Atria Books / Mystery & Detective / English literature / American and Canadian literature

Best Selling

Language

All

English (34)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (3)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (1)

 

Publisher

Delete Atria Books

 

Collection

Atria Books (34)

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

Origin

Delete American and Canadian literature

 

In category

Suspense (23)

Women Sleuths (2)

Police Procedural (1)

 

Audience

Adult (34)

 

Total Loans

All (34)

20 - 40 (34)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 34 of 34 Sorted by : 

Windigo Island

Cork O'Connor #14

by William Kent Krueger Atria Books (August 19, 2014)

Cork O’Connor battles vicious villains, both mythical and modern, to rescue a young girl in the latest nail-biting mystery from New York Times bestselling author William Kent Krueger.

When the body of a teenage...


Paw and Order

Chet and Bernie #7

by Spencer Quinn Atria Books (August 05, 2014)

In the seventh installment in the brilliant New York Times bestselling mystery series, canine narrator Chet and PI Bernie Little journey to Washington, DC, and the dog-eat-dog world of our nation’s capital....


Soul Trapper: A Novel

Kane Pryce trilogy #1

by F. J. Lennon Atria Books (January 04, 2011)

Kane Pryce knows that ghosts are real . . . and that sometimes they have unfinished business.

Shortly after death, a soul will see a door of light leading to the afterlife. But sometimes, when there’s something...


Vermilion Drift: A Novel

Cork O'Connor #10

by William Kent Krueger Atria Books (September 07, 2010)

Some nights, Corcoran O’Connor dreams his father’s death.

William Kent Krueger’s gripping tale of suspense begins with a recurring nightmare, a gun, and a wound in the earth so deep and horrific that it...


Red Knife

Cork O'Connor #8

by William Kent Krueger Atria Books (September 02, 2008)

The newest book in William Kent Krueger's award-winning Corcoran O'Connor series finds the charismatic private investigator caught in the middle of a racial gang war that's turning picturesque Tamarack County,...


Purgatory Ridge

Cork O'Connor #3

by William Kent Krueger Atria Books (March 16, 2010)

Winner of the prestigious Loft-McKnight Fiction Award and the Anthony Award for Best First Novel, William Kent Krueger has established himself as a startlingly original voice in thriller fiction. With Purgatory...


Boundary Waters

Cork O'Connor #2

by William Kent Krueger Atria Books (March 16, 2010)

The Quetico-Superior Wilderness: more than two million acres of forest, white-water rapids, and uncharted islands on the Canadian/American border. Somewhere in the heart of this unforgiving territory, a young...


Heaven's Keep: A Novel

Cork O'Connor #9

by William Kent Krueger Atria Books (September 01, 2009)

Intrepid hero Cork O’Connor faces the most harrowing mission of his life when a charter plane carrying his wife, Jo, goes missing in a snowstorm over the Wyoming Rockies.

Months after the tragedy, two women...


Copper River

Cork O'Connor #6

by William Kent Krueger Atria Books (August 22, 2006)

The sixth novel in William Kent Krueger's award-winning suspense series finds Cork O'Connor running for his life -- straight into a murderous conspiracy involving teenage runaways.

In well-crafted settings...


The Sound and the Furry

Chet and Bernie #6

by Spencer Quinn Atria Books (September 10, 2013)

In the sixth installment in the New York Times bestselling mystery series that the Los Angeles Times called “nothing short of masterful,” Chet and Bernie are handed a hard case in the Big Easy.

Chet and Bernie,...


Tamarack County: A Novel

Cork O'Connor #13

by William Kent Krueger Atria Books (August 20, 2013)

Cork O’Conner returns for “hold-your-breath suspense” (Booklist, starred review) in the thirteenth novel in the New York Times bestselling mystery series.

During a blizzard one bitter winter night, just...


The Ophelia Cut: A Novel

Dismas Hardy #14

by John Lescroart Atria Books (May 07, 2013)

WHEN A BRUTAL RAPIST IS MURDERED, A LOVING FATHER STANDS ACCUSED OF THE CRIME. DEFENSE ATTORNEY DISMAS HARDY MUST DEFEND HIS BROTHER-IN-LAW AND OLD FRIEND MOSES McGUIRE IN A THRILLING CASE THAT HITS FAR TOO...


Ordinary Grace: A Novel

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best novel 2014, Anthony Award for Best Novel 2014

by William Kent Krueger Atria Books (March 26, 2013)

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

WINNER OF THE 2014 EDGAR AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL

WINNER OF THE 2014 DILYS AWARD

A SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL BEST BOOK OF 2013

From New York Times bestselling author William Kent Krueger, a...


A Fistful of Collars

Chet and Bernie #5

by Spencer Quinn Atria Books (September 11, 2012)

The fifth installment in the New York Times bestselling mystery series that the Los Angeles Times says is “nothing short of masterful.”

Everyone’s favorite detective team returns in a new adventure as canine...


Bad Axe County

by John Galligan Atria Books (July 09, 2019)

Dennis Lehane meets Megan Miranda in this tense, atmospheric thriller about the first female sheriff in rural Bad Axe County, Wisconsin, as she searches for a missing girl, battles local drug dealers, and seeks...


