Humorous

Best Selling

Language

All

English (22)

French (13)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (1)

Current year (1)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (2)

Current year (22)

 

Category

Delete Humorous

 

Publisher

Skyhorse (9)

Arcade (7)

 

Total Loans

All (20)

20 - 40 (19)

40 - 100 (1)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 22 of 22 Sorted by : 

Starbucks Nation

by Chris Ver Wiel Arcade (October 17, 2011)

Here is a devastating, hilarious satire of coffee-swilling, celebrity-obsessed Southern California pop culture by one of the freshest new voices in fiction. Morgan Beale has a celebutante, masochist wife and...


Goodbye Mrs Robinson

by Fiona O'Malley eBookIt.com (December 14, 2013)

Goodbye Mrs. Robinson is an Irish, very black comedy about a brother and sister who find themselves in a very complex plot to claim money from their foster mother's insurance. Set in Galway, West Ireland this...


X20: A Novel of (Not) Smoking

by Richard Beard Arcade (October 06, 1997)

Gregory Simpson is thirty and trying to quit, keeping ten fingers glued to a keyboard in order to fight their incessant ache to hold a burning paper tube filled with dead leaves. In twenty entries in twenty...


Letters from an Unknown Woman

by Gerard Woodward Arcade (October 17, 2011)

With her children evacuated and her husband at the front, Tory Pace is grudgingly sharing the family home with her irascible mother; working at the local gelatin factory—to help the war effort—and generally...


Excuse Me For Living

by Ric Klass Arcade (October 08, 2012)

WINNER, LOS ANGELES BOOK FESTIVAL, GENERAL FICTION, 2012-2013

FINALIST, FOREWORD REVIEWS BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARD, GENERAL FICTION, 2012

One of New York’s finest saves brilliant and debonair (but drug-addicted)...


Stephen Leacock Collection

by Stephen Leacock eBookIt.com (July 16, 2013)

Stephen Leacock Collection

Arcadian Adventures With the Idle Rich

The Dawn of Canadian History: A Chronicle of Aboriginal Canada

Frenzied Fiction

Further Foolishness

The Hohenzollerns in America

Literary Lapses...


Heloise And Bellinis

by Harry Cipriani Arcade (February 07, 2012)

This charmingly inventive, deliciously improbable seriocomic novel opens at eleven o’clock in the morning of July 14 in the year 2000 on the Avenue d’Angleterre in Beirut. Private George Smith of the American...


The Made-Up Man

by Joseph Scapellato Farrar, Straus and Giroux (February 05, 2019)

Existential noir meets absurd comedy when a young man reluctantly enlists as source material for an art project

Stanley had known it was a mistake to accept his uncle Lech’s offer to apartment-sit in Prague—he’d...


Cotton

by Paul Heald Yucca (July 12, 2016)

When new evidence arises in a cold case, can Professor Hopkins refrain from delving into a newfound world of corruption, vice, and danger?

Stanley Hopkins cannot resist the invitation from a honey-voiced US attorney...


Match Made in Manhattan

by Amanda Stauffer Skyhorse (January 23, 2018)

After two intense, dead-end relationships, serial monogamist Alison finds herself confused, lonely, and drastically out of touch with the world of modern dating. Refusing to wallow, she signs up for a popular...


An Idiot in Marriage

by David Jester Skyhorse (July 04, 2017)

Kieran McCall’s youth was a series of misguided attempts at love—a succession of sexual failures that always ended in disaster but somehow led to something worthwhile. As an adult, his failures looked like...


All the Beautiful People We Once Knew

by Edward Carlson Skyhorse (August 01, 2017)

For fans of Don DeLillo and Joseph O’Neill, an enthralling debut about the one percent, what they’ll do to stay on top, and the callous gaze they turn on those below them.

Burned-out and alienated, Kilgore...


The Chief of Rally Tree

by Jennifer Boyden Skyhorse (November 06, 2018)

Dina’s gone. She left a note, she left her plants, and she left what her husband, Roal, thought was her entire world. Nothing remained but some frozen dinners and the mysterious last line of her final message:...


Funeral Platter

by Greg Ames Arcade (October 24, 2017)

From the author of Buffalo Lockjaw comes a mordantly humorous collection of taut, off-the-wall, and heartbreaking short stories. A young girl aspiring to be a ventriloquist using a burnt log as a dummy; Franz...


So You Think You Can Be President?

by Iris Burnett & Clay Greager Skyhorse (February 15, 2011)

"So You Think You Can Be President? is required reading not just for those of us who have had the audacity to ask ourselves that question, but for everyone."—Senator John Kerry What exactly does the leader...


An Irish Christmas Feast

by John B. Keane Skyhorse (October 11, 2011)

This bountiful collection of more than fifty tales by one of Ireland’s liveliest and most popular writers offers holiday charm and Gaelic humor by the Christmas stockingful. Drawing on the rich folk culture...


Big Breasts and Wide Hips

by Mo Yan & Howard Goldblatt Arcade (December 12, 2011)

In his latest novel, Mo Yan—arguably China’s most important contemporary literary voice—recreates the historical sweep and earthy exuberance of his much acclaimed novel Red Sorghum. In a country where...


The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn

by Mark Twain Clydesdale (May 17, 2016)

Packaged in handsome, affordable trade editions, Clydesdale Classics is a new series of essential literary works. The series features literary phenomena with influence and themes so great that, after their publication,...


The Unofficial Harry Potter Joke Book

by Brian Boone & Amanda Brack Sky Pony (October 10, 2017)

Why did Voldemort cross the road? Because he looks like a demented chicken.

Muggle world got you down? Dark Lord actively trying to end you? Horcrux fell in between the abyss that is your couch cushions? Need...


An Idiot in Love

by David Jester Skyhorse (June 07, 2016)

"Raw, raunchy, laugh-out-loud funny, and surprisingly affecting, An Idiot In Love is a deeply relatable page-turner. The honesty, candor, and humor of David Jester's prose is something to be admired and enjoyed....


Grower's Market

by Michael Baughman Skyhorse (March 10, 2015)

Growers Market is set in remote marijuana country peopled with characters whose backgrounds are diverse and whose futures are uncertain. Sunbeam, who entered adult life as a 1960s San Francisco hippie girl,...


A Bright Moon for Fools

by Jasper Gibson Skyhorse (September 01, 2015)

“Very funny, very unpleasant, and very moving.” —Michael Palin

Harry Christmas is unable to cope with the death of his wife and has been bouncing from one bad decision to the next. After a terrifying assault...