Occult & Supernatural / Gothic

Best Selling

Language

All

English (15)

French (1)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (1)

Current year (2)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (1)

Current year (3)

 

Category

Delete Gothic

 

Publisher

 

Total Loans

All (10)

20 - 40 (5)

40 - 100 (5)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 15 of 15 Sorted by : 

Rebecca

by Daphné Du Maurier Little, Brown and Company (December 17, 2013)

"Rebecca is a work of immense intelligence and wit, elegantly written, thematically solid, suspenseful.." --Washington Post

"Daphne du Maurier created a scale by which modern women can measure their feelings."...


Dark Angel

by TJ Bennett Entangled Publishing, LLC (October 21, 2013)

Dark Angel by TJ Bennett:

When young widow Catherine Briton is washed ashore, the sole survivor of a violent shipwreck, all she wants is to go home to London. But injured as she is, she can't escape when a shadowy...


The Sisters Mortland

by Sally Beauman Grand Central Publishing (July 09, 2013)

A powerful and haunting story of three sisters and the tragedy at the center of their lives from the acclaimed New York Times bestselling author of Destiny and Rebecca's Tale.

Summer 1967: In the heart of rural...


A Bloodsmoor Romance

by Joyce Carol Oates Ecco (October 22, 2013)

Finally returned to print, Joyce Carol Oates's lost classic: the satirical, often surreal, and beautifully plotted Gothic romance that follows the exploits of the audacious Zinn sisters, whose nineteenth-century...


The Accursed

by Joyce Carol Oates Ecco (March 05, 2013)

A major historical novel from "one of the great artistic forces of our time" (The Nation)—an eerie, unforgettable story of possession, power, and loss in early-twentieth-century Princeton, a cultural crossroads...


Wuthering Heights

by Emily Brontë Standard Ebooks (July 27, 2018)

Wuthering Heights is Emily Brontë's only novel. It was first published in 1847 under the pseudonym Ellis Bell, and a posthumous second edition was edited by her sister Charlotte. The name of the novel comes...


The Castle of Otranto

by Horace Walpole Standard Ebooks (February 16, 2018)

The Castle of Otranto is a 1764 novel by Horace Walpole. It is generally regarded as the first gothic novel, and it was indeed the first novel to describe itself by that term. Castle is thus generally credited...


The Savage

by Frank Bill Farrar, Straus and Giroux (November 14, 2017)

In the raucous and action-packed follow-up to Donnybrook, mayhem is still the order of the day-only more so

Frank Bill's America has always been stark and violent. In his new novel, he takes things one step further:...


Mormama

by Kit Reed Tom Doherty Associates (May 30, 2017)

MORMAMA is a riveting supernatural, southern gothic tale from Kit Reed, the author of Where.

*2018 LOCUS AWARD FINALIST FOR BEST HORROR*

*Locus 2017 Recommended Reading List*

One of io9's 20 Amazing New Scifi...


Shattered Memories

by V.C. Andrews Pocket Books (October 31, 2017)

In this finale of the darkly gothic Mirror Sisters trilogy, one twin fears her reunion with sister dearest—from the legendary New York Times bestselling author of Flowers in the Attic and My Sweet Audrina...


Lives of the Monster Dogs

by Kirsten Bakis & Jeff Vandermeer Farrar, Straus and Giroux (May 09, 2017)

The twentieth anniversary of a postmodern classic, blending the gothic novel with bleeding-edge science fiction

After a century of cruel experimentation, a haunted race of genetically and biomechanically uplifted...


The Clairvoyants

by Karen Brown Henry Holt and Co. (February 07, 2017)

"A deliciously modern classic ghost story" Chloe Benjamin, New York Times bestselling author of The Immortalists

The Clairvoyants is Karen Brown’s most hypnotic novel to date--gothic-inflected psychological...


Fireside Gothic

by Andrew Taylor HarperCollins (November 03, 2016)

From the No.1 bestselling author of The American Boy and The Ashes of London comes a collection of three gothic novellas – Broken Voices, The Leper House and The Scratch – perfect for fans of The Loney...


Little Sister Death

by William Gay Dzanc Books (September 07, 2015)

David Binder is a young, successful writer living in Chicago and suffering from writer’s block. He stares at the blank page, and the blank page stares back harder. So when his agent suggests maybe a lighter...


The Witches of New York

by Ami McKay Harper Perennial (July 11, 2017)

A Buzzfeed Best Gift Book of the Year

“A dark, atmospheric, and feminist story of three women in New York City's Gilded Age, each determined to thrive in a society hell-bent on keeping them down, and using...