Humorous

Best Selling

Language

All

English (38)

French (1)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (38)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (24)

 

Category

Delete Humorous

 

Audience

Adult (38)

 

Publisher

HarperCollins (6)

 

Total Loans

All (31)

20 - 40 (26)

40 - 100 (5)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 38 of 38 Sorted by : 

The Accidental Life Swap

by Jennifer Joyce HQ Digital (September 01, 2019)

Sometimes one moment can change your life forever…

Rebecca Riley has always been a bit of a pushover. When her glamorous boss, Vanessa, asks her to jump, she doesn’t just ask how high… she asks if her...


We are the Glampions! (The Happy Glampers, Book 4)

by Daisy Tate HarperCollins (August 01, 2019)

‘Amazing characters and funny storyline’ ?????Amazon reviewer ‘You are going to love this series! ?????Goodreads reviewer ‘Lovely tale of female friendships’ ?????Goodreads reviewer

The chickens have...


Teepee for Two (The Happy Glampers, Book 3)

by Daisy Tate HarperCollins (August 01, 2019)

‘Amazing characters and funny storyline’ ?????Amazon reviewer ‘You are going to love this series! ?????Goodreads reviewer ‘Lovely tale of female friendships’ ?????Goodreads reviewer

The four friends...


Do You Really Want to Yurt Me? (The Happy Glampers, Book 2)

by Daisy Tate HarperCollins (August 01, 2019)

‘Amazing characters and funny storyline’ ?????Amazon reviewer ‘You are going to love this series! ?????Goodreads reviewer ‘Lovely tale of female friendships’ ?????Goodreads reviewer

After the BBQ...


You Make Me Feel Like Glamping (The Happy Glampers, Book 1)

by Daisy Tate HarperCollins (August 01, 2019)

‘Amazing characters and funny storyline’ ?????Amazon reviewer ‘You are going to love this series! ?????Goodreads reviewer ‘Lovely tale of female friendships’ ?????Goodreads reviewer

Is friendship...


Mummy Needs a Break

by Susan Edmunds Avon (July 08, 2019)

A hilarious story of the ups and downs of unexpected single motherhood, the perfect laugh-out-loud romance for fans of Why Mummy Drinks, The Unmumsy Mum and The Not So Perfect Mum.

With a devilish toddler...


Carnegie Hill

by Jonathan Vatner St. Martin's Publishing Group (August 20, 2019)

Town & Country Magazine's Must-Read Books of Summer 2019 | She Reads' Best Books for Your Summer Roadtrip

"Carnegie Hill has got to be one of the most charming, hilarious, and insightful books I've read in ages....


The Foolish Frog

by Eileen Fleming Library For All (July 16, 2019)

Freddie the frog wants to be bigger. In fact, he wants to be as big as a horse! Be careful Freddie. Sometimes it is better to stay just as you are. Reading Level 2 Papua New Guinea Collection Keywords: frogs;...


A Random Act of Kindness

by Sophie Jenkins Avon (June 13, 2019)

‘Wonderfully uplifting’ Trisha Ashley

It only takes a moment, to change a life for ever…

Fern is too busy making sure other people feel good about themselves to give much thought to her own happiness....


How to Say Goodbye

by Katy Colins HQ (June 13, 2019)

‘I adored this story and instantly fell in love with Grace Salmon. A beautiful book about learning to let go and start living your life’ Nina Pottell, Prima

A touching story about learning to live’...


Wildflower Park – Part Four: Rooting for You! (Wildflower Park Series)

by Bella Osborne Avon (April 29, 2019)

Escape to Wildflower Park with Part Four of a brand new four-part serial from bestselling author Bella Osborne.

Life’s not always a walk in the park…

When Anna is dumped by her fiancé, she moves in...


Bridesmaids

by Zara Stoneley One More Chapter (April 26, 2019)

From the USA Today bestselling author of The Wedding Date!

Meet Rachel, the beautiful bride with BIG plans for the perfect day! The venue is a castle and the dress is designer.  It’s just a shame her husband...


Why Mummy Doesn’t Give a ****!

by Gill Sims HarperCollins (April 15, 2019)

Family begins with a capital eff.

I’m wondering how many more f*cking ‘phases’ I have to endure before my children become civilised and functioning members of society? It seems like people have been telling...


Why Mommy Swears

by Gill Sims HarperCollins (March 12, 2019)

Why Mommy Swears is the much anticipated new novel from Gill Sims, author of the hilarious Why Mommy Drinks and online sensation Peter and Jane.

It’s every parents’ nightmare – the start of the school...


The Mum Who Got Her Life Back

by Fiona Gibson Avon (March 01, 2019)

The laugh-out-loud Sunday Times bestseller is back and funnier than ever! Perfect for fans of WHY MUMMY DRINKS.

When her 18-year-old twins leave for university, single mum Nadia’s life changes in ways she...


Mr Doubler Begins Again

by Seni Glaister HQ (January 24, 2019)

‘Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine Hello!

‘Extremely charming’ Marian Keyes Not every journey takes you far from home…

Mr Doubler is an expert in many things. He can bake the...


Please Send Help

by Gaby Dunn & Allison Raskin St. Martin's Publishing Group (July 16, 2019)

Ava and Gen are best friends. Ava knows what she wants and has plans to achieve her goals. Gen...not so much. But no matter how annoying, dramatic, or utterly bananas a 2 a.m. rant might get -- Ava has always...


