Humorous

Best Selling

Language

All

English (33)

French (3)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (16)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (33)

 

Category

Delete Humorous

 

Audience

Adult (33)

 

Publisher

Skyhorse (8)

HarperCollins (6)

Arcade (6)

 

Total Loans

All (33)

20 - 40 (33)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 33 of 33 Sorted by : 

Starbucks Nation

by Chris Ver Wiel Arcade (October 17, 2011)

Here is a devastating, hilarious satire of coffee-swilling, celebrity-obsessed Southern California pop culture by one of the freshest new voices in fiction. Morgan Beale has a celebutante, masochist wife and...


X20: A Novel of (Not) Smoking

by Richard Beard Arcade (October 06, 1997)

Gregory Simpson is thirty and trying to quit, keeping ten fingers glued to a keyboard in order to fight their incessant ache to hold a burning paper tube filled with dead leaves. In twenty entries in twenty...


Letters from an Unknown Woman

by Gerard Woodward Arcade (October 17, 2011)

With her children evacuated and her husband at the front, Tory Pace is grudgingly sharing the family home with her irascible mother; working at the local gelatin factory—to help the war effort—and generally...


Excuse Me For Living

by Ric Klass Arcade (October 08, 2012)

WINNER, LOS ANGELES BOOK FESTIVAL, GENERAL FICTION, 2012-2013

FINALIST, FOREWORD REVIEWS BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARD, GENERAL FICTION, 2012

One of New York’s finest saves brilliant and debonair (but drug-addicted)...


Heloise And Bellinis

by Harry Cipriani Arcade (February 07, 2012)

This charmingly inventive, deliciously improbable seriocomic novel opens at eleven o’clock in the morning of July 14 in the year 2000 on the Avenue d’Angleterre in Beirut. Private George Smith of the American...


The Accidental Life Swap

by Jennifer Joyce HQ Digital (September 01, 2019)

Sometimes one moment can change your life forever…

Rebecca Riley has always been a bit of a pushover. When her glamorous boss, Vanessa, asks her to jump, she doesn’t just ask how high… she asks if her...


We are the Glampions! (The Happy Glampers, Book 4)

by Daisy Tate HarperCollins (August 01, 2019)

‘Amazing characters and funny storyline’ ?????Amazon reviewer ‘You are going to love this series! ?????Goodreads reviewer ‘Lovely tale of female friendships’ ?????Goodreads reviewer

The chickens have...


Teepee for Two (The Happy Glampers, Book 3)

by Daisy Tate HarperCollins (August 01, 2019)

‘Amazing characters and funny storyline’ ?????Amazon reviewer ‘You are going to love this series! ?????Goodreads reviewer ‘Lovely tale of female friendships’ ?????Goodreads reviewer

The four friends...


Do You Really Want to Yurt Me? (The Happy Glampers, Book 2)

by Daisy Tate HarperCollins (August 01, 2019)

‘Amazing characters and funny storyline’ ?????Amazon reviewer ‘You are going to love this series! ?????Goodreads reviewer ‘Lovely tale of female friendships’ ?????Goodreads reviewer

After the BBQ...


You Make Me Feel Like Glamping (The Happy Glampers, Book 1)

by Daisy Tate HarperCollins (August 01, 2019)

‘Amazing characters and funny storyline’ ?????Amazon reviewer ‘You are going to love this series! ?????Goodreads reviewer ‘Lovely tale of female friendships’ ?????Goodreads reviewer

Is friendship...


Mummy Needs a Break

by Susan Edmunds Avon (July 08, 2019)

A hilarious story of the ups and downs of unexpected single motherhood, the perfect laugh-out-loud romance for fans of Why Mummy Drinks, The Unmumsy Mum and The Not So Perfect Mum.

With a devilish toddler...


A Random Act of Kindness

by Sophie Jenkins Avon (June 13, 2019)

‘Wonderfully uplifting’ Trisha Ashley

It only takes a moment, to change a life for ever…

Fern is too busy making sure other people feel good about themselves to give much thought to her own happiness....


How to Say Goodbye

by Katy Colins HQ (June 13, 2019)

‘I adored this story and instantly fell in love with Grace Salmon. A beautiful book about learning to let go and start living your life’ Nina Pottell, Prima

A touching story about learning to live’...


Wildflower Park – Part Four: Rooting for You! (Wildflower Park Series)

by Bella Osborne Avon (April 29, 2019)

Escape to Wildflower Park with Part Four of a brand new four-part serial from bestselling author Bella Osborne.

Life’s not always a walk in the park…

When Anna is dumped by her fiancé, she moves in...


Bridesmaids

by Zara Stoneley One More Chapter (April 26, 2019)

From the USA Today bestselling author of The Wedding Date!

Meet Rachel, the beautiful bride with BIG plans for the perfect day! The venue is a castle and the dress is designer.  It’s just a shame her husband...