The Last

by Hanna Jameson Atria Books (April 09, 2019)

For fans of high-concept thrillers such as Annihilation and The Girl with All the Gifts, this breathtaking dystopian psychological thriller follows an American academic stranded at a Swiss hotel as the world...


The Infinite Blacktop

by Sara Gran Atria Books (September 18, 2018)

Named one of the best books of 2018 by NPR

The “delicious and addictive” (Salon) Claire DeWitt series returns with a thrilling, noirish knockout of a novel that follows three separate narratives starring...


Desolation Mountain

by William Kent Krueger Atria Books (August 21, 2018)

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Edgar Award-winning author William Kent Krueger delivers another heart-pounding thriller filled with “dynamic action scenes” (The New York Times) as Cork O’Connor and his son...


A Sharp Solitude

by Christine Carbo Atria Books (May 29, 2018)

A gripping new mystery from the “fresh new voice in the thriller genre” (Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author) and author of The Wild Inside, set in the magnificent and brutal terrain of Glacier...


Find You in the Dark

by Nathan Ripley Atria Books (June 19, 2018)

In this “fast-paced, morbidly addictive novel of chilling infatuation” (Iain Reid, bestselling author of I’m Thinking of Ending Things)—perfect for fans of Caroline Kepnes’s Hidden Bodies and Jeff...


The Devil's Bed

by William Kent Krueger Atria Books (February 18, 2003)

From the creator of the critically acclaimed, award-winning Cork O'Connor mystery series comes a haunting, atmospheric, conspiracy thriller.

When President Clay Dixon's father-in-law—a former vice president—is...


The Blackbird Season: A Novel

by Kate Moretti Atria Books (September 26, 2017)

“Exceptional…a deliciously sinister glimpse into the duplicity of small-town lives and the ease with which people turn on each other when tragedy comes calling. Moretti's tale of jealousy and obsession is...


Sulfur Springs

by William Kent Krueger Atria Books (August 22, 2017)

New York Times bestselling author William Kent Krueger showcases his talent “creating strong characters, building drama and conflict, braiding in Indian legend and spirituality, and spinning a good yarn”...


This Tender Land

by William Kent Krueger Atria Books (September 03, 2019)

“If you liked Where the Crawdads Sing, you’ll love This Tender Land...This story is as big-hearted as they come.” —Parade

A magnificent novel about four orphans on a life-changing odyssey during the...


I Found You: A Novel

by Lisa Jewell Atria Books (April 25, 2017)

“Readers of Liane Moriarty, Paula Hawkins, and Ruth Ware will love.” —Library Journal (starred review)

“Jewell’s novel explores the space between going missing and being lost….how the plots intersect...


Containment: A Thriller

by Hank Parker Atria Books (January 10, 2017)

From Hank Parker, a former Homeland Security advisor specializing in bio- and agro-terrorism, comes a chillingly realistic debut thriller about a global plot to release a deadly virus and the elite response...


Manitou Canyon

Cork O'Connor #15

by William Kent Krueger Atria Books (September 06, 2016)

In the extraordinary new Cork O’Connor thriller from New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award–winning author William Kent Krueger, the lives of hundreds of innocent people are at stake when Cork vanishes...


The Vanishing Year

by Kate Moretti Atria Books (September 27, 2016)

The Vanishing Year is a stunner. A perfectly compulsive read that's impossible to put down.” –Mary Kubica

“A chilling, powerful tale of nerve-shattering suspense.” –Heather Gudenkauf

Nominated for...


Prayers the Devil Answers: A Novel

by Sharyn Mccrumb Atria Books (May 10, 2016)

In Depression-era Appalachia, a desperate sheriff’s widow takes on her late husband’s job and discovers that a prayer the devil answers comes at a terrible price.

The year is 1936 and society provides no...


Scents and Sensibility: A Chet and Bernie Mystery

Chet and Bernie #8

by Spencer Quinn Atria Books (July 14, 2015)

In the eighth installment in the New York Times bestselling mystery series that makes “even cat lovers…howl with delight” (USA TODAY), Chet and his human PI companion, Bernie Little, find themselves in...


The Dog Who Knew Too Much

Chet and Bernie #4

by Spencer Quinn Atria Books (September 06, 2011)

The fourth installment in the irresistible New York Times bestselling mystery series featuring canine narrator Chet and his human companion Bernie—“the coolest human/pooch duo this side of Wallace and Gromit”...


The Truth and Other Lies: A Novel

by Sascha Arango Atria Books (June 23, 2015)

NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK

A literary crime thriller with “a clever plot that always surprises, told with dark humor and dry wit” (The New York Times Book Review, Editor’s Choice), this brilliant debut...


Northwest Angle: A Novel

Cork O'Connor #11

by William Kent Krueger Atria Books (August 30, 2011)

With his family caught in the crosshairs of a group of brutal killers, detective Cork O’Connor must solve the murder of a young girl in the latest installment of William Kent Krueger’s unforgettable New...


No Rest for the Dead

by Andrew Gulli, Sandra Brown, Jeffery Deaver & R.L. Stine et al. Atria Books (July 05, 2011)

In this New York Times bestseller, twenty-six renowned thriller authors team up to create a first-rate serial novel—a collaboration that combines the skills of America’s greatest storytellers to produce...