William Morrow / Historical

Best Selling

Language

All

English (36)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (2)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Publisher

Delete William Morrow

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

Middle Age (4)

1939-1945 (4)

XXth century (<1945) (3)

XIXth century (2)

 

Total Loans

All (36)

20 - 40 (36)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 36 of 36 Sorted by : 

Seas of Crisis: A Novel

by Joe Buff William Morrow (May 17, 2011)

The Allied Powers continue their uncertain and deadly war against the Fascist Berlin–Boer Axis. The Russians remain ostensibly neutral––but their actions hint at something far more dangerous. When the...


Straits of Power

by Joe Buff William Morrow (May 17, 2011)

In his latest mission, Commander Jeffrey Fuller will go head–to–head against his most dangerous adversary yet – his own allies.

Jeffrey Fuller has a new mission – use his cutting–edge submarine Challenger...


When the Moon Is Low

by Nadia Hashimi William Morrow (July 21, 2015)

Mahmoud's passion for his wife Fereiba, a schoolteacher, is greater than any love she's ever known. But their happy, middle-class world—a life of education, work, and comfort—implodes when their country...


The Cherry Harvest

by Lucy Sanna William Morrow (June 02, 2015)

A memorable coming-of-age story and love story, laced with suspense, which explores a hidden side of the home front during World War II, when German POWs were put to work in a Wisconsin farm community . . ....


The Invention of Fire

John Gower #2

by Bruce Holsinger William Morrow (April 21, 2015)

The author of the acclaimed medieval mystery A Burnable Book once again brings fourteenth-century London alive in all its color and detail in this riveting thriller featuring medieval poet and fixer John Gower—a...


Mademoiselle Chanel

by C. W. Gortner William Morrow (March 17, 2015)

For readers of The Paris Wife and Z comes this vivid novel full of drama, passion, tragedy, and beauty that stunningly imagines the life of iconic fashion designer Coco Chanel—the ambitious, gifted laundrywoman’s...


The Siege Winter

by Ariana Franklin & Samantha Norman William Morrow (February 24, 2015)

A powerful historical novel by the late Ariana Franklin and her daughter Samantha Norman, The Siege Winter is a tour de force mystery and murder, adventure and intrigue, a battle for a crown, told by two courageous...


Citadel

Languedoc #3

by Kate Mosse William Morrow (March 18, 2014)

Combining the rugged action of Labyrinth with the haunting mystery of Sepulchre, #1 bestselling author Kate Mosse’s eagerly awaited Citadel is a mesmerizing World War II story of daring and courage, in which...


Vintage

by Susan Gloss William Morrow (March 25, 2014)

Vintage is Susan Gloss’s sparkling debut novel in the Vein of The Friday Night Knitting Club, centered around a Midwestern vintage clothing shop and a group of women who eventually transform the store and...


A Burnable Book

John Gower #1

by Bruce Holsinger William Morrow (February 18, 2014)

In Chaucer's London, betrayal, murder, royal intrigue, mystery, and dangerous politics swirl around the existence of a prophetic book that foretells the deaths of England's kings. Bruce Holsinger's A Burnable...


The Serpent of Venice

by Christopher Moore William Morrow (April 22, 2014)

Venice, a long time ago. Three prominent Venetians await their most loathsome and foul dinner guest, the erstwhile envoy from the Queen of Britain: the rascal-Fool Pocket.

This trio of cunning plotters—the...


Cuba Libre

by Elmore Leonard William Morrow (March 17, 2009)

“A wild ride through Cuba during the Spanish-American War.”

Miami Herald

“Not only his finest novel but one that transcends the limits of its genre and is worthy of being evaluated as literary fiction.”...


The Rebel Princess

by Judith Koll Healey William Morrow (June 30, 2009)

“A seamless blend of history and fiction, and a gripping read.”

Minneapolis Star Tribune

 

The Rebel Princess—the breathtaking sequel to Judith Koll Healey’s critically acclaimed historical novel The...


A Dry White Season

by Andre Brink William Morrow (April 30, 2013)

As startling and powerful as when first published more than two decades ago, André Brink's classic novel, A Dry White Season, is an unflinching and unforgettable look at racial intolerance, the human condition,...


The Fountain of St. James Court; or, Portrait of the Artist as an Old Woman

by Sena Jeter Naslund William Morrow (September 17, 2013)

New York Times bestselling author Sena Jeter Naslund explores the artistic processes and lives of creative women in her groundbreaking literary opus The Fountain of St. James Court; or Portrait of the Artist...


The Tilted World

by Tom Franklin & Beth Ann Fennelly William Morrow (October 01, 2013)

Set against the backdrop of the historic flooding of the Mississippi River, The Tilted World is an extraordinary tale of murder and moonshine, sandbagging and saboteurs, and a man and a woman who find unexpected...


The House Girl

by Tara Conklin William Morrow (February 12, 2013)

The House Girl, the historical fiction debut by Tara Conklin, is an unforgettable story of love, history, and a search for justice, set in modern-day New York and 1852 Virginia.

Weaving together the story of...


