Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Family / Young Adult

Best Selling

Language

All

English (21)

French (1)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (2)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (1)

 

Category

Delete Family

 

Age

Delete Young Adult

 

In category

Family (9)

Siblings (5)

Marriage & Divorce (3)

Orphans & Foster Homes (1)

Parents (1)

Multigenerational (1)

Adoption (1)

 

Publisher

HarperTeen (5)

 

Total Loans

All (21)

20 - 40 (21)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 21 of 21 Sorted by : 

Liars, Inc.

by Paula Stokes HarperTeen (March 24, 2015)

A dark and twisted psychological tale, which Kirkus Reviews called "captivating to the very end" in a starred review—perfect for fans of I Hunt Killers and Gone Girl.

Max Cantrell has never been a big fan of...


The Trouble with Shooting Stars

by Meg Cannistra Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (August 20, 2019)

“A story brimming with hope and sparkling with magic. Meg Cannistra’s writing shines as bright as any shooting star.” —Cassie Beasley, author of Circus Mirandus

“Loving, imaginative, and gorgeously...


The Carnival of Wishes & Dreams

by Jenny Lundquist Aladdin (February 12, 2019)

In the tradition of Wishtree and You May Already Be a Winner, this hopeful middle grade novel tells the story of three former friends who must come together at their annual town carnival to heal and reconnect...


Nobody Real

by Steven Camden HarperCollinsChildren’sBooks (September 04, 2018)

The stunningly original new YA novel from renowned spoken-word poet Steven Camden. With a dash of Inception and a bit of Jennifer Niven, this is the story of a teen girl and her imaginary friend, and we guarantee...


Granted

by John David Anderson Walden Pond Press (February 13, 2018)

From the author of beloved novels Ms. Bixby’s Last Day and Posted comes a hilarious, heartfelt, and unforgettable novel about a fairy-in-training.

Everyone who wishes upon a star, or a candle, or a penny thrown...


Finest Kind

by Lea Wait Margaret K. McElderry Books (June 13, 2017)

WHAT CAN YOU DO WHEN YOU'RE TWELVE YEARS OLD AND YOUR WORLD IS FALLING APART?

It's 1838. Jake's father has lost his job and his savings. Hearing of work in Maine, the family leaves their large home in Boston...


The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City

by Jodi Kendall & Pascal Campion HarperCollins (October 03, 2017)

This delightful middle grade novel is a modern-day homage to Charlotte’s Web, perfect for fans of Katherine Applegate and Cammie McGovern.

“We fell in love with The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City! No...


The 12 Dares of Christa

by Marissa Burt Katherine Tegen Books (September 26, 2017)

“Inspiring, cozy, and full of heart!” —Lisa Greenwald, author of 11 Before 12 and the Pink & Green series

A thirteen-year-old girl spends her first holiday away from home completing a scavenger hunt that...


The Whole Sky

by Heather Henson Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books (August 22, 2017)

When a devastating sickness spreads through a thoroughbred farm community, a young horse whisperer is determined to find out why all the foals are dying in this tightly woven, tender coming-of-age novel from...


When Dimple Met Rishi

by Sandhya Menon Simon Pulse (May 30, 2017)

A New York Times bestseller

An NPR Best Book of 2017

A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of 2017

A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of 2017

A School Library Journal Best Young Adult Book of 2017

A Bustle Best YA Novel of 2017...


Love & Luck

by Jenna Evans Welch Simon Pulse (May 08, 2018)

A New York Times bestseller

From the author of the New York Times bestselling Love & Gelato comes a heartwarming tale of a road trip through Ireland filled with love, adventure, and the true meaning behind the...


In Over Their Heads

by Margaret Peterson Haddix Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (April 11, 2017)

Nick and Eryn must figure out a way to save the world without sacrificing their newly discovered family in this follow-up to Under Their Skin, which Booklist called “crisp, intriguing, and thought-provoking”...


The You I've Never Known

by Ellen Hopkins Margaret K. McElderry Books (January 24, 2017)

How do you live your life if your past is based on a lie? Find out in this “satisfied and moving story” (Publishers Weekly, starred review) in both verse and prose from #1 New York Times bestselling author,...


The Sea Lion

by Cynthia Rylant & Preston McDaniels Beach Lane Books (March 14, 2017)

Newbery Medalist Cynthia Rylant brings the peaceful sounds, sights, and characters of the coast vividly to life in the seventh book of the Lighthouse Family series, in which the family cares for a baby sea lion....


The Shadows We Know by Heart

by Jennifer Park Simon Pulse (March 14, 2017)

In this haunting and luminescent debut novel, a girl’s complicated family life starts to unravel after she finds herself falling for a mysterious boy who lives in the forest behind her house.

Leah Roberts’s...


Finding Abbey Road

by Kevin Emerson Katherine Tegen Books (August 02, 2016)

Kevin Emerson’s Exile trilogy combines the swoon-worthy romance of a Susane Colasanti novel with the rock ’n’ roll of Eleanor & Park. Packed with mystery and music, Kevin Emerson’s final volume in the...


Freaky Green Eyes

by Joyce Carol Oates HarperTeen (February 16, 2016)

"Later, I would think of it as crossing over. From a known territory into an unknown. From a place where people know you to a place where people only think they know you."

Sometimes Franky Pierson has a hard...


Meet Me Here

by Bryan Bliss Greenwillow Books (May 31, 2016)

In a single night—graduation night—Thomas has to decide: do what everyone has always expected of him, or forge an entirely new path? Bryan Bliss’s absorbing examination of one boy struggling with expectations...


13 Little Blue Envelopes

by Maureen Johnson HarperTeen (October 06, 2009)

New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson’s funny, heartbreaking, and utterly romantic tale gets a great new cover!

Ginny Blackstone never thought she’d spend her summer vacation backpacking across...


Thicker Than Water

by Kelly Fiore HarperTeen (January 05, 2016)

Perfect for fans of Ellen Hopkins—a heartbreaking tale of family tragedy and drug addiction where sometimes the best intentions lead to the worst possible outcomes.

Cecelia Price killed her brother. At least,...


Promises I Made

by Michelle Zink HarperTeen (November 24, 2015)

In the thrilling sequel to Lies I Told, Grace learns that the most difficult thing about pulling off the perfect crime is living with the consequences. Fans of Ally Carter, Cecily von Ziegesar, and Gail Carriger...