Why Mummy Doesn’t Give a ****!

by Gill Sims HarperCollins (April 15, 2019)

Family begins with a capital eff.

I’m wondering how many more f*cking ‘phases’ I have to endure before my children become civilised and functioning members of society? It seems like people have been telling...


Why Mommy Swears

by Gill Sims HarperCollins (March 12, 2019)

Why Mommy Swears is the much anticipated new novel from Gill Sims, author of the hilarious Why Mommy Drinks and online sensation Peter and Jane.

It’s every parents’ nightmare – the start of the school...


The Mum Who Got Her Life Back

by Fiona Gibson Avon (March 01, 2019)

The laugh-out-loud Sunday Times bestseller is back and funnier than ever! Perfect for fans of WHY MUMMY DRINKS.

When her 18-year-old twins leave for university, single mum Nadia’s life changes in ways she...


Mr Doubler Begins Again

by Seni Glaister HQ (January 24, 2019)

‘Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine Hello!

‘Extremely charming’ Marian Keyes Not every journey takes you far from home…

Mr Doubler is an expert in many things. He can bake the...


Cotton

by Paul Heald Yucca (July 12, 2016)

When new evidence arises in a cold case, can Professor Hopkins refrain from delving into a newfound world of corruption, vice, and danger?

Stanley Hopkins cannot resist the invitation from a honey-voiced US attorney...


Slothilda

by Dante Fabiero Skyhorse (October 02, 2018)

Slothilda is your spirit animal!

Enjoy this completely relatable comic series about an adorable little sloth who's driven by her desire for self-improvement. Unfortunately, achieving her goals isn't always so...


Match Made in Manhattan

by Amanda Stauffer Skyhorse (January 23, 2018)

After two intense, dead-end relationships, serial monogamist Alison finds herself confused, lonely, and drastically out of touch with the world of modern dating. Refusing to wallow, she signs up for a popular...


An Idiot in Marriage

by David Jester Skyhorse (July 04, 2017)

Kieran McCall’s youth was a series of misguided attempts at love—a succession of sexual failures that always ended in disaster but somehow led to something worthwhile. As an adult, his failures looked like...


So You Think You Can Be President?

by Iris Burnett & Clay Greager Skyhorse (February 15, 2011)

"So You Think You Can Be President? is required reading not just for those of us who have had the audacity to ask ourselves that question, but for everyone."—Senator John Kerry What exactly does the leader...


An Irish Christmas Feast

by John B. Keane Skyhorse (October 11, 2011)

This bountiful collection of more than fifty tales by one of Ireland’s liveliest and most popular writers offers holiday charm and Gaelic humor by the Christmas stockingful. Drawing on the rich folk culture...


Big Breasts and Wide Hips

by Mo Yan & Howard Goldblatt Arcade (December 12, 2011)

In his latest novel, Mo Yan—arguably China’s most important contemporary literary voice—recreates the historical sweep and earthy exuberance of his much acclaimed novel Red Sorghum. In a country where...


The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn

by Mark Twain Clydesdale (May 17, 2016)

Packaged in handsome, affordable trade editions, Clydesdale Classics is a new series of essential literary works. The series features literary phenomena with influence and themes so great that, after their publication,...


The Helpline

by Katherine Collette Atria Books (July 23, 2019)

An eccentric woman who is great with numbers—but not so great with people—realizes it’s up to her to pull a community together in this charming, big-hearted debut perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant Is...


Breathe In, Cash Out

by Madeleine Henry Atria Books (July 09, 2019)

“For when you want the ultimate beach read...Enter Madeleine Henry’s Breathe In, Cash Out. It’s The Devil Wears Prada meets Wall Street.” —The Skimm

“This is a portrait of the devil in Big Finance,...


An Idiot in Love

by David Jester Skyhorse (June 07, 2016)

"Raw, raunchy, laugh-out-loud funny, and surprisingly affecting, An Idiot In Love is a deeply relatable page-turner. The honesty, candor, and humor of David Jester's prose is something to be admired and enjoyed....


The Hemingway Thief

by Shaun Harris Seventh Street Books (July 19, 2016)

“[A] stellar debut…. Filled with charming pop-culture references, this deft caper novel is by turns laugh-out-loud funny and poignant.” —Publishers Weekly STARRED REVIEW Novelist Henry “Coop” Cooper...


Grower's Market

by Michael Baughman Skyhorse (March 10, 2015)

Growers Market is set in remote marijuana country peopled with characters whose backgrounds are diverse and whose futures are uncertain. Sunbeam, who entered adult life as a 1960s San Francisco hippie girl,...


A Bright Moon for Fools

by Jasper Gibson Skyhorse (September 01, 2015)

“Very funny, very unpleasant, and very moving.” —Michael Palin

Harry Christmas is unable to cope with the death of his wife and has been bouncing from one bad decision to the next. After a terrifying assault...