of The View from the Mirror, a brilliant epic fantasy that rivals the works of Robert Jordan and J. V. Jones. "Once there were three worlds,...


The Petrovitch Trilogy

by Simon Morden ORBIT (March 12, 2013)

Welcome to the Metrozone - post-apocalyptic London of the future. While the rest of Britain has devolved to anarchy, the M25 cordon protects a decaying city filled with homeless refugees, street gangs, exiled...


After the Crown

The Indranan War #2

by K. B. Wagers ORBIT (December 13, 2016)

The adrenaline-fueled, Star Wars-style sequel to Behind the Throne, a new space adventure series from author K.B. Wagers.

Former gunrunner-turned-Empress Hail Bristol was dragged back to her home planet to fill...


Echoes

by Rob Boffard ORBIT (November 15, 2016)

Rob Boffard's Outer Earth series thrilled readers with its no-holds-barred action and adrenaline, as it follows the story of Riley Hale's attempts to save both humanity's last refuge - and humanity itself. Yet...


Revenger

by Alastair Reynolds ORBIT (September 20, 2016)

Winner of the 2017 Locus Award

Revenger is a rocket-fueled tale of space pirates, buried treasure, and phantom weapons, of unspeakable hazards and single-minded heroism... and of vengeance...

Adrana and Fura Ness...


The Neutronium Alchemist

by Peter F. Hamilton ORBIT (September 29, 2009)

The ancient menace has finally escaped from Lalonde, shattering the Confederation's peaceful existence. Those who succumbed to it have acquired godlike powers, but now follow a far from divine gospel as they...


Artemis

by Philip Palmer ORBIT (December 12, 2011)

Artemis McIvor is a thief, a con-artist, and a stone cold killer. And she's been on a crime-spree for, well, for years. The galactic government has collapsed and the universe was hers for the taking.

But when...


Feedback

by Mira Grant ORBIT (October 04, 2016)

A new beginning for Mira Grant's New York Times bestselling NEWSFLESH series!

There are two sides to every story...

We had cured cancer. We had beaten the common cold. But in doing so we unleashed something...


Rise: The Complete Newsflesh Collection

by Mira Grant ORBIT (June 21, 2016)

Collected here for the first time is every piece of short fiction from New York Times Bestseller Mira Grant's acclaimed Newsflesh series, with two new never-before-published novellas and all eight short works...


Behind the Throne

The Indranan War #1

by K. B. Wagers ORBIT (August 02, 2016)

In a world where the only safe options are fight or flight, Hail must rule.

Hail Bristol has made a name for herself in the galaxy for everything except what she was born to do: rule the Indranan Empire.

When...


Take Back the Sky

by Greg Bear ORBIT (December 20, 2016)

The conclusion to an epic interstellar trilogy of war from master of science fiction, Greg Bear.

Marooned beneath the icy, waxy crust of Saturn's moon, Titan, Skyrine Michael Venn and his comrades face double...


Ancestral Machines: A Humanity's Fire novel

by Michael Cobley ORBIT (January 12, 2016)

A new standalone epic space opera, set in the same world as the Humanity's Fire trilogy.

No world is safe.

The Warcage: two hundred worlds harnessed to an articial sun in a feat of unprecedented stellar engineering....


The Lazarus War: Redemption: A Lazarus War Novella

by Jamie Sawyer ORBIT (November 03, 2015)

See the world of the Lazarus War in a whole new light, in this thrilling spin-off novella from the new science fiction star Jamie Sawyer.

Their family reunion will be disrupted, however, when a catastrophe strikes...


Chimera

by Mira Grant ORBIT (November 24, 2015)

The final book in Mira Grant's terrifying Parasitology trilogy.

The outbreak has spread, tearing apart the foundations of society, as implanted tapeworms have turned their human hosts into a seemingly mindless...


The Vital Abyss: An Expanse Novella

by James S.A. Corey ORBIT (October 15, 2015)

From New York Times bestselling author James S.A. Corey...

Somewhere in the vast expanse of space, a group of prisoners lives in permanent captivity.

The only company they have is each other and the Belters who...


The Butcher of Anderson Station: A Story of The Expanse

by James Corey ORBIT (October 17, 2011)

From New York Times bestselling author James S. A. Corey...

A new story set in the world of the Expanse. One day, Colonel Fred Johnson will be hailed as a hero to the system. One day, he will meet a desperate...


