Occult & Supernatural

Best Selling

Language

All

English (15)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (15)

Current year (14)

 

Category

Delete Occult & Supernatural

 

In category

Supernatural Creatures (10)

 

Publisher

Skyhorse (6)

 

Total Loans

All (14)

20 - 40 (14)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 15 of 15 Sorted by : 

Psychomania

by Stephen Jones Skyhorse (March 04, 2014)

When journalist Robert Stanhope arrives at the Crowsmoor asylum for the criminally insane to interview the institutes enigmatic director, Dr. Lionel Parrish, little does he realize that an apparently simple...


The Mammoth Book of Halloween Stories

by Stephen Jones Skyhorse (September 18, 2018)

Twenty-six terrifying tales set on the scariest night of the year!

Treat yourself to some very tricky stories! Halloween . . . All Hallows’ Eve . . . Samhain . . . Día de los Muertos . . . the Day the Dead...


The Mammoth Book of Vampire Stories by Women

by Stephen Jones & Ingrid Pitt Skyhorse (October 10, 2017)

Thirty-five uncanny and erotic tales of vampires written by supernatural fiction’s greatest mistresses of the macabre.

"Fashions change, and the urbane vampire created by Byron and cemented in place by Stoker...


The Horror on the Links

by Seabury Quinn Night Shade (April 04, 2017)

Today the names of H. P. Lovecraft, Robert E. Howard, August Derleth, and Clark Ashton Smith, all regular contributors to the pulp magazine Weird Tales during the first half of the twentieth century, are recognizable...


Vampire Stories

by Arthur Conan Doyle, Robert Eighteen-Bisang & Martin H. Greenberg Skyhorse (October 01, 2009)

Who would suspect that the same mind that created the most famous literary detective of all time also took on the eternally popular genre of vampires? Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, a contemporary of Bram Stoker, gave...


The Inside Out Man

by Strydom Fred Talos (November 14, 2017)

A young musician receives an unusual offer from a wealthy stranger in this haunting story of psychological horror.

Bent is a jazz pianist living gig-to-gig in a dark city of dead-ends. With no family, and no...


Zombie-in-Chief: Eater of the Free World

by Scott Kenemore Talos (August 15, 2017)

Bestselling author Scott Kenemore is back with a hilarious, over-the-top, and bloodthirsty send-up of the 2016 political season. In the tradition of Joe Klein's Primary Colors and Richard Condon's The Manchurian...


Pinnacle City

by Carter Matt & Titchenell Fiona J. R. Talos (August 14, 2018)

Pinnacle City is many things to many people. To some it is a glittering metropolis, a symbol of prosperity watched over by the all-star superhero team, the Pinnacle City Guardians. Beyond the glitz and glamour,...


The Devil and the Deep

by Ellen Datlow Night Shade (March 20, 2018)

Stranded on a desert island, a young man yearns for objects from his past. A local from a small coastal town in England is found dead as the tide goes out. A Norwegian whaling ship is stranded in the Arctic,...


The Dead House

by Billy O'Callaghan Arcade (May 01, 2018)

Sometimes the past endures—and sometimes it never lets go.

This best-selling debut by an award-winning writer is both an eerie contemporary ghost story and a dread-inducing psychological thriller. Maggie is...


A Rival from the Grave

by Seabury Quinn Night Shade (September 25, 2018)

The fourth of five volumes collecting the stories of Jules de Grandin, the supernatural detective made famous in the classic pulp magazine Weird Tales.

Today the names of H. P. Lovecraft, Robert E. Howard, August...


The Noise In The Night

by John, Jeremy Library For All (July 27, 2018)

Monti goes out walking at midnight when he sees a scary, shadowy figure. Will anyone hear his scream for help? Reading Level 3 Papua New Guinea Collection Keywords: growth and development; fear; dreams; family....


The Best Paranormal Crime Stories Ever Told

by Martin H. Greenberg & John Helfers Skyhorse (November 01, 2010)

Paranormal crime stories by bestselling fiction writers like Kelley Armstrong, Anne Perry, Simon R. Green, Patricia Briggs, and more. A massive, monumental volume of paranormal crime fiction by bestselling authors....


Sitting Up with the Dead

by Pamela Petro & Jimmy Neil Smith Arcade (February 14, 2017)

For the first time in paperback, an acclaimed look at the American South through the lenses of its most acclaimed storytellers and their tales.

Rarely does a nonfiction work come along that is as original and...


Forever After

by David Jester Skyhorse (August 01, 2017)

Michael Holland is a grim reaper working the worst beat in the worst town. Michael’s best friend is a pot-smoking tooth fairy, his boss is the angel of death, his psychiatrist can read his mind, and he counts...