Heart of Barkness

by Spencer Quinn Tom Doherty Associates (July 02, 2019)

THE INSTANT USA TODAY BESTSELLER

Spencer Quinn's Heart of Barkness is the latest in the New York Times bestselling series that the Los Angeles Times called “nothing short of masterful"…

Chet the dog, “the...


Drive-Thru Dreams

by Adam Chandler Flatiron Books (June 25, 2019)

“This is a book to savor, especially if you’re a fast-food fan.”—Bookpage

"This fun, argumentative, and frequently surprising pop history of American fast food will thrill and educate food lovers of all...


The Made-Up Man

by Joseph Scapellato Farrar, Straus and Giroux (February 05, 2019)

"Scapellato's blend of existential noir, absurdist humor, literary fiction, and surreal exploration of performance art merges into something special. . . . The Made-Up Man is a rare novel that is simultaneously...


Viral

by Mike Jeavons Unbound Digital (February 07, 2019)

What is the worst thing that could happen to an introvert? For Chad McKenna, it’s discovering that his bully of brother, Sam, has uploaded a video of him jerking off to the internet. Thankfully, Chad knows...


Iron Bird

by Robert Woodshaw Unbound Digital (January 24, 2019)

Remember Animal Farm? Remember the Seven Commandments? Well, this time it’s the creatures in the zoological gardens that are attempting to manage their own affairs. And instead of a critique of communism the...


The Helpline

by Katherine Collette Atria Books (July 23, 2019)

An eccentric woman who is great with numbers—but not so great with people—realizes it’s up to her to pull a community together in this charming, big-hearted debut perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant Is...


Breathe In, Cash Out

by Madeleine Henry Atria Books (July 09, 2019)

“For when you want the ultimate beach read...Enter Madeleine Henry’s Breathe In, Cash Out. It’s The Devil Wears Prada meets Wall Street.” —The Skimm

“This is a portrait of the devil in Big Finance,...


The Posthumous Adventures of Harry Whitaker

by Bobbie Darbyshire Sandstone Press (March 21, 2019)

Harry, much loved star of stage and screen, lies dead of a heart attack. To his surprise he is still here in spirit, though scarily trapped in a bureaucratic afterlife. Meanwhile, as a wealth of tributes engulfs...


There's a Word for That

by Sloane Tanen Little, Brown and Company (April 02, 2019)

A hilarious and moving chronicle of a wildly flawed family that comes together--in rehab, of all places--even as each member is on the verge of falling apart

Meet Marty Kessler, a retired LA film producer whose...


Oh, I Do Like To Be...

by Marie Phillips Unbound (January 24, 2019)

Shakespeare clone and would-be playwright Billy has just arrived in an English seaside town with his sister Sally, who was cloned from a hair found on the back of a bus seat. All Billy wants is a cheap B&B,...


Collected Fables

by James Thurber Harper Perennial Modern Classics (June 11, 2019)

Published to coincide with the 125th anniversary of James Thurber’s birth, this treasury combines, for the first time, Fables for Our Time and Further Fables for Our Time with Thurber’s unpublished preface...


Cheer Up, Mr. Widdicombe

by Evan James Atria Books (March 26, 2019)

Named one of 2019’s most anticipated reads by LitHub and Entertainment Weekly

From a bright new voice in contemporary fiction comes a hilarious and sophisticated comedy of manners about a delightfully eccentric...


Stay Up with Hugo Best

by Erin Somers Scribner (April 02, 2019)

June Bloom is twenty-nine, broke, and an aspiring comedy writer. Hugo Best is a beloved late-night TV icon and notorious womanizer who invites her to his mansion for Memorial Day weekend. This is the story of...


Hark

by Sam Lipsyte Simon & Schuster (January 15, 2019)

A brilliant send-up of our contemporary culture from Sam Lipsyte, the critically acclaimed author of Home Land, centered around an unwitting mindfulness guru and the phenomenon he initiates.

In an America convulsed...


Waiting for Bojangles

by Olivier Bourdeaut & Regan Kramer Simon & Schuster (March 19, 2019)

An “oddball fairy tale” (The New York Times)—shortlisted for one of France’s highest literary prizes—a dark, funny, and wholly charming novel about a young boy and his eccentric family, who grapple...


Fame Adjacent

The Bookshop on the Shore

by Jenny Colgan William Morrow Paperbacks (June 25, 2019)

A grand baronial house on Loch Ness, a quirky small-town bookseller, and a single mom looking for a fresh start all come together in this witty and warm-hearted novel by New York Times bestselling author Jenny...


The Stylist Takes Manhattan

No Sunscreen for the Dead

Serge Storms #22

by Tim Dorsey William Morrow (January 15, 2019)

The Sunshine State’s most lovable psychopath, Serge A. Storms, kills it in this zany adventure from the “compulsively irreverent and shockingly funny” (Boston Globe) king of mayhem, New York Times bestselling...


The Unlikely Adventures of the Shergill Sisters

by Balli Kaur Jaswal William Morrow (April 30, 2019)

The author of the Reese Witherspoon Book Club selection Erotic Stories for Punjabi Widows follows her acclaimed America debut with this life-affirming, witty family drama—an Indian This Is Where I Leave You...


The Accidental Further Adventures of the Hundred-Year-Old Man

by Jonas Jonasson & Rachel Willson-Broyles William Morrow Paperbacks (January 15, 2019)

The hysterical, clever, and unforgettable sequel to Jonas Jonasson’s international bestseller The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared.

He's back. Even older. Even funnier.

It...