Historical / 1939-1945

Best Selling

Language

All

English (23)

French (13)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (3)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (1)

 

Category

Delete 1939-1945

 

Audience

Adult (23)

 

Publisher

William Morrow (5)

 

Total Loans

All (23)

20 - 40 (23)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 23 of 23 Sorted by : 

Seas of Crisis: A Novel

by Joe Buff William Morrow (May 17, 2011)

The Allied Powers continue their uncertain and deadly war against the Fascist Berlin–Boer Axis. The Russians remain ostensibly neutral––but their actions hint at something far more dangerous. When the...


Straits of Power

by Joe Buff William Morrow (May 17, 2011)

In his latest mission, Commander Jeffrey Fuller will go head–to–head against his most dangerous adversary yet – his own allies.

Jeffrey Fuller has a new mission – use his cutting–edge submarine Challenger...


The Cherry Harvest

by Lucy Sanna William Morrow (June 02, 2015)

A memorable coming-of-age story and love story, laced with suspense, which explores a hidden side of the home front during World War II, when German POWs were put to work in a Wisconsin farm community . . ....


Tuscan Rose

by Belinda Alexandra Gallery Books (November 19, 2013)

From an international bestselling author comes a richly woven tale of passion, longing, witchcraft, and magic set in Italy during World War II.

A magical, richly woven World War II– era saga filled with passion,...


The Keeper of Secrets

by Julie Thomas William Morrow Paperbacks (May 28, 2013)

Beautiful and mysterious, The Keeper of Secrets by Julie Thomas follows a priceless violin across generations—from WWII to Stalinist Russia to the gilded international concert halls of today—and reveals...


The Daughter's Tale

by Armando Lucas Correa Atria Books (May 07, 2019)

INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

“[B]reathtakingly threaded together from start to finish with the sound of a beating heart.” —The New York Times

“Searing.” —People

“Immersive, both heartbreaking and redemptive,...


The Golden Hour

by Beatriz Williams William Morrow (July 09, 2019)

Beatriz Williams, the New York Times bestselling author of The Summer Wives, is back with another hot summer read; a dazzling epic of World War II in which a beautiful young “society reporter” is sent to...


The Song of the Jade Lily

by Kirsty Manning William Morrow Paperbacks (May 14, 2019)

“Kirsty Manning weaves together little-known threads of World War II history, family secrets, the past and the present into a page-turning, beautiful novel."— Heather Morris, #1 New York Times bestselling...


Keep the Home Fires Burning

by S Block Zaffre (May 15, 2018)

In Britain's darkest hour, an extraordinary community of women strives to protect the Home Front. When a plane crashes in the village, every one of their lives will change forever . . .

PART FOUR in a brand new...


The Survivors

by Kate Furnivall Simon & Schuster UK (September 06, 2018)

*** PICKED AS A BOOK OF THE YEAR BY THE MAIL ON SUNDAY ***

‘A clever, absorbing thriller that does not shrink from the horror of the war' Times

'Compelling' Good Housekeeping

'This epic novel is simply an...


Tony's Wife

by Adriana Trigiani Harper (November 20, 2018)

Set in the lush Big Band era of the 1940s and World War II, this spellbinding saga from beloved New York Times bestselling author Adriana Trigiani tells the story of two talented working class kids who marry...


A Midnight Clear: A Novel

by William Wharton Newmarket Press (April 12, 2011)

Set in the Ardennes Forest on Christmas Eve 1944, Sergeant Will Knott and five other GIs are ordered close to the German lines to establish an observation post in an abandoned chateau. Here they play at being...


The Boat Runner

by Devin Murphy Harper Perennial (September 05, 2017)

National Bestseller

In the tradition of All The Light We Cannot See and The Nightingale, comes an incandescent debut novel about a young Dutch man who comes of age during the perilousness of World War II.

Beginning...


The Baker's Secret

by Stephen P. Kiernan William Morrow (May 02, 2017)

A tale beautifully, wisely, and masterfully told.” — Paula McLain, author of The Paris Wife and Circling the Sun

From the multiple-award-winning, critically acclaimed author of The Hummingbird and The Curiosity...


Goodnight from London

by Jennifer Robson William Morrow Paperbacks (May 02, 2017)

From USA Today bestselling author Jennifer Robson—author of Moonlight Over Paris and Somewhere in France—comes a lush historical novel that tells the fascinating story of Ruby Sutton, an ambitious American...


The Good at Heart

by Ursula Werner Atria Books (February 21, 2017)

Based on the author’s discoveries about her great-grandfather, this stunning debut novel that “powerfully portrays the inner struggles of ordinary people moved to do extraordinary things” (Booklist) takes...


The Secrets of Flight

by Maggie Leffler William Morrow Paperbacks (May 03, 2016)

This captivating, breakout novel—told in alternating viewpoints—brings readers from the skies of World War II to the present day, where a woman is prepared to tell her secrets at last.

Estranged from her...


And After the Fire

by Lauren Belfer Harper (May 03, 2016)

National Jewish Book Award Winner!

The New York Times-bestselling author of A Fierce Radiance and City of Light returns with a new powerful and passionate novel—inspired by historical events—about two women,...


The King's Rifle

by Biyi Bandele HarperCollins e-books (October 06, 2009)

It's winter 1944 and the Second World War is entering its most crucial state. A few months ago fourteen-year-old Ali Banana was a blacksmith's apprentice in his rural hometown in West Africa; now he's trekking...


The Beautiful Possible

by Amy Gottlieb Harper Perennial (February 16, 2016)

This epic, enthralling debut novel—in the vein of Nicole Krauss’ The History of Love—follows a postwar love triangle between an American rabbi, his wife, and a German-Jewish refugee.

Spanning seventy years...


The Very Thought of You

by Rosie Alison Washington Square Press (July 05, 2011)

Shortlisted for the 2010 Orange Prize

England, 31st August 1939: The world is on the brink of war. As Hitler prepares to invade Poland, thousands of children are evacuated from London to escape the impending...


The Astounding, the Amazing, and the Unknown

by Paul Malmont Simon & Schuster (July 05, 2011)

Based on an incredible true episode of World War II history, Paul Malmont’s new novel is a rollicking blend of fact and fiction about the men and women who were recruited to defeat the Nazis and ended up creating...


Blood of the Reich: A Novel

by William Dietrich HarperCollins e-books (June 28, 2011)

“WilliamDietrich...should be read by anyone who loves adventure at its grandest!”—James Rollins, author of Alter of Eden

Atthe height of WWII, a quartet of daring American adventurers pits theircunning...