Grand Central Publishing / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural

Best Selling

Language

All

English (26)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (1)

Current year (1)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (6)

 

Publisher

Delete Grand Central Publishing

 

Collection

Grand Central Publishing (9)

 

Category

Delete Police Procedural

 

Audience

Adult (26)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (20)

AUDIOBOOK (6)

 

Total Loans

All (1)

20 - 40 (0)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (1)

More options

Results : 1 - 26 of 26 Sorted by : 

Designated Daughters

by Margaret Maron Grand Central Publishing (August 12, 2014)

When Judge Deborah Knott is summoned to her ailing Aunt Rachel's bedside, she assumes the worst. Thankfully when she arrives at the hospice center she learns that Rachel hasn't passed; in fact, the dying woman...


Crooked River

Cat & Mouse

by James Patterson & Jeff Harding Grand Central Publishing (October 13, 2015)

Alex Cross is back-and so is a raging and suicidal Gary Soneji. Out of prison and dying from the AIDS virus he contracted there, he will get revenge on Cross before he dies. In addition, we are introduced to...


Double Homicide

by Jonathan Kellerman, Faye Kellerman, John Rubinstein & Lou Diamond Phillips Grand Central Publishing (April 01, 2005)

Faye and Jonathan Kellerman. Wife and husband. Each a best-selling author on her and his own. Now these masters of the crime novel are writing together for the first time, thrilling us with two riveting tales...


Plum Island

by Nelson DeMille & Scott Brick Grand Central Publishing (November 01, 2010)

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

CELEBRATING THE 20th ANNIVERSARY WITH A NEW FOREWORD BY THE AUTHOR

Wounded in the line of duty, NYPD homicide detective John Corey convalesces in the Long Island township of Southold,...


By Any Means

by Chris Culver & Peter Ganim Grand Central Publishing (May 06, 2014)

Ash Rashid thought his days as a homicide detective were over. Now with the police force's community relations department, he gives speeches at elementary schools instead of tracking criminals. But when he discovers...


Designated Daughters

by Margaret Maron Grand Central Publishing (August 12, 2014)

When Judge Deborah Knott is summoned to her ailing Aunt Rachel's bedside, she assumes the worst. Thankfully when she arrives at the hospice center she learns that Rachel hasn't passed; in fact, the dying woman...


Triple Homicide

by James Patterson Grand Central Publishing (July 17, 2018)

JAMES PATTERSON'S GREATEST DETECTIVES TOGETHER FOR THE FIRST TIME!

3 electrifying thrillers with Alex Cross, Michael Bennett, and the Women's Murder Club

DETECTIVE CROSS: An Alex Cross Story

An anonymous caller...


The Drowned Girl (previously published as Only One Life)

by Sara Blaedel Grand Central Publishing (September 11, 2018)

#1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLERDetective Louise Rick must race against the clock to stop a violent killer targeting immigrants in this disturbing and timely thriller, perfect for readers of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag,...


The Midnight Witness

by Sara Blaedel Grand Central Publishing (September 11, 2018)

#1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLERSara Blaedel returns with another thrilling novel in her series featuring homicide detective Louise Rick--a strong-willed police investigator perfect for readers of Lisa Gardner, Tami...


The Cutting Edge

by Jeffery Deaver Grand Central Publishing (April 10, 2018)

Lincoln Rhyme and Amelia Sachs return to New York City from their honeymoon in Italy to discover a killer is terrorizing New York City. Dubbed the Fiancé Killer, their latest foe targets newly engaged couples...


Death of an Honest Man

by M. C. Beaton Grand Central Publishing (February 20, 2018)

Sergeant Hamish Macbeth--Scotland's most quick-witted but unambitious policeman--returns in M.C. Beaton's new mystery in her New York Times bestselling series.

DEATH OF AN HONEST MAN

Nobody loves an honest man,...


The Stolen Angel

by Sara Blaedel Grand Central Publishing (January 02, 2018)

Detective Louise Rick returns in Sara Blaedel's #1 internationally bestselling series!

When the granddaughter of the wealthy Sachs-Smith family is kidnapped, Louise's skills as a trained negotiator are put to...