Killing Titan

by Greg Bear ORBIT (October 06, 2015)

A new planet. A new battle. Same war.

After barely surviving his last tour on Mars, Master Sergeant Michael Venn finds himself back on earth in enforced isolation. Through a dangerous series of operations he...


The Lazarus War: Legion

by Jamie Sawyer ORBIT (September 01, 2015)

Following Artefact, Legion is the second book of the Lazarus War, an explosive new space adventure series from one of the brightest new stars in science fiction - perfect for fans of The Edge of Tomorrow, Alien...


Please Do Not Taunt the Octopus: A Newsflesh Novella

by Mira Grant ORBIT (July 14, 2015)

A new Newsflesh novella from the New York Times bestselling author that brought you Feed, Mira Grant.

As Dr. Abbey knows, there are difficulties in running an underground virology lab in a post-Rising America....


Hell Ship

by Philip Palmer ORBIT (July 01, 2011)

The Hell Ship hurtles through space. Inside the ship are thousands of slaves, each the last of their race.

The Hell Ship and its infernal crew destroyed their homes, slaughtered their families and imprisoned...


Degrees of Freedom

Samuil Petrovitch #3

Philip K. Dick Award 2011

by Simon Morden ORBIT (June 01, 2011)

Winner of the 2012 Philip K. Dick Award

The Six Degrees of Petrovitch

Michael is an AI of incalculable complexity trapped under the remains of Oshicora tower. Petrovitch will free him one day, he just has to...


Theories of Flight

Samuil Petrovitch #2

Philip K. Dick Award 2011

by Simon Morden ORBIT (May 01, 2011)

Winner of the 2012 Philip K. Dick Award

Theorem: Petrovitch has a lot of secrets.

Proof: Secrets like how to make anti-gravity for one. For another, he's keeping a sentient computer program on a secret server...


Equations of Life

Samuil Petrovitch #1

Philip K. Dick Award 2011

by Simon Morden ORBIT (April 01, 2011)

Winner of the 2012 Philip K. Dick Award

Samuil Petrovitch is a survivor.

He survived the nuclear fallout in St. Petersburg and hid in the London Metrozone - the last city in England. He's lived this long because...


Version 43

by Philip Palmer ORBIT (October 28, 2010)

The Exodus Universe.

Your odds of surviving quantum teleportation are, more or less, fifty/fifty. The only ones crazy enough to try it are the desperate, the insane, and those sentenced to exile for their crimes....


City Living

by Will McIntosh ORBIT (February 17, 2015)

A enchanting new short story from Hugo Award-winning author Will McIntosh.

Enter a world of moving cities. The war is over and Hitler is dead, but rumors are flying that Chicago has just attacked Boston. That...


Red Claw

by Philip Palmer ORBIT (October 15, 2009)

Philip Palmer turns science fiction on its head in this breathtaking thrill ride through alien jungles filled with terrifying monsters and killer robots. Space marines and science heroes! Gryphons and Godzillas!...


Dark is the Moon

The View from the Mirror #3

by Ian Irvine ORBIT (September 26, 2009)

In the third volume of this original saga, the young Sensitive Karan, who carries the blood of all three Worlds in her veins, finds herself holding the knowledge that can either heal or permanently destroy the...


Debatable Space

by Philip Palmer ORBIT (May 30, 2009)

Flanagan (who is, for want of a better word, a pirate) has a plan. It seems relatively simple: kidnap Lena, the Cheo's daughter, demand a vast ransom for her safe return, sit back and wait.

Only the Cheo, despotic...


The Tower on the Rift

The View from the Mirror #2

by Ian Irvine ORBIT (February 28, 2009)

In this second volume, Karan, a young Sensitive carrying the blood of all three Worlds, comes into possession of the Mirror of Aachen, which holds the power to heal--or destroy--World relations. But as war rages,...


The Way Between the Worlds

The View from the Mirror #4

by Ian Irvine ORBIT (February 28, 2009)

In the conclusion to this series, Karan, the young Sensitive who holds the Mirror of Aachen, which has the power to heal or permanently destroy the rift between Worlds, is held captive. Her lover, Llian, is...


The Remaining: Allegiance

by D. J. Molles ORBIT (February 24, 2015)

This is the fifth, never-before-published, novel in the action-packed series following Special Forces Captain Lee Harden and a group of survivors struggling to survive while rebuilding an America devastated...