Mystery & Detective / Germanophone literature

Best Selling

Language

All

English (17)

French (8)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (7)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (8)

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

Origin

Delete Germanophone literature

 

In category

Traditional British (3)

Suspense (2)

Historical (2)

Police Procedural (1)

 

Publisher

St. Martin's Press (7)

Zaffre (5)

 

Total Loans

All (15)

20 - 40 (6)

40 - 100 (9)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 17 of 17 Sorted by : 

Bad Wolf

Bodenstein & Kirchhoff #6

by Nele Neuhaus & Steven T. Murray St. Martin's Press (January 21, 2014)

She looked at herself in the mirror, touched her fingertips to the little red hood on her head, and laughed. The dress was a real dirndl, with a short skirt and apron. Papa had plaited her hair into two braids,...


Snow White Must Die

Bodenstein & Kirchhoff #4

by Nele Neuhaus & Steven T. Murray St. Martin's Press (January 15, 2013)

Snow White Must Die by Nele Neuhaus is a tremendous new contemporary mystery series and huge international bestseller—with more than 3.5 million copies in print!

On a rainy November day police detectives Pia...


The Cleaner

by Elisabeth Herrmann Zaffre (May 15, 2018)

An unforgettable heroine hiding an unforgiveable past. An unforgettable thriller from multi-award winning international bestseller Elisabeth Herrmann. Dare you enter the world of . . . The Cleaner?

An unforgettable...


Heidelberg Requiem

by Wolfgang Burger Zaffre (May 15, 2018)

A gritty crime thriller from one of Europe's bestselling authors. Perfect for fans of Donna Leon, Andrea Camilleri and Ian Rankin.

FOR FANS OF DONNA LEON AND IAN RANKIN: A GRITTY, PAGE-TURNING CRIME THRILLER...


Field of Girls

by Martin Krist Zaffre (May 15, 2018)

A frightening, gripping and unputdownable thriller

A BESTSELLER IN EUROPE, FIELD OF GIRLS IS A TERRIFYING THRILLER FOR FANS OF JO NESBO AND SHARON BOLTON. She is young. She is beautiful. And no one heard her...


Sacrifice

by Hanna Winter Zaffre (May 29, 2018)

He must hunt her down. Kill her. Destroy her . . .

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER FOR FANS OF NICCI FRENCH, SOPHIE HANNAH AND KARIN SLAUGHTER. He must hunt her down. Kill her. Destroy her . . . In her very first...


The Wages of Sin

by Inge Löhnig Zaffre (May 15, 2018)

The chilling thriller, full of twists

A woman wants only to forget. A man wants only to feel needed. A child disappears without a trace. A kidnapping, a murder or an accident? Among the villagers, fear spreads....


The Fleur de Sel Murders

Commissaire Georges Dupin #3

by Jean-Luc Bannalec St. Martin's Press (April 24, 2018)

Commissaire Dupin is back in The Fleur de Sel Murders, this Brittany mystery from international bestselling author Jean-Luc Bannalec.

The old salt farmers have always said that the violet scent of the Fleur de...


The Silent Death

by Volker Kutscher Picador (January 30, 2018)

THE BASIS FOR THE INTERNATIONAL TV SENSATION BABYLON BERLIN

Volker Kutscher, author of the international bestseller Babylon Berlin, continues his Gereon Rath Mystery series with The Silent Death as a police inspector...


Babylon Berlin

by Volker Kutscher & Niall Sellar Picador (September 12, 2017)

THE BASIS FOR THE INTERNATIONAL TV SENSATION BABYLON BERLIN

"Cabaret on cocaine...captures the dark glamour of a briefly exhilarating time between the wars." --NPR

Babylon Berlin is the first book in the international-bestselling...


Displaced

by Stephan Abarbanell Harper (November 07, 2017)

Echoing the fiction of Joseph Kanon, Alan Furst, and Daniel Silva, this deeply intelligent debut literary thriller—set within a world still reeling from World War II—explores how the actions of a few can...


Murder on Brittany Shores

Commissaire Georges Dupin #2

by Jean-Luc Bannalec St. Martin's Press (October 11, 2016)

Ten miles off the coast of Brittany lie the fabled Glénan Islands. Boasting sparkling white sands and crystal-clear waters, they seem perfectly idyllic, until one day in May, three bodies wash up on shore....


I Am Your Judge

Bodenstein & Kirchhoff #7

by Nele Neuhaus & Steven T. Murray St. Martin's Press (January 12, 2016)

Police Detective Pia Kirchhoff is about to leave on her long-delayed honeymoon when she receives a phone call from police headquarters: An elderly woman has been shot and killed while walking her dog. Neither...


Black Ice

by Hans Werner Kettenbach & Anthea Bell Bitter Lemon Press (February 01, 2006)

An amateur investigation into Erika's watery death buys our anti-hero a ticket for a vertiginous ride.


Death in Brittany

Commissaire Georges Dupin #1

by Jean-Luc Bannalec St. Martin's Press (June 30, 2015)

"Roll over, Maigret. Commissaire Dupin has arrived."—M.C. Beaton

Commissaire Georges Dupin, a cantankerous, Parisian-born caffeine junkie recently relocated from the glamour of Paris to the remote (if picturesque)...


Ice Cold

by Andrea Maria Schenkel Quercus (June 02, 2015)

Andrea Maria Schenkel's second novel Ice Cold recreates Munich, Germany in the 1930s to revisit a terrible crime, and offers thrilling crime fiction that draws on historical events. Ice Cold, like The Murder...


The Ice Queen

Bodenstein & Kirchhoff #3

by Nele Neuhaus St. Martin's Press (January 13, 2015)

The body of 92-year-old Jossi Goldberg, Holocaust survivor and American citizen, is found shot to death execution style in his house near Frankfurt. A five-digit number is scrawled in blood at the murder scene....