The Running Girl

by Sara Blaedel Grand Central Publishing (January 02, 2018)

Detective Louise Rick returns in Sara Blaedel's #1 internationally bestselling series!

Louise gets a call from her son, Jonas. A school party has ended in terrifying chaos after a group of violent teenagers forced...


The Night Women

by Sara Blaedel Grand Central Publishing (January 02, 2018)

Detective Louise Rick returns in Sara Blaedel's #1 internationally bestselling series!

A journey to a new life or a prison of despair and death? A shocking murder on Copenhagen's idyllic streets and an abandoned...


The Family Lawyer

by James Patterson Grand Central Publishing (September 05, 2017)

From the world's #1 bestselling writer--3 pulse-pounding novels in one book!

THE FAMILY LAWYER: Criminal defense attorney Matthew Hovanes is at the height of his career with a good marriage and popular athlete...


Death of a Ghost

Hamish Macbeth #32

by M. C. Beaton Grand Central Publishing (February 21, 2017)

Sergeant Hamish Macbeth--Scotland's most quick-witted but unambitious policeman--returns in M.C. Beaton's new mystery in her New York Times bestselling series

When Police Sergeant Hamish Macbeth hears reports...


The Lost Woman

Louise Rick #6

by Sara Blaedel Grand Central Publishing (February 07, 2017)

#1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

Louise Rick--head of the police department's elite Special Search Agency charged with missing persons cases--returns in Sara Blaedel's twist-filled suspense novel...

A housewife is...


Introducing Hamish Macbeth: Mysteries #1-3: Death of a Gossip, Death of a Cad, and Death of an Outsider Omnibus

by M. C. Beaton Grand Central Publishing (October 04, 2016)

From the author of the Agatha Raisin television series...

Discover M.C. Beaton's New York Times bestselling Hamish Macbeth mystery series with this thrilling collection of the first three novels featuring the...


A Hamish Macbeth Collection: Mysteries #27-29: Death of a Kingfisher, Death of Yesterday, and Death of a Policeman Omnibus

by M. C. Beaton Grand Central Publishing (October 04, 2016)

From the author of the Agatha Raisin television series...

This thrilling collection includes three of M.C. Beaton's New York Times bestselling Hamish Macbeth mysteries, featuring Scotland's cleverest but most...


Death of a Nurse

Hamish Macbeth #31

by M. C. Beaton Grand Central Publishing (February 23, 2016)

M. C. Beaton's New York Times bestselling Hamish Macbeth series continues with a new mystery featuring Scotland's most quick-witted but unambitious policeman.

James Harrison has recently moved to a restored hunting...


Knock, Knock, You're Dead!: A Hamish Macbeth Short Story

by M. C. Beaton Grand Central Publishing (February 09, 2016)

Hamish Macbeth, Scotland's most quick-witted but unambitious policeman returns in a new short story from New York Times bestselling author M.C. Beaton

KNOCK KNOCK, YOU'RE DEAD!

A Hamish Macbeth Short Story

Mrs....


The Crasher

by Shirley Lord Grand Central Publishing (November 29, 2009)

Ginny Walker always had one dream: to be a great clothing designer, the next Calvin Klein or Bill Blass. She will do anything to succeed. She does happen to have a cousin (male) in New York; he is an investment...


The Betrayed

by David Hosp Grand Central Publishing (July 05, 2006)

In the breathtaking follow-up to his smash debut "Dark Harbor," Hosp is back with the story of two detectives and the independent young woman who will risk everything to find her sisters killer.


Straight into Darkness: A Novel

by Faye Kellerman Grand Central Publishing (August 01, 2005)

- Kellerman did extensive research for this book, traveling to Germany to research historical documents and ensure the authenticity of the setting.

- Double Homicide, a collaboration between Kellerman and her...


Death of a Liar

by M. C. Beaton Grand Central Publishing (February 03, 2015)

From the author of the Agatha Raisin television series...

DEATH OF A LIAR: A Hamish Macbeth Mystery

Sergeant Hamish Macbeth is alarmed to receive a report from a woman in the small village of Cronish in the Scottish...