Crooked Lane Books / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural

Best Selling

Language

All

English (21)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Publisher

Delete Crooked Lane Books

 

Category

Delete Police Procedural

 

Audience

Adult (21)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (21)

AUDIOBOOK (0)

 

Total Loans

All (0)

20 - 40 (0)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 21 of 21 Sorted by : 

A Hunt in Winter

by Conor Brady Crooked Lane Books (October 10, 2017)

In Dublin, newly promoted detective inspector Joe Swallow’s life looks to be taking a turn for the better. In addition to his promotion, he’s settled into a comfortable arrangement with his landlady and...


Bury the Past

Detective Penley #2

by James L'Etoile Crooked Lane Books (December 12, 2017)

  • AUTHOR EXPERTISE: An experienced Associate Warden, Chief of Institution Operations, Hostage Negotiator and Director of Parole with a Master’s Degree in Criminal Justice, James L'Etoile writes mysteries as...

  • Heaven's Crooked Finger

    by Hank Early Crooked Lane Books (November 07, 2017)

  • SOUTHERN MYSTERY: The gritty southern Georgia mountain setting will appeal to fans of John Hart and Nevada Barr.

  • BESTSELLING TRADITION: Fans of Dennis Lehane and James Lee Burke will rejoice in this edgy mystery....

  • Unholy City

    by Carrie Smith Crooked Lane Books (November 07, 2017)

  • STRONG SALES: Smith has a strong sales track from her first book in all formats with room to grow.

  • COP WITH CANCER: Stoic and brave, Detective Codella is an NYPD cop recovering from cancer. She’s the kind of...

  • Nine Lessons

    by Nicola Upson Crooked Lane Books (October 10, 2017)

    Called to the peaceful wooded churchyard of St-John’s-at-Hampstead, Detective Chief Inspector Archie Penrose faces one of the most audacious and unusual murders of his career. The body of the church’s organist...


    All the Secret Places

    by Anna Carlisle Crooked Lane Books (September 12, 2017)

  • STRONG SELLER: Dark Road Home has far exceeded sales expectations and received starred reviews from Publishers Weekly and Library Journal. This is a series to keep an eye on.
  • SMALL TOWN SUSPENSE: Anna Carlisle...

  • Hunting Hour

    by Margaret Mizushima Crooked Lane Books (August 08, 2017)

    Deputy Mattie Cobb is in a dark place and has withdrawn from Cole Walker and his family to work on issues from her past. When she and her K-9 partner Robo get called to track a missing junior high student, they...


    Among the Dead

    Rachel Carver #1

    by J. R. Backlund Crooked Lane Books (August 08, 2017)

    BESTSELLING TRADITION: Fans of Tami Hoag and J. T. Ellison will love this gripping debut mystery.

    SMALL TOWN SUSPENSE: J. R. Backlund reveals sinister secrets that small towns love to keep buried. As demonstrated...


    Dead Man's Bridge

    by Robert J. Mrazek Crooked Lane Books (August 08, 2017)

    Disgraced former army officer Jake Cantrell and his pal, Bug, a wolf-dog he saved while in Afghanistan and the only friend he has left, try to put their bitter pasts behind them as Jake finds employment at the...


    Hell's Detective

    by Michael Logan Crooked Lane Books (June 13, 2017)

    Kat Murphy is a private detective tortured by demons. Real ones. She is serving a death sentence in Lost Angeles, the dark and depraved city in Hell where a beast known as a Torment forces her to relive, night...


    Shallow Grave

    by Brian Thiem Crooked Lane Books (July 11, 2017)

  • STRONG SALES: Thiem has a strong sales track from his first book in all formats with room to grow.

  • EXPERT AUTHOR: With years of experience both as a homicide detective in Oakland and as a military investigator...

  • Red Line: A Matt Sinclair Mystery

    by Brian Thiem Crooked Lane Books (August 11, 2015)

    When a teenager from a wealthy suburb outside of Oakland, CA is dumped at an inner city bus stop, homicide detective Matt Sinclair catches the case. It's his first since being bumped to desk duty for a bust...


    Thrill Kill: A Matt Sinclair Mystery

    by Brian Thiem Crooked Lane Books (August 09, 2016)

    Cops in Oakland seldom meet people whose lives are going well. That's certainly the case when homicide sergeant Matt Sinclair recognizes the dead woman hanging from a tree as a teenage runaway named Dawn he...


    Once Shadows Fall: A Thriller

    by Robert Daniels Crooked Lane Books (December 08, 2015)

    After years of paying her dues on the force, Beth Sturgis has earned her place as a detective for the Robbery-Homicide division of the Atlanta PD. Now, she's heading up a major manhunt for a potential serial...


    The Fine Art of Murder: A Katherine Sullivan Mystery

    by Emily Barnes Crooked Lane Books (February 09, 2016)

    Former Police Chief Katherine Sullivan has been called brilliant, brave, compassionate, and quirky, but after decades of crime fighting, this resilient grandmother with an artist’s soul is discovering that...


    A Deadly Legacy: A John Testarossa Novel

    by Julie Vail Crooked Lane Books (September 15, 2015)

    Brooklyn native John Testarossa has been knocked around on ad off the job en route to his current home on the West Coast. Now an LAPD homicide detective, he thinks he's seen it all. Then a human arm washes in...


    Stalking Ground: A Timber Creek K-9 Mystery

    by Margaret Mizushima Crooked Lane Books (September 13, 2016)

    When Deputy Ken Brody's sweetheart goes missing in the mountains outside Timber Creek, Mattie Cobb and her K-9 partner Robo are called to search. But it's mid-October and a dark snow storm is brewing over the...


    Wake the Devil: A Thriller

    by Robert Daniels Crooked Lane Books (September 13, 2016)

    Seven months after their last encounter, retired FBI agent Jack Kale and Atlanta Police Detective Beth Sturgis are reunited by a new case that pits them against the Sandman, a nearly perfect assassin who leaves...


    Dead Men's Bones: An Inspector McLean Novel

    by James Oswald Crooked Lane Books (September 13, 2016)

    The murder/suicide of a prominent Scottish politician and his family brings Edinburgh-based Detective Inspector Tony McLean out to the countryside to investigate. The powers that be want a quick report and then...


    Silent City: A Claire Codella Mystery

    by Carrie Smith Crooked Lane Books (October 13, 2015)

    NYPD Detective Claire Codella has just won a tough battle with cancer. Now she has to regain her rightful place on the force. she hasn't even been back a day when Hector Sanchez, a maverick public school principal,...


    Killing Trail: A Timber Creek K-9 Mystery

    by Margaret Mizushima Crooked Lane Books (December 08, 2015)

    NOMINATED FOR RT BOOK REVIEW'S REVIEWER'S CHOICE AWARD FOR BEST FIRST MYSTERY

    When a young girl is found dead in the mountains outside Timber Creek, life-long resident Officer Mattie Cobb and her partner, K-9...