HarperOne / Biography & autobiography / Religious

Best Selling

Language

All

English (25)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Publisher

Delete HarperOne

 

Category

Delete Religious

 

Audience

Adult (25)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (25)

AUDIOBOOK (0)

 

Total Loans

All (25)

20 - 40 (25)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 25 of 25 Sorted by : 

The Pastor

by Eugene H. Peterson HarperOne (February 22, 2011)

In The Pastor, author Eugene Peterson, translator of the multimillion-selling The Message, tells the story of how he started Christ Our King Presbyterian Church in Bel Air, Maryland and his gradual discovery...


Lincoln's Bishop

by Gustav Niebuhr HarperOne (May 27, 2014)

In the tradition of Doris Kearns Goodwin's Team of Rivals comes Gustav Niebuhr's compelling history of Abraham Lincoln's decision in 1862 to spare the lives of 265 condemned Sioux men, and the Episcopal bishop...


My Spiritual Journey

by Dalaï Lama & Sofia Stril-Rever HarperOne (October 12, 2010)

In this elegant self-portrait, the world’s most outspoken and influential spiritual leader recounts his epic and engaging life story. The Dalai Lama’s most accessible and intimate book, My Spiritual Journey...


Memories of Muhammad

by Omid Safi HarperOne (November 17, 2009)

In Memories of Muhammad: Why the Prophet Matters, leading Islamic scholar Omid Safi presents a portrait of Muhammad that reveals his centrality in the devotions of modern Muslims around the world. This religious...


A Nun on the Bus

by Sister Sister Simone Campbell HarperOne (April 15, 2014)

In the summer of 2012, Sister Simone Campbell and a group of fellow Roman Catholic nuns toured parts of the country to rally support against Congressman Paul Ryan's budget, a plan that cut vital social programs...


Leaving Church

by Barbara Brown Taylor HarperOne (October 13, 2009)

“This beautiful book is rich with wit and humanness and honesty and loving detail….I cannot overstate how liberating and transforming I have found Leaving Church to be.” —Frederick Buechner, author of...


Dharma Punx

by Noah Levine HarperOne (October 13, 2009)

Fueled by the music of revolution, anger, fear, and despair, we dyed our hair or shaved our heads ... Eating acid like it was candy and chasing speed with cheap vodka, smoking truckloads of weed, all in a vain...


Joan

by Donald Spoto HarperOne (October 13, 2009)

Since her death at the age of nineteen in 1431, Joan of Arc has maintained a remarkable hold on our collective imagination. She was a teenager of astonishing common sense and a national heroine who led men in...


Crossing Over

by Ruth Irene Garrett & Rick Farrant HarperOne (February 26, 2013)

A work Booklist called ଯving and life–affirming, Crossing Over is the true story of one woman's extraordinary flight from the protected world of the Amish people to the chaos of contemporary life.

Ruth Irene...


Beyond the Possible

by Cecil Williams, Janice Mirikitani & Dave Eggers HarperOne (February 05, 2013)

In Beyond the Possible, Reverend Cecil Williams, one of the most well-known and provocative ministers in the United States, reflects on his fifty years creating radical social change as the head of San Francisco's...


Undivided

by Vicky Beeching HarperOne (June 12, 2018)

Vicky Beeching, called “arguably the most influential Christian of her generation” in The Guardian, began writing songs for the church in her teens. By the time she reached her early thirties, Vicky was...


Paul

by N. T. Wright HarperOne (February 27, 2018)

In this definitive biography, renowned Bible scholar, Anglican bishop, and bestselling author N. T. Wright offers a radical look at the apostle Paul, illuminating the humanity and remarkable achievements of...


With God in Russia

by Daniel L. Flaherty, Walter J. Ciszek & James Martin HarperOne (June 13, 2017)

Republished for a new century and featuring an afterword by Father James Martin, SJ, the classic memoir of an American-born Jesuit priest imprisoned for fifteen years in a Soviet gulag during the height of the...


Why I Left, Why I Stayed

by Tony Campolo & Bart Campolo HarperOne (February 21, 2017)

Bestselling Christian author, activist, and scholar Tony Campolo and his son Bart, an avowed Humanist, debate their spiritual differences and explore similarities involving faith, belief, and hope that they...


Standing Alone

by Asra Nomani HarperOne (June 21, 2016)

As President Bush is preparing to invade Iraq, Wall Street Journal correspondent Asra Nomani embarks on a dangerous journey from Middle America to the Middle East to join more than two million fellow Muslims...


The Day the Revolution Began

by N. T. Wright HarperOne (October 11, 2016)

The renowned scholar, Anglican bishop, and bestselling author widely considered to be the heir to C. S. Lewis contemplates the central event at the heart of the Christian faith—Jesus’ crucifixion—arguing...


Just As I Am: The Autobiography of Billy Graham

by Billy Graham HarperOne (October 11, 2011)

Commemorative edition

Hailed as "the world's preacher," Billy Graham enjoyed a career that spanned six decades and his ministry of faith touched the hearts and souls of millions.

In Just As I Am, a #1 New York...


Tutu: Authorized

by Allister Sparks & Mpho Tutu HarperOne (October 04, 2011)

Commemorating Desmond Tutu's eightieth birthday, this stirring biography commemorates the life, philosophy, faith, and achievements of one of the greatest moral heroes of our time. Written by Allister Sparks,...


The Great Failure

by Natalie Goldberg HarperOne (October 13, 2009)

One of America's favorite teachers, Natalie Goldberg has inspired millions to write as a way to develop an intimate relationship with their minds and a greater understanding of the world in which they live....


The Intimate Merton

by Thomas Merton HarperOne (October 06, 2009)

In this diary-like memoir, composed of his most poignant and insightful journal entries, The Intimate Merton lays bare the steep ways of Thomas Merton's spiritual path. Culled from the seven volumes of his personal...


Born Country

by Randy Owen & Allen Rucker HarperOne (October 06, 2009)

“[Randy Owen] is a true gentleman, armed with an unassuming attitude and a modest approach to life, coupled with enormous fame and success. Born Country is a great read!”

—Dick Clark, former host of American...


Here I Stand

by John Shelby Spong HarperOne (March 17, 2009)

The legendary Episcopal Bishop tells of his lifelong struggle to champion an authentic christianity based on love, not hatred.


Kepler's Witch

by James A. Connor HarperOne (October 13, 2009)

Set against the backdrop of the witchcraft trial of his mother, this lively biography of Johannes Kepler – 'the Protestant Galileo' and 16th century mathematician and astronomer – reveals the surprisingly...


Tales of Wonder: Adventures Chasing the Divine, an Autobiography

by Huston Smith HarperOne (May 12, 2009)

“In this delightful autobiography, Smith tells us how he became the dean of world religion experts. Along the way we meet the people who shaped him and shared his journey—a Who’s Who of 20th century spiritual...


I Love You, Miss Huddleston: And Other Inappropriate Longings of My Indiana Childhood

by Philip Gulley HarperOne (April 14, 2009)

In the vein of Bill Bryson’s The Life and Times of the Thunderbolt Kid, with a dash of some of the homegrown nostalgia of The Dangerous Book for Boys and A Prairie Home Companion, humorist Philip Gulley (Front...