The Walnut Tree

by Charles Todd William Morrow (October 30, 2012)

“You’re going to love Todd.”

—Stephen King, Entertainment Weekly

The critically acclaimed creator of the Inspector Ian Rutledge and battlefield nurse Bess Crawford mystery series, Charles Todd now offers...


Promise

by Minrose Gwin William Morrow (February 27, 2018)

In the aftermath of a devastating tornado that rips through the town of Tupelo, Mississippi, at the height of the Great Depression, two women worlds apart—one black, one white; one a great-grandmother, the...


Noir

by Christopher Moore William Morrow (April 17, 2018)

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

The absurdly outrageous, sarcastically satiric, and always entertaining New York Times bestselling author Christopher Moore returns in finest madcap form with this zany noir...


Caroline

by Sarah Miller William Morrow (September 19, 2017)

USA Today Bestseller!

One of Refinery29's Best Reads of September

In this novel authorized by the Little House Heritage Trust, Sarah Miller vividly recreates the beauty, hardship, and joys of the frontier in a...


Sacre Bleu

by Christopher Moore William Morrow (April 03, 2012)

“Christopher Moore is a very sick man, in the very best sense of that word.”

—Carl Hiassen

“[Moore’s novels] deftly blend surreal, occult, and even science-fiction doings with laugh-out-loud satire of...


The Canterbury Papers: A Novel

by Judith Koll Healey William Morrow (March 20, 2012)

The only thing I felt was a strong hand around my neck, another around my waist, and -- before I could cry out -- I smelled the thick, sweet scent of a mandrake-soaked cloth. Unforgiving hands clapped it against...


Cocoa Beach

by Beatriz Williams William Morrow (June 27, 2017)

The New York Times bestselling author of A Certain Age transports readers to sunny Florida in this lush and enthralling historical novel—an enchanting blend of love, suspense, betrayal, and redemption set...


The Baker's Secret

by Stephen P. Kiernan William Morrow (May 02, 2017)

A tale beautifully, wisely, and masterfully told.” — Paula McLain, author of The Paris Wife and Circling the Sun

From the multiple-award-winning, critically acclaimed author of The Hummingbird and The Curiosity...


The Women in the Castle

by Jessica Shattuck William Morrow (March 28, 2017)

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER  •  FEATURING AN EXCLUSIVE NEW CHAPTER

GoodReads Choice Awards Semifinalist 

"Moving . . . a plot that surprises and devastates."—New York Times Book Review

"A masterful...


A Piece of the World

by Christina Baker Kline William Morrow (February 21, 2017)

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"A must-read for anyone who loves history and art.”

--Kristin Hannah

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the smash bestseller Orphan Train, a stunning and atmospheric...


The Fortunate Ones

by Ellen Umansky William Morrow (February 14, 2017)

A BOOKLIST BEST DEBUT NOVEL OF THE YEAR

One very special work of art—a Chaim Soutine painting—will connect the lives and fates of two different women, generations apart, in this enthralling and transporting...


The Fire by Night

by Teresa Messineo William Morrow (January 17, 2017)

A powerful and evocative debut novel about two American military nurses during World War II that illuminates the unsung heroism of women who risked their lives in the fight—a riveting saga of friendship, valor,...


The Wicked City

by Beatriz Williams William Morrow (January 17, 2017)

In the first book of a breathtaking new trilogy by bestselling author Beatriz Williams, two generations of women are brought together inside a Greenwich Village apartment —a flapper hiding an extraordinary...


The Bones of Paradise

by Jonis Agee William Morrow (August 02, 2016)

The award-winning author of The River Wife returns with a multigenerational family saga set in the unforgiving Nebraska Sand Hills in the years following the massacre at Wounded Knee—an ambitious tale of history,...


The Lost Girls

by Heather Young William Morrow (July 26, 2016)

A stunning debut novel that examines the price of loyalty, the burden of regret, the meaning of salvation, and the sacrifices we make for those we love, told in the voices of two unforgettable women linked by...


Monticello

by Sally Cabot Gunning William Morrow (September 06, 2016)

From the critically acclaimed author of The Widow's War comes a captivating work of literary historical fiction that explores the tenuous relationship between a brilliant and complex father and his devoted daughter—Thomas...


Marlene

by C. W. Gortner William Morrow (May 24, 2016)

A lush, dramatic biographical novel of one of the most glamorous and alluring legends of Hollywood’s golden age, Marlene Dietrich—from the gender-bending cabarets of Weimar Berlin to the lush film studios...


The Ape Who Guards the Balance

Amelia Peabody #10

by Elizabeth Peters William Morrow (March 17, 2009)

After eluding a kidnapper in London, an unperturbed Amelia Peabody accompanies her unconventional family to Cairo once more—only to be ensnared almost immediately in a web of stolen treasures and bloodthirsty...


A Certain Age

by Beatriz Williams William Morrow (June 28, 2016)

The bestselling author of A Hundred Summers brings the Roaring Twenties brilliantly to life in this enchanting and compulsively readable tale of intrigue, romance, and scandal in New York Society, brimming with...