Literary / English literature

Best Selling

Language

All

English (28)

French (15)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (2)

Current year (21)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (28)

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Audience

Adult (28)

 

Origin

American and canadian (24)

British (3)

Irish (1)

 

Publisher

Simon & Schuster (8)

 

Total Loans

All (28)

20 - 40 (28)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 28 of 28 Sorted by : 

The Dutch House

by Ann Patchett Harper (September 24, 2019)

Ann Patchett, the New York Times bestselling author of Commonwealth and State of Wonder, returns with her most powerful novel to date: a richly moving story that explores the indelible bond between two siblings,...


The Ghost Factory

by Jenny McCartney Fourth Estate (March 21, 2019)

A powerful debut set in Belfast and London in the latter years of the twentieth century.

The Troubles turned Northern Ireland into a ghost factory: as the manufacturing industry withered, the death business...


The Dearly Beloved

by Cara Wall Simon & Schuster (August 13, 2019)

***A Today show “Read with Jenna” Book Club Selection***

“A moving portrait of love and friendship set against a backdrop of social change.” —The New York Times Book Review (Editor’s Choice)

“Here...


The Miseducation of Henry Cane

by Charles Brooks Simon & Schuster (August 06, 2019)

A stunning coming-of-age novel about one young man's eye-opening sexual awakening at the hands of an intriguing older woman.

Henry Cane knows exactly what he’s going to do with the rest of his life.

That’s...


Supermarket

by Bobby Hall Simon & Schuster (March 26, 2019)

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

The stunning debut novel from one of the most creative artists of our generation, Bobby Hall, a.k.a. Logic.

“Bobby Hall has crafted a mind-bending first novel, with prose that is...


The Bobcat

by Katherine Forbes Riley Arcade (June 18, 2019)

** Longlisted for The Center for Fiction's best debut novel of 2019 **

With the hypnotic intensity of Emily Fridlund’s The History of Wolves and Fiona McFarlane’s The Night Guest, Katherine Forbes Riley...


Antipodes

by Michele Bacon Sky Pony (April 03, 2018)

When Erin Cerise steps off her plane in Christchurch, New Zealand, she’s determined to overcome her losses of swim team captainship, her boyfriend Ben, and her reputation. Her mother is certain studying abroad...


The Chief of Rally Tree

by Jennifer Boyden Skyhorse (November 06, 2018)

Dina’s gone. She left a note, she left her plants, and she left what her husband, Roal, thought was her entire world. Nothing remained but some frozen dinners and the mysterious last line of her final message:...


The Past Is Never

by Tiffany Quay Tyson Skyhorse (March 20, 2018)

**SHORTLISTED for the 2018 Willie Morris Award for Southern Fiction**

**WINNER of the Mississippi Author Award for Adult Fiction selected by the Mississippi Library Association**

**WINNER of the 2019 Mississippi...


Into that Good Night

by Levis Keltner Arcade (June 05, 2018)

Doug Horolez is a talentless boy hopelessly in love with his only friend, E. Summerson. That’s the good news. When E.’s sister is murdered in the woods behind town, Doug, to prove his devotion, joins a group...


Broken Field

by Hull Jeff Arcade (October 16, 2018)

Told from the perspective of a high school girl and a football coach, Broken Field reveals the tensions that tear at the fabric of a small town when a high school hazing incident escalates and threatens a championship...


Sugar Money

by Jane Harris Arcade (April 03, 2018)

Set in 1765 on the Caribbean islands of Grenada and Martinique, Sugar Money opens as two enslaved brothers - Emile and Lucien - are sent on an impossible mission forced upon them by their masters, a band of...


We Are All Good People Here

by Susan Rebecca White Atria Books (August 06, 2019)

From the author of A Place at the Table and A Soft Place to Land, an “intense, complex, and wholly immersive” (Joshilyn Jackson, New York Times bestselling author) multigenerational novel that explores the...


Paris, 7 A.M.

by Liza Wieland Simon & Schuster (June 11, 2019)

The acclaimed, award-winning author of A Watch of Nightingales imagines in a sweeping and stunning novel what happened to the poet Elizabeth Bishop during three life-changing weeks she spent in Paris amidst...


Riots I Have Known

by Ryan Chapman Simon & Schuster (May 21, 2019)

Center for Fiction 2019 First Novel Prize Long List

“Dark, daring, and laugh-out-loud hilarious, Riots I Have Known is one of the smartest—and best—novels of the year.”—NPR

“Chapman establishes himself...


The Obsoletes

by Simeon Mills Gallery Books (May 14, 2019)

The Obsoletes is a thought-provoking coming-of-age novel about two human-like teen robots navigating high school, basketball, and potentially life-threatening consequences if their true origins are discovered...


Going Dutch

by James Gregor Simon & Schuster (August 20, 2019)

* MOST ANTICIPATED SUMMER READING SELECTION BY * ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY * BUZZFEED *

“In this intelligent, entertaining and elegantly written novel, James Gregor pulls off something many psychological novelists...


Ask Again, Yes

by Mary Beth Keane Scribner (May 28, 2019)

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

**The Tonight Show Summer Reads Pick**

“One of the most unpretentiously profound books I've read in a long time…modestly magnificent.” —Maureen Corrigan, Fresh Air

“A...


The Stationery Shop

by Marjan Kamali Gallery Books (June 18, 2019)

From the award-winning author of Together Tea—a debut novel hailed as “compassionate, funny, and wise” by Jill Davis, bestselling author of Girls’ Poker Night—comes a powerful love story exploring...


All the Water in the World

by Karen Raney Scribner (August 06, 2019)

A stunning debut novel about a teenage girl and her mother as they grapple with first love, family secrets, and tragedy.

Maddy is sixteen. Smart, funny, and profound, she has loyal friends, a mother with whom...


The Need

by Helen Phillips Simon & Schuster (July 09, 2019)

* BEST OF 2019 SUMMER READING *

THE NEW YORK TIMES * VANITY FAIR * O, THE OPRAH MAGAINZE * ELLE * VULTURE * NYLON * OPRAHMAG.COM * THRILLIST * BUSTLE * NEWSWEEK * STAR TRIBUNE (MINNEAPOLIS) * MILWAUKEE JOURNAL...


A Keeper

by Graham Norton Atria Books (August 13, 2019)

From Graham Norton—the BAFTA-award-winning Irish television host and author of the “charming debut novel” (New York Journal of Books) Holding, a masterly and haunting tale of secrets and ill-fated love...


Into the Jungle

by Erica Ferencik Gallery/Scout Press (May 28, 2019)

Featured in the New York Times Book Review Summer Reading Guide * A Crime by the Book “Most Anticipated” Novel * Featured in the New York Post Summer Round Up * Starred Publishers Weekly Review * A Publishers...


A Particular Kind of Black Man

by Tope Folarin Simon & Schuster (August 06, 2019)

A New York Times, Washington Post, Telegraph, and BBC’s most anticipated book of August 2019

One of Time’s 32 Books You Need to Read This Summer

A stunning debut novel, from Rhodes Scholar and winner of the...


The Behavior of Love

by Virginia Reeves Scribner (May 14, 2019)

An incredibly compulsive, poignant exploration of marriage, lust, and ambition from one of America's great young literary talents, the Man-Booker Prize longlisted author of Work Like Any Other.

Doctor Ed Malinowski...


Turbulence

by David Szalay Scribner (July 16, 2019)

**A New York Times Book Review Editors’ Choice**

From the acclaimed, Man Booker Prize-shortlisted author of All That Man Is, a stunning, virtuosic novel about twelve people, mostly strangers, and the surprising...


When You Ask Me Where I’m Going

by Jasmin Kaur HarperCollins (October 01, 2019)

Perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur and Elizabeth Acevedo, Jasmin Kaur’s stunning debut novel is a collection of poetry, illustrations, and prose.

scream

so that one day

a hundred years from now

another sister will...


Where the Sun Shines Out

by Catalano, Kevin Skyhorse (October 17, 2017)

A raw, unflinching literary debut for fans of Dennis Lehane and Tom Franklin examining the aftershocks of survival, and the price of salvation.

In the blue-collar town of Chittenango, New York, two